Cadillac Cowboy – By Cynthia D’Alba

Cyndi Headshot #4Howdy gang! Cynthia D’Alba here. Happy Sunday to everyone. Hope you have melted in this heat. Whew. Walking outside and taking a deep breath is like opening an oven door, isn’t it?

Last month I told you I was ready to get back on the writing horse (so to speak) and I did. On July 2, I met fellow authors Elle James, Parker Kincade and Mandy Harbin in the tiny town of Fairfield Bay, Arkansas for some serious writing time. This is our usual writers’ retreat week, only I had to cut it short for RWA National Conference. This year, I had to get a book done for Sable Hunter’s Hell Yeah Kindle World and I’m pleased to say I did!

I am thrilled to say that Cadillac Cowboy will be in the inaugural launch of the Hell Yeah Kindle World. So please put August 11 on your calendar because that’s the first day you can buy Cadillac Cowboy!

Here’s the blurb on the story…

A Texas lawman finds more than fall foliage during a drive in an antique convertible CadillacHer Cadillac Cowboy-HighRes to his new home.

New Texas cop Shade Gruber agrees to drive his grandmother’s prize car from Chicago to his new home in Whispering Springs. He expects some car issues. He doesn’t expect to pick up a runaway bride.

On the run from her mobster fiancé, Victoria Vaught dashes from the church thirty minutes before the I Do’s. Stranded in her bridal attire by an unreliable car, she starts walking, needing as far from Chicago as possible.

Their road to love is filled with twists, turns and bumps. Hanging on to the one you love can be roller coaster ride with surprising results.

I hope  you find it funny and a little bit sexy!

So here’s question… Do you know what Kindle Worlds are? Have you ever bought a book that was part of a Kindle World?

Remember to leave a comment to be in this monthly gift card drawing!

 

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.
This entry was posted in cynthia d'alba, eBooks, Kindle Worlds, New Release, Upcoming Releases and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Cadillac Cowboy – By Cynthia D’Alba

  1. Porchia says:

    Yes they are wonderful and help introduce you to new authors.

  2. Lori Meehan says:

    Can’t wait to read!

  3. Looking forward up reading this! Can’t wait

  4. Teresa F says:

    This is a great read and love the Kindle worlds and the way they work

  5. Cynthia Gallaher says:

    Yes. I have read KW. It’s great to meet new authors and to see how your favorite authors introduce their characters to characters you already know and love.

  6. Shirley Long says:

    I love Kindle Worlds and am so excited that Sable’s will begin in August. But…..I have one major problem with the Worlds thing, I can’t afford to buy all the books that are available for each particular “world”. I have to pick and choose my favorite authors and miss out on the rest. I know it’s a great way to find new authors, but with my limited budget, it’s totally impossible to buy each and every one. So, I just convince myself that if I read only the ones from my favorite authors then I’ll be doing my part.
    Can’t wait for Cadillac Cowboy and to see how many of my favorites contribute to Sable’s Hell Yeah series. You will remind us on August 11th right??

  7. Clare O'Beara says:

    Fun cover picture!
    I don’t see the difference between Kindle worlds, linked series and fan fiction except that only fans who already write are allowed in to the linked series. If I’m going to read in a particular world I’d rather read from the author who thought up the setting and characters.

    • In Sable Hunter’s Kindle World, we are all using our own characters, who interact in some way with one or two of hers. I am not using her characters as my primary hero or heroine characters.

  8. pbnt20 says:

    Woo-hooooo!!!! I am so excited. I can’t wait to read it!!

  9. I know what Kindle Worlds are. I have read one. I love it. I have the same problem as other having enough money to buy them all. I am so excited to get into Sable Hunters K.W. I can’t wait to get my hands on all the different books….I will be broke for sure. LOL

  10. laurellasky says:

    What’s kindle world? I love Cowboys!

    • KW contains stories that are all within a set world. For example, if you read any of my Texas Montgomery Mavericks series, I could have a KW where other authors write in my world using their own characters but in my setting. Their characters might interact with my characters (like work on one of the ranches) or work with one with wives, etc.

      I’m writing in Sable Hunter’s Hell Yeah world… stories based on her setting

  11. I do! Can’t wait for the Hell Yeah KW books!

  12. Judy Hodes says:

    I feel stupid that i don’t know what kindle world is. I only use kindle too…lol

  13. Jackie Ferrell says:

    Can’t wait to read it!!

    Love the cover also!!

  14. Jill says:

    I am with Judy. Never heard of Kindle World. But if Cadillac Cowboy is in that world I will learn !

  15. Mary Lawson says:

    Yes, I read Kindle World books and love them.

  16. Tanya Brown says:

    I’ve read ALL of your books so far and almost all of the HELL YEAH! series. Excited to read more from you and maybe get a peek at some of Sable’s characters. I hope too that I can get them all but for sure the authors I follow and interact with first 🙂

  17. Deb Diem says:

    I’ve read books from quite a few kindle worlds. So far, they’ve been awesome!

  18. Nicole Smith says:

    I’ve read a couple Kindle Worlds books. I like how they work. Can’t wait to read this one.

  19. Natalija says:

    Congrats on the upcoming release! I have read a couple of KW books and enjoyed them, but now there are so many of them that it’s becoming hard to keep track of everyone’s original world and the additional stories. I wish there were some kind of charts or tables because it’s too much information to remember.

  20. Nancy Rushing says:

    Yes, I’ve bought a couple. I really like them. I get to find out about new authors.

  21. Caitlyn D says:

    I love kindle world’s and the Hell Yeah!
    Series! I can’t wait to read this!

  22. Ginger Robertson says:

    Hi Cynthia,

    I’ve not purchased anything from Kindle World to my knowledge. But that’s not to say I wouldn’t. I do have Kindle Prime so who knows…

    Thank you,
    Ginger

  23. Cindy Hamilton says:

    I’ve read book associate with Kindle World, love them. The interacting books are great!!

  24. Martina Arguijo says:

    Heck yeah! I love the Kindle worlds! They are PERFECT for lunch time reading and seeing other characters again!

Leave a Reply

