Western Romance Conference – by Cynthia D’Alba

Cyndi Headshot #4I’m spending way too much time on Facebook these days. Yesterday and today, I have really enjoyed looking at all the pictures from the Historical Romance Conference taking place over the weekend. It looks like SO much fun. Have you seen the pictures and all the costumes?

I know there are a ton of Western Romance readers, both historical and contemporary western romance. In fact, this blog is only one of a number of online sites dedicated to readers of western romance.

So I’m putting this question out to the western romance readers…If there was a Western Romance Conference held on a dude ranch, or close enough that events could be held there, is this something that YOU would spend money and vacation time to attend? Would it maybe ruin the cowboy fantasy?

The blog is sponsored today by CADILLAC COWBOY   kindle-world-cover-for-cc

Do you have my book on YOUR Kindle?

If not, Why Not? It’s a buck and 99 cents! Click on the title above and you’ll go directly to Amazon!

If so, have you posted a review? If yes, THANK YOU!!

If no, PLEASE follow the link (click on title above) and leave a review. I really need to get up to 100 reviews. Somehow that affects the Amazon algorithms for the book’s visibility. (I have no idea how it works. Just trust me, okay?)

You have no idea what my book is about? How about a blurb…

A Texas lawman finds more than fall foliage during a drive in an antique convertible Cadillac to his new home.

Newly-hired Texas cop Shade Gruber agrees to drive his grandmother’s prize car from Chicago to his new home in Big Branch. He expects some car issues. He doesn’t expect to pick up a runaway bride.

On the run from her mobster fiancé, Victoria Vaught dashes from the church thirty minutes before the I Do’s. Stranded in her bridal attire by an unreliable car, she starts walking, needing as far from Chicago as possible.

Their road to love is filled with twists, turns and bumps. Hanging on to the one you love can be roller coaster ride with surprising results.

Be sure to answer my questions above.
THANK YOU for coming by on Saturday.

Do you have a college team you are rooting for?
For me, it’s WOOOOOOOOOOOO Pig Sooie! 8ie6gxkbt

 

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Western Romance Conference – by Cynthia D’Alba

  1. Millie Swank says:

    I would love to be able to do that. It would be a dream come true, to spend some time on a ranch.

  2. I think that would be so much fun! Maybe it could somehow be done so that it could be done on a couple of weekends or something to give more people a chance to get in on the fun.

  3. Cindy Barton says:

    I think that would be fun but, I’m not getting on a horse. Maybe a cowboy cause I’d want to save the horse….lol

  4. Tanya Brown says:

    Read & reviewed. Just loved this story!! And of course I’d stay at or near a dude ranch especially if there was a conference nearby.

  5. doveknoll says:

    This would be a blast!!! I’ve always wanted to go to a dude ranch. I love westerns and would enjoy dressing up and having fun.

  6. Shirley Long says:

    I think the dude ranch idea is good. But, I probably wouldn’t go since I’d have to travel by myself and I know for a fact that there’s not a dude ranch anywhere close to my area.
    And yes, I do have a college team ~~ Hook “em Horns!!!!!

  7. Clare O'Beara says:

    I would certainly go to the western ranch for a convention, it would be far more interesting than the inside of a hotel. Think of the fresh air and scenery. Great idea. I’ve been to a crime writers’ panel in a historic courtroom in Dublin.

Leave a Reply

