COVER REVEAL and bonus NMFR from Sarah M. Anderson

Hi everyone! Last month’s winner was Tanya B! Tanya, you win a super-early copy of Little Secrets: Claiming His Pregnant Bride! Send your snail-mail address to message @ sarahmanderson . com!

Starting this month, we’re going to move to Rafflecopters on the blog. I list prizes and pick winners but unless their emails are connected to their comments, I don’t have any way to contact the winners and they don’t seem to be emailing me to claim their prizes. So we’re going to give Rafflecopter a try and hopefully, that means more people win fun books!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

This month I have two fun things–a Cover Reveal and an excerpt! First up–a new cover and title for an old favorite. With the closure of Samhain, I got rights back to a bunch of my books. Including Mystic Cowboy and Masked Cowboy.

I’d also self-published two more stories in the Men of the White Sandy series, Nobody and Clarence. And I’ve been working on the next story in that series, Sheriff Tim. So when I got the rights back, I decided to self-publish all of the stories with refreshed covers and new titles. I also made a few updates to the stories, the biggest of which was changing Nobody’s heroine’s name from Melinda to Melonie. I’d originally written it as Melinda in Mystic Cowboy but when I wrote Nobody, I wrote the whole dang thing with Melonie (yes really) and luckily, a beta reader was like, um… So I was able to go back and change her name! Yah, updates!

Because, yes, it bothered me that the titles didn’t match up. Two were Something Cowboy and two were Character Names. So now the Men of the White Sandy are titled thusly:

  1. The Medicine Man (was Mystic Cowboy)
  2. The Rancher (was Masked Cowboy)
  3. The Shadow (was Nobody)
  4. The Medic (was Clarence)
  5. The Sheriff (BRAND NEW STORY!)

So! Romanced by the Cover, run by the talented Alexandra Haughton, has been working on updating the covers. I don’t say ‘new’ covers because we were able to repurchase the stock art for Mystic, Nobody and we got the same model for Clarence (but new and improved–without his SHIRT!).

So without further ado (hasn’t there been enough ado thus far?) here’s the refreshed cover of Mystic Cowboy, now officially The Medicine Man!

Medicine200x300

(If you subscribed to my newsletter, you’d already have had this bad boy land in your mail boxes. So you should subscribe to get more super-early sneak-peeks, shouldn’t you? YES YOU SHOULD.)

I’ll start rolling out the rest of the Men of the White Sandy covers and stories later in August. But trust me–you’re going to *love* them! I think I’m looking at…October for the release of The Sheriff? Don’t hold me to that, tho. But I’m working on it!

Now for an excerpt! Last month I talked about Not My 1st Rodeo, which is out! Just last week, Entangled released the second volume, appropriately titled Not My 1st Rodeo 2!

Here’s the blurb for the trio of novellas:

In Donna Alward’s Seducing the Sheriff, Cassidy’s first foray into online dating is an unqualified disaster. Witness to a bank robbery, she’s now in danger. Sexy sheriff Joe Lawson is willing do whatever it takes to protect her, even if that means hiding her away in his secluded mountain cabin.

RodeoBox2_1600 (1)In Roping the Rancher by Sarah M. Anderson, all Tommy knows is girls his own age don’t do it for him. Carly has no interest in being anyone’s cougar, but when Tommy says he’ll do whatever she tells him to, she can’t resist the chance to take what she wants from a man with no strings attached. But no one said anything about scarves…

In Jenna Bayley-Burke’s Captivating the Cowboy, aspiring designer Jules is about to head to New York. Before she leaves, she’s going to help widower Slade Weston find the perfect ranch wife, but finding his forever turns into schmexytimes. Jules doesn’t want to be a wife and mom, and Slade isn’t moving across the country. It’s just a fling, until she’s not sure where she truly belongs.

And now, for a short, HOT excerpt from Roping the Rancher!

But,” he went on, “if you’re looking for something else, something fun with no strings and no commitment, I can give it to you. I’ll do whatever you want me to.”

She exhaled. “Anything?” she teased—but it wasn’t teasing, not really. Could he seriously be saying what she wanted him to be saying?

What did she want him to be saying?

What did she want?

She felt the tension in his body as the tips of his fingertips scraped against her skin. “Within reasonable limits,” he said and she thought she might be hearing things, but his voice almost sounded shaky.

She hoped like hell it was a good kind of shaky. She leaned into his touch. “Nothing weird. Nothing super kinky.”

“Why don’t you give me an example?” She saw him swallow. “Why don’t you tell me what you want me to do to you?”

Dear God, he was serious. No one had ever asked. No one had even thought about asking. What she wanted had always been secondary to what they wanted. The boys she climbed into the back seat with in high school, the little-more-than boys in college. And Drake—Carly should’ve known better, but didn’t.

She wasn’t playing around anymore. Suddenly, almost twenty years of not getting what she wanted felt like it was weighing her down, a stone around her neck. If she didn’t say what she wanted—if Tommy didn’t give it to her this very instant—then she was going to lose all hope.

Now all she had to do was say the words. He was still cupping her face and she was still leaning into his touch. It was an intimate gesture, but it wasn’t intimate enough.

“What would you say,” she began, her voice barely a whisper, “if I told you to take me home?”

The air between them got even thinner as he lifted her face toward him. “Is that all? You just want me to take you home?” He stared into her eyes, his pupils dilated, and his breath warm against her skin. “Or is there something you need me to do to you when we get there?”

“Cocky, aren’t we?”

Oh, that smile—that was going to be the end of her. But what a way to go.

“It’s not cocky if I can back it up. But I can’t back it up until you tell me what you need.”

She’d given him a chance and he’d convinced her. Now, she had to convince him. This was quite possibly an once-in-a-lifetime chance and she couldn’t let it slip by because she was afraid. She wasn’t going to be afraid to get what she wanted.

“Take me home,” she heard herself say and was amazed at how confident and powerful she sounded. But this was who he was telling her she could be right now—a confident, powerful woman who always got what she wanted. “You’re going to go down on me until I come.”

WHEW! That’s only the beginning, folks. Wow. Trust me.

Roping the Rancher buy links: Amazon / Barnes and Noble iTunes / GooglePlay / Kobo

Don’t forget to enter the Rafflecopter, everyone! And I’ll see you next month for another exclusive excerpt of Little Secrets: Claiming His Pregnant Bride!

SaveSave

About Sarah M. Anderson

Sarah M. Anderson is an award-winning author who writes contemporary snarky and sensual romances featuring cowboys and bull riders as well as billionaires with and without babies. She won RT Reviewer’s Choice 2012 Desire of the Year for A Man of Privilege. The Nanny Plan was a 2016 RITA® winner for Contemporary Romance: Short. Sarah spends her days having conversations with imaginary cowboys and billionaires. Find out more at www.sarahmanderson.com and sign up for the new-release newsletter at http://eepurl.com/nv39b.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

