A Funny Thing Happened by Donna Michaels

 

Hi, it’s Donna Michaels, proud mom of a son who just graduated from college last week (Yay, Zach!), and a daughter who returned to college for a summer course before she starts her final year this fall (Yay, Jes!).  This finally gives me the option to take over most of her room as my office. Yay, me!

But first, I asked Zach if he wanted to switch rooms with his sister who didn’t mind, since she is only going to be dropping in for a few days here and there over the next twelve months. (For the record,  I must’ve been out of my mind.) This led to four long days of swapping furniture and boxing everyone’s things.  And of course, all this happened during an unexpected heatwave of muggy 90 degree weather.  This week the temps are back in the 70’s. lol

Anyhow, Zach’s room is done. The dining room and living room are now decluttered and spacious where my desk once sat. But my office/Jes’ room?

A funny thing happened as they moved my big old desk down the hall…

It broke.

Guess there was too much stress on one of the bottom boards that housed the drawers. It snapped in half when they tried to maneuver it into the room. The desk wasn’t expensive, although it hadn’t been all that cheap either. But it was over 11 years old. Still, I had hoped to get another year out of it before we make the big move across the country. So, everything is still in boxes and piled up on each other.

Between my stuff and Jes’ stuff, I can barely open the door. lol

Bless my brother, though. He has a tall bookshelf and smaller desk taking up space in his house, so sometime this weekend I might be able to get back to setting up that room!

Which is great, since I need to get back to writing. I’m on deadline for the fourth book in The Men of At Ease Ranch Series.

I also have the release for the third book in that series, THE RIGHT RANGER, right around the corner–June 12, 2017. I love the covers in this series. ❤

TheRightRanger_500

Blurb:

Haley Wagner’s life just got a lot more complicated. As if turning her struggling ranch around isn’t tough enough, she’s forced to call him for help. With his hard eyes and even harder body, Cord is an irritatingly sexy contradiction of hot and cold. How can she possibly hide her embarrassing secret when just looking at Cord is a combustible event?

Former Army Ranger Cord Brannigan has a secret, too. He promised his fallen teammate he’d protect the tempting, fiercely independent Haley from a distance, but now they’re stuck together for three weeks. Alone. Keeping his hands off will take every ounce of control he can muster. And that control is slipping…

lula belle the right ranger preorder promo

AmazoniTunes  |  B&N Kobo

I hope the rest of your May is great! I also hope that by the time I write my next WWC post, I am in my office and can share a finished photo.

Thanks for reading,
~Donna
www.DonnaMichaelsAuthor.com

 

About DonnaMichaels

I'm an award winning, NYT & USA Today bestselling author of Romaginative fiction. I write Romance through the H's-Hot, Humorous & Heartwarming.
This entry was posted in contemporary romance, contemporary western, cowboys, eBooks, my life, New Release, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Funny Thing Happened by Donna Michaels

  1. ELF says:

    Congrats to your children on their accomplishments and good luck getting your writing space comfy enough to write!

  2. I can empathize with you there, Donna. My writing is currently being done in the dining room as my study is being totally re-organized. Love the look of your latest book – great cover, too. 🙂

  3. Esther Johnson says:

    Congrats to your kids. Now, on to you. LOL. it sucks to have to move stuff all the time.
    I had gotten a metal office desk years ago and wanted it in the attic. Well it was a job getting it there and I’m sure it will NEVER come back down. But I have a nice office in the attic, now to clean the stuff up around it…..Good LUCK!

    • DonnaMichaels says:

      Thanks, Esther!
      Oh boy, I wouldn’t ever plan on taking the desk out of the attic, either! 😉

Leave a Reply

