Winning the RITA with Sarah M. Anderson + prizes!

Hi everyone! SUPER EXCITING NEWS!

The Nanny Plan won the RITA® for Best Contemporary Novel: Short!! The RITA® is the Oscar of the Romance industry, handed out by the Romance Writers of America every year at their annual conference. This year was sunny San Diego! Here are some pictures!

RITA banner

The banner advertising the RITA® ceremony (Day one of the conference!)

Blythe and Sarah and RITA!

With my dear friend, Blythe Gifford!

RITA 3 (1)

I WON! I gave a speech I barely remember and then Stacy said nice things about me.

RiTA!

Look at that. I won that!!!

Nanny Plan

At the ceremony–this is where I stopped breathing!

Mel Jolly Stacy Boyd Sarah

Team Anderson! Me, my amazing editor Stacy Boyd and my lovely assistant, Mel Jolly, at the Harlequin VIP Lounge

Mission Beach

What do RITA® winners do the day after they win? They hit the beach!!

It was an amazing conference and I’m so very glad that everyone loves The Nanny Plan as much as I did. Here’s a link to the RWA Youtube video of my speech (and also better visuals of my dress). My category starts at 38:48 and goes for about six minutes or ClaimedCowboyFINAL.jpgso. I quoted Kermit the Frog, so it’s worth watching!

To celebrate the conference and the RITA®, I’m giving away books! I got a bunch of books at the conference and have a whole stack of westerns, including brand new books from Melissa Cutler, Janette Kenny, Lindsey MacKenna, Nicole Helm, Maisey Yates and more! I’ll also include my upcoming release, Claimed by the Cowboy! It’ll be a potpourri of books! To enter, just leave a comment telling me about a special award you won.

Claimed by the Cowboy Buy Links: Amazon | B & N | iBooks | Kobo | Powell’s | Indiebound | Google | Harlequin

Oh! Last month’s winner was Jackie Wisherd! Jackie, email me at message@sarahmanderson.com to claim your copy of NotMy1stRodeo.com!

HAVE A GREAT AUGUST, EVERYONE!  And stay cool! School starts soon!

About Sarah M. Anderson

Sarah M. Anderson is an award-winning author who writes contemporary snarky and sensual romances featuring cowboys and bull riders as well as billionaires with and without babies. She won RT Reviewer’s Choice 2012 Desire of the Year for A Man of Privilege. The Nanny Plan was a 2016 RITA® winner for Contemporary Romance: Short. Sarah spends her days having conversations with imaginary cowboys and billionaires. Find out more at www.sarahmanderson.com and sign up for the new-release newsletter at http://eepurl.com/nv39b.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Winning the RITA with Sarah M. Anderson + prizes!

  1. debby236 says:

    That is wonderful! Congrats!

  2. Clare O'Beara says:

    Tremendous! Keep up the great writing!

  3. Teresa Fordice says:

    What an incredible honor! I have not yet been blessed with an award other than being Grammy to 7 grandkids!!

  4. Shy says:

    Yay, congrats on your win!

    The only award I remember getting was a really neat Crayola glitter glue set in second grade. I got it for not missing any school, I’m pretty sure that was the only year that ever happened.

  5. Shirley Long says:

    Congratulations Sarah on a well deserved award. I have to agree…..it was a fantastic book.

    Sadly, I’ve never won any kind of award. I did get a “Greatest Great-Grandmother” award from my 5 yr old great-granddaughter. Might not be a national thing, but it meant the world to me.

    Thanks for all the wonderful reading adventures you give us. You never disappoint and I always look forward to your next book.

  6. laurellasky says:

    Congratulations! That’s awesome! I was a volunteer police captain for 18 years in Delray Beach, Florida and won volunteer of the year 3 times. It looks like you had a fantastic time at the conference.

  7. Chris says:

    I had the honor of winning a coaches award. For a chance to win this award, you first need to be nominated by a someone you work with, work for or someone who works for you. It is an amazing feeling just to be thought of.

  8. Eileen says:

    Congratulations ! So well deserved. I love your books

  9. Martina L Arguijo says:

    Congrats, love! That is a huge honor! I won an award for leadership and had the honor of having dinner with the second in command at FT Hood Army base about 7 years ago.

  10. Cindy Hamilton says:

    Congrats!! I didn’t win an award but when I was in my teens, I was chosen as queen of our annual parade in the town we lived in!

  11. Tam MacNeil says:

    Congratulations! (And what a glorious dress!)
    Once upon a time I won second place in a library-sponsored art competition in fourth grade. I think that’s the last award I won!

  12. Cheryl Lemon says:

    Congratulation. What a great win.

  13. Joanne B says:

    Congrats on your win. How exciting! I, however, have not won an award yet. I’m still hoping.

  14. Sheila F says:

    Congrats on your award. The only award I got was from my niece as being the best aunt. 🙂

  15. cct082073 says:

    I’ve won several awards, but my first & favorite was a tiny little trophy I won in 3rd grade for winning the spelling bee. The trophy & my certificate are packed in my keepsake box in the attic.

Leave a Reply

