New Cowboy for your Kindle & Mega iPad Giveaway!

Good after Christmas morning, or Boxing Day, or Monday, everyone! It’s Donna Michaels, and if you received a new Kindle for the holidays–or happen to have a hungry one–I’d love to tell you about my new Harland County cowboy release, HER TROUBLED COWBOY!

This is Keiffer’s story, the last Wyne brother from my crossover Citizen Soldier series. It was a special ‘write’, because it deals with a tough subject–veteran suicide–that  touched my husband’s unit. Twice. I’ve been leading up to this book, trying to find it in me to get it on paper and do the subject justice without having the story become too heavy, and I’m happy with the outcome. HER TROUBLED COWBOY is definitely full of all the heat, humor, and heartwarming scenes readers expect in my Harland County novels. So, don’t think this is a dark book, because it isn’t. Keiffer’s story needed to be told, but in the right way, and according to some of the wonderful comments, emails, and reviews so far, I believe I hit on that.

“Lordy, I love these men. Poor Kieffer suffered for so long. Like most men, he took the long way around to getting help. Thank God for family, friends, and a great woman who just wouldn’t give up on him.” ~V.A. Dold

“Another fantastic book from Harland County by Donna Michaels. This entire series is one of the greatest series I have read. I am very sure I will read this book many times. Keiffer is so real that you can feel his pain and feel his love for Caitlin. If you have visited Harland County before, you will no doubt be reading this story. If not, you can start here and then read each book that you can. A wonderful read!!!!!” ~Linda C

“Donna Michaels did Kieffer’s character justice. I’m a veteran’s wife myself and have been exposed to both active duty and veterans through my husband’s association with The American Legion. Donna treats the men in her books with dignity and respect. Looking forward to the next installment.” ~Rose M

her-troubled-cowboy-600x900

Cover photo by Cover Me Photography with Jose Ruiz

Amazon | iTunes | B & N | Kobo

Some incidents from the past are not easily forgotten…

For over a year, former National Guardsman Keiffer Wyne left his past in Pennsylvania to start a new life, drifting from ranch to ranch across the southwest. Unrestricted, nomadic, unaccountable—he embraces the new lifestyle, until he’s called upon to watch over his sister Brandy during her husband’s absence. The problem? She’ll be there. The one woman capable of breaking through his barriers and making him feel.

Caitlin Ryan can’t believe who blew into Harland County looking dangerous, hotter, sexier than the time they shared an unforgettable weekend together. She knows he’s still dealing with the death of his buddy and his mind isn’t in a good place, but neither of them are strong enough to fight their undeniable attraction. Keiffer’s troubled and all wrong for her, counting down the days until he leaves. Too bad she never learned to shy away from trouble…

_____________________________________

Before I go I want to tell you about this amazing giveaway I’m involved in with some wonderful authors: MEGA iPAD MINI GIVEAWAY!!

mega-ipad-mini-giveaway-dec-26_

Enter HERE

December 26th thru December 31st!

Good luck!!
_______________________________

Thanks for reading,

~Donna
http://www.DonnaMichaelsAuthor.com

About DonnaMichaels

I'm an award winning, NYT & USA Today bestselling author of Romaginative fiction. I write Romance through the H's-Hot, Humorous & Heartwarming.
This entry was posted in contemporary romance, contemporary western, Contest, cowboys, eBooks, New Release, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Cowboy for your Kindle & Mega iPad Giveaway!

  1. jennifer mathis says:

    404 article not found when i click on the giveaway link

Leave a Reply

