Back to School Time

I don’t have kids, but I notice all the back to school sales, kids at the mall, etc.  I actually like back to school sales because I find some great office stuff on sale.  But also it reminds me that in a few weeks, I’ll have to watch for those big yellow school buses.

I’ve had a really busy summer, finished writing two books, have a partial on a third book ready to go, just finished up edits for my editor at The Wild Rose Press, and did some self-publishing.

Tired yet?  There are some days I’m tired yet others when I’m ready to work.  The next few months are going to be busy.  I have conferences in Sept., Oct., and Nov.  I’m currently trying to figure out SWAG and other give-away stuff.

I love conferences, but they do take time away from writing, and are exhausting.  On another front, my nephew is coming to visit in Sept.  He’s military and I haven’t seen him in almost 3 years.  It will be so good to see him and spend some time with him.

I hope everyone had a great summer.

I can tell you my little dog Penny enjoyed the sun and warm weather.

 

20160626_174244

About marietuhart

I'm an erotic romance writer currently published with The Wild Rose Press under the Scarlet Rose line.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back to School Time

  1. Sound’s like you could use a vacation. The pup looks happy. Don’t work to hard. Take a little time for yourself. Hot bath,glass of wine (or whatever you like to drink) and favorite PJ’s. Work’s wonders…..

    • marietuhart says:

      Hi Elaine, thanks for the comment. I’m pretty good at taking Sunday’s off just to read, watch football (now that we’re into the preseason), or just veg out. I love spending the day in my PJ’s.

  2. Clare O'Beara says:

    Lovely little dog! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

