Guest Blogger Maggie Carpenter – Tucker’s Justice

maggie1TUCKERS JUSTICE

BLURB

When hardened gunslinger Tucker Prescott is tasked with bringing law and order back to a town overrun by a gang of criminals, he quickly realizes that his biggest challenge wont be the villainous McGill brothers. The one who will truly put him to the test is Dolly Baker, the beautiful, feisty twenty-two-year-old daughter of the man who hired him.

From the moment she barges into his cabin uninvited, Tucker knows Dolly is going to be trouble, and it isnt long before she tests his patience one time too many and earns herself a sound spanking. The embarrassing chastisement gets her attention, but it will take quite a bit more than a few smacks on the bottom to teach her obedience, and the more he sees of Dolly, the more Tucker is forced to admit that he would love to be the man to properly tame her.

Tucker didnt come to Spring Junction to keep a woman in line, however, he came to deal with the McGill brothers and their gang. He has a plan to do just that, but it will depend on his quick wits as much as his quick draw, and despite his best efforts Tucker cant get Dolly off his mind. Can he bring the outlaws to justice and make her his bride before she drives him to distraction?

Publishers Note: Tuckers Justice is an erotic romance novel that includes sexual scenes and spankings. If such material offends you, please dont buy this book.

maggie2

EXCERPT

When Tucker had looked out the window and spied Rose cantering toward the cabin, he knew he had no time to don his disguise, but he lived his life being prepared for the unexpected, and he’d stepped out onto the porch to greet her. As she had pulled her horse to a stop and climbed from the saddle, he’d seen the confusion on her face.

“I’m looking for Father O’Brien,” she’d declared. “I’m Rose Gillings, I have a boarding house and he lodged with me last night, but he told me he’d be staying here. Did I misunderstand?”

“No, Father O’Brien is here, but he suffers from headaches and he’s restin’ right now.”

“Are you staying here too?”

“Yep, the name’s Tucker Prescott. The father and I work together, but I arrived a couple of days ago. I’ve been layin’ low waitin’ for him to arrive, but I’m not surprised he went into town before comin’ here. He does things like that. He likes to get to know a town without me interferin’. I don’t approve of him wanderin’ around by himself but he does it anyways.”

“You look a little like him,” Rose remarked.

“We’re distantly related,” Tucker said quickly. “You wanna leave him a message?”

“Yes, definitely, and I’m sorry to say it’s not good news. Several of the McGill gang came to my house looking for him just a little bit ago. I didn’t tell them anything, except that he’d gone, but they’ll eventually find out he’s here. I wanted to warn him. They didn’t seem like they’d come by for a friendly chat.”

“I appreciate the heads up,” Tucker said gratefully. “We’ll be ready for them.”

“I cannot tell you how relieved I am that Father O’Brien has someone to watch out for him.”

“That’s what I do,” Tucker nodded. “I watch out for people, and you’d best go. You don’t wanna be found here.”

“Heavens, no,” she said, quickly moving back to her horse and climbing into the saddle.

“If you go around the back and through that field, you can ride into town from the other side.”

“I know, and I will. I don’t want to run into them on my way home. Please give the father my regards.”

“I’ll be sure to do that, and thanks again.”

He waited until she had trotted away and was galloping across the field before moving back inside. He was grateful for the warning. Rose had placed herself in danger, and when things settled down he’d make sure she was amply rewarded for her courage. Now the only question was, would Father O’Brien meet the mob when they arrived, or would it be Tucker Prescott to welcome them?

* * *

Dolly watched the woman ride away, disappearing behind the cabin and into the open terrain, obviously heading back into town the long way around. It was frustrating, standing there out of sight and not knowing what was going on. Whatever it was, it was clear the woman didn’t want to run into anyone as she left. Did that mean she knew she might? What was going on? If she snuck down to the cabin, she might be able to overhear Tucker talking to the priest.

She knew she was wrong to even think of doing such a thing.

She knew if her father caught her, he might send back to the city to stay with her cousins.

She knew if Tucker discovered her, her bottom would doubtless be bared and he’d spank her into next week.

She knew it was foolish and disobedient, and she should absolutely turn around and go home.

She knew all those things, and yet…

********

SMOKINHOT TRAILER

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=08JfffIhuUU

AMAZON

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01ILI3X0G/

BARNES AND NOBLE

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/1124115156?ean=2940157027674

 A BIT ABOUT MAGGIE

Male dominance/ female submission. My passion. It is that which I write about, and my alpha-males range from down-home, hunky, spanking cowboys, to fantasy, sword-wielding, warriors, and of course, artful romantic Dominants who don’t need dollars to melt their sweet subs, (even if a few of them have mega-bucks).

There’s a little bit of me in all the stories, and The British Bachelor trilogy is based on a long-distance relationship I had with a British Dominant, James Collier. When he agreed to work with me on I AM A DOMINANT, I was absolutely thrilled. This book is a first-hand account of some of his more interesting experiences, including the amusing, and intriguing story of the first time he had a woman over his lap.

I am an old-fashioned romantic, complete with my own white knight fantasies, so a red rose and heart-felt sentiment is alive and well on the pages of all my novels. If you like to sigh, please, come on in.

Last but not least, I am blessed to share my life with a precious pup, and a gorgeous mare. All creatures great and small also live close to my heart.

BEST OF 2015: SPANKING ROMANCE REVIEWS

WHEN A COWBOY LOVES A WOMAN (Contemporary Western)

THE  WARRIOR  AND  THE  MISCHIEVOUS  WITCH (Paranormal)

HER DOCTOR IN CHARGE (BDSM Medical)

HIS WILLFUL BRIDE (Victorian)

MAGGIES SOCIAL MEDIA

http://www.youtube.com/channel/UC34D1JhwfFecUe6-ebPbC-w

http://www.MaggieCarpener.com

facebook.com/maggiecarpenterwriter

Twitter:@magcarpenter2

About Randi Alexander

Writer of Erotic Romances - "Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Guest Blogger Maggie Carpenter – Tucker’s Justice

  1. Thanks so much for having me. As always, it’s such a honor to be featured on your fabulous blog.

Leave a Reply

