What a Month It’s Been! by Cynthia D’Alba

Wow! Where did the last month go? Time does seem to fly. Let’s see… what have I been up for the past month?

Well, first, I have a new great niece. Welcome Lydia Kate Mitchell to the world! 8 pounds, 10 ounces. 21 inches long. BIG baby! I finally got to meet her yesterday. (I’m up in NW Arkansas just to see Lydia) Obviously she’s beautiful. But she is such a good baby. We manhandled her from person to person (my mother is with me) and sweet Lydia never complained!

Oh, and next, my hair has started coming back in! It seems to be, um, GRAY!!! Damn chemo changed the color of my hair. Looks like it’s going to be curly. Well, this is a project to be reported on in the future.

Another piece of good news is that I HAVE FINISHED RADIATION for my breast cancer! Finished last Friday. That seems to have gone well. I’m still tired (and driving 4 hours to see my new great niece didn’t help that!) but overall, I’m doing great. Breast cancer is in the rear view mirror my life and fingers crossed it stays there.

Kindle World Cover for CCHmmm…. seems like one other event happened. Let me think… OH YEAH!! CADILLAC COWBOY CAME OUT LAST WEEK!

This book is a tad different from my usual books. Yes, it’s a love story. Yes, it has an alpha male but there is more humor that I usually write. I actually LOVE this story. There’s a magic to it that I can’t explain. It was a joy to write. Have you read it yet?

Here’s the official blurb:

A Texas lawman finds more than fall foliage during a drive in an antique convertible Cadillac to his new home.

Newly-hired Texas cop Shade Gruber agrees to drive his grandmother’s prize car from Chicago to his new home in Big Branch. He expects some car issues. He doesn’t expect to pick up a runaway bride.

On the run from her mobster fiancé, Victoria Vaught dashes from the church thirty minutes before the I Do’s. Stranded in her bridal attire by an unreliable car, she starts walking, needing as far from Chicago as possible.

Their road to love is filled with twists, turns and bumps. Hanging on to the one you love can be roller coaster ride with surprising results.

If you’ve got $1.99 hanging around, I sure hope you pick up Cadillac Cowboy!
Click HERE for your copy

So what’s your news for the past month?

 

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.
This entry was posted in cynthia d'alba, eBooks, Kindle Worlds and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to What a Month It’s Been! by Cynthia D’Alba

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    Congratulations on your new family member! Nieces are great because you get to enjoy them and hand them back.
    We don’t have Cadillacs in Ireland. I don’t suppose they make electric cars yet?

  2. Cheryl Lemon says:

    Gray and curly, can’t wait to see the new pictures. So glad you are on the mend.

  3. I read Cadillac Cowboy! Loved it. I have also read the other books that came out in the initial release of the Hell Yeah Kindle World books. I have been planning a trip to Wyoming for KallypsoCon. I am getting to meet several of my favorite authors. I am so excited!!!!!!! LOL

  4. Eileen says:

    What a great story! Can’t wait for follow-on stories!

  5. Shirley Long says:

    Cynthia ~~ congratulations on finishing radiation. And kicking cancer’s ass.

    The hair thing?? Same thing happened to my Mom. She just said instead of a brown foxy lady, she was now a beautiful silver gray fox. So, think positive and please do keep us updated with the “project”.

    I do have Cadillac Cowboy downloaded but I haven’t gotten to it yet. Life keeps getting in the way of my reading time. But I promise, I will read them all. I love Sable’s Hell Yeah series so I, too, bought every book released last week. They even have their own special collection on my kindle so they’re all in the same place.

    Take care of yourself.

  6. Tanya Brown says:

    Congrats on the good news! Gray & curly just might be the look you’ve always wanted and didn’t know it 🙂 Loved Cadillac Cowboy! keep up the good work. I look forward to your next book.

Leave a Reply

