On the Road – By Cynthia D’Alba

D'Alba RT BooksigningAfter a year of mostly sitting home with no hair, no eyebrows, no fingernails, no toenails and chemobrain, I am FINALLY getting back out to see readers. Cyndi Headshot #4.jpg

I AM SO EXCITED! I get to actually SEE readers again! 

Now, I have hair but Oh Dear! It’s nothing like the picture to the left or the picture to the right. 

Curious? Well, you’ll have to try to find me this year and see it. Let me give you a hint.. CURLY and dark!  HAHA AND I do have nails again.

I really am looking forward to getting out. I try to keep my Appearances Page up to date so check it from time to time to see where I am! 

In February, I have TWO reader functions. 

  • February 2-5, 2017 – Coastal Magic Convention
    I’ll be having fun and being a signing author at Coastal Magic Convention Daytona Beach, Florida. Coastal Magic is a super casual convention focused on urban fantasy, paranormal and romance. Get the scoop at their site and please join me for fun on the beach and pajama parties and prizes!
  • February 23-25, 2017 – Wild and Wicked Weekend
    I’m a feature author/sponsor for Wild and Wicked Weekend in San Antonio, Texas. This is the ultimate girls weekend of fun and games (and maybe a model or two!) Join me and naughty other authors for a weekend of networking and gossip! Plus the fabulous book signing party (which is FREE FREE FREE.) It’s the best conference that refuses to be a conference!

Can I look for any of you there? Tomorrow I start making Deputy Stars for my readers who come to see me at Wild and Wicked Weekend. Check my blog on Friday and I’ll post pictures of the stars as I make them. 

In March, I have an appearance in East Orlando. More information on my Appearances page. 

I’m always being asked by readers if I’m writing again, AND I AM! Actually, I’m working on TWO at the same time (probably NOT a good idea!) Want a peek of If The Cowboy Boot Fits?  Here it is. Look for it in June, 2017

As he’d watched his blood being hungrily consumed by the parched Afghanistan dirt, Major Daxton Cooper accepted he was going to die in this God-forsaken-place. Damnit. He knew that had to be the worst day of his life.

He’d been wrong.

The months of multiple surgeries, recovery and grueling physical therapy had been three hundred and sixty-five days of worst days in his life.

But his mother had just added the three hundred and sixty-sixth day of worst to the past year.

Dax watched his brother sign another piece of paper, flip it over and begin reading another report that had to be approved.

“Let me ask you something. It’s probably still against the law to put a hit out on Mom, right?”

His brother, Marc Singer, set his pen on the desk and looked up. “As sheriff of Whispering Springs County, I can say with definite authority that you cannot put a hit out on Mom. What’d she do this time?”

Dax Singer dragged his fingers through his hair. “She arranged a blind date for me.”

Marc shrugged and went back to his reports. “So tell her no.”

“I tried to but….” He shook his head. “I owe her so much. She basically put her life on hold for the past few months to help me.”

“So, go.”

“Wow. Thanks for the excellent help.”

Marc looked up and pointed his pen across the desk at Dax. “Look, Major. You’re a grown man. Go or don’t go, but don’t sit here whining about Mom. Besides,
what do you want me to say? It’s one freaking date. Go, have dinner, come home. Obligation done. Easy.”

“Hell, you’re older than me and single. She ever set you up on a blind date?”

“God, no.” Marc shivered dramatically.

“Why not?”

Marc looked down at the stack of papers on his desk. “No idea.”

Dax knew his brother well enough to recognize bullshit when he heard it but he decided to let it slide for now.

If you have read Texas Twist, Texas Bossa Nova or Texas Hustle, you may remember Marc Singer as Sheriff of Whispering Springs, TX. Dax Cooper is his brother. You’ll have to read to find out why they have different last names. No cover YET. 

But I did a new cover made for Saddles & Soot! Want to see? 

photo of a young man looking into the camera while holding his g

Yeah. I think it’s pretty hot! 

GIVEAWAY – If you read this far, thank you! Leave a comment and I’ll pick one person to win a digital copy of Saddles & Soot, or Cadillac Cowboy, or Texas Justice. Winner’s choice! 

Tell me what you are reading RIGHT NOW! 

(I’m reading my RITA entry books for judging. Loving what I’ve read so far!)

Thanks for coming by. I really REALLY hope we get to meet face-to-face someday. 

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.
This entry was posted in Book Cover Art, contemporary romance, cynthia d'alba, eBooks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to On the Road – By Cynthia D’Alba

  1. leanne says:

    I love reading your newsletter and love, love, love reading about your cowboys!!!

  2. Teresa Forduce says:

    well unless you send me S&S then an ARC for Tessa Layne about her cowboys – love this new cover!!

  3. Shirley Long says:

    Love the excerpt from If the Cowboy Boot Fits. And the cover for Saddles & Soot. Can’t wait to read them both. Last night, I finished reading Desiree Holt’s “Fourth Down” and loved it. Stayed up waaaaaaay to late finishing it.
    So glad you are feeling well enough and are healthy enough to hit the road and see your fans. Really wish I could be at the one in San Antonio, but just don’t see it happening. I know everyone will be thrilled to see you.

  4. Cheryl Lemon says:

    I’m reading Redemption by Kate Douglas at the moment, can’t wait for If The Cowboy Boot Fits to come out. So glad about the hair and nails. If you come out to San Diego, I’ll make sure I come by and see you.

  5. Tanya Brown says:

    I just finished reading TEXAS JUSTICE. I can’t wait to read about Dax!! Not entering contest as I have all your books in digital :). Keep up the good work and Congratulations again on being healthy!

  6. lraines78 says:

    I am reading Mariah Stewart’s Home Again.

  7. Shy says:

    I’m reading A Merciful Death by Kendra Elliott and am throughly enjoying it. I’m glad to hear you’re doing better!

Leave a Reply

