Roping the Rancher PLUS GIVEAWAY!

Hi everyone! Happy July! (Wait–JULY??? HOW DID THIS HAPPEN?)

Ahem.

I hope you had a great 4th holiday. Our puppies don’t exactly love all the fireworks but luckily, the worst of the boomers seems to be over for now. Whew! But now we’re entering the long stretch of summer. Our family vacation is going to be in Memphis this year because my Kid has discovered Elvis.

First off, last month’s winner of the Ever After box is…Audrey! Audrey, email me at message@sarahmanderson.com to claim the code for your prize! Huzzah!!RWA lit signing graphic

This month I’m giving away either a print or e-copy of the first NotMy1stRodeo.com anthology (featuring great stories by yours truly, Donna Alward and Jenna Bayley Burke!). Just tell me in the comments where you’re going on vacation this year to be entered to win!

Lots going on this month. In less than a week, I’ll be at RWA in San Diego this year. If you’re a reader in the area, I hope you’ll stop by for RWA’s huge Literacy Signing. All proceeds will go to literacy organizations because everyone should read, right? RIGHT.

rwa-pool-meetup2And if you’re a conference attendee, I hope you’ll join me and Melissa Cutler at a fun California meet-up at the hotel pool!*

*This event isn’t open to the public but we’ll drink a margarita in your honor, promise!

Also, I’m nominated for a RITA this year! Yah! I hope I win but it’s an honor just to be nominated. RWA will be live-streaming the awards ceremony on July 16th. Since the conference is in San Diego, it won’t start until 10 pm CT time (or, as my father calls it, God’s Time) but if you want to follow along at home, RWA will be live tweeting the results, posting to their Facebook feed and streaming video at http://www.rwa.org. Wish me luck!

Okay! It’s hard to believe but I have *yet* another book out on July 12th! Roping The Rancher is the follow up to Something About a Cowboy, featuring Mack’s son, Tommy. Tommy’s a young college guy with a lot on his mind and…well, I’ll let him tell it in the exclusive excerpt below (you guys know I always save the very best for you, right?)

Roping The Rancher blurb:

How far will he go to give her what she wants?SarahMAnderson_RopingARancher_800px

A NotMy1stRodeo.com story

Tommy Tucker doesn’t know what he wants. All he knows is that the girls his own age that he asks out don’t quite do it for him. Until he meets Carly, the manager at a local restaurant.

Carly can’t believe a young buck like Tommy would even look twice at her and she has no interest in being anyone’s cougar. The last time she got involved with a customer, she wound up in a horrible marriage.

Still, when Tommy tells her that he’ll do whatever she tells him to…Carly can’t resist the chance to take what she wants from a man with no strings attached. But no one said anything about scarves…

When Tommy graduates, will Carly let him go—or will she keep him for herself?

Warning: Contains an older woman in charge, a younger man eager to please and a silk scarf tied to a headboard.

Buy Links: Amazon | B & N | iBooks | Kobo | Google  | ARE

Roping The Rancher excerpt:

She realized she was tracing patterns on the table with her fingernail again. “How far are you willing to take this?” It was a bold question because it put aside any pretense of small talk or chitchat or getting to know you or whatever the hell it was that they were doing.

Something in his eyes changed and the air between them heated. He was so good-looking. It almost wasn’t fair. “I’m not looking to settle down. I’m not even looking for a date to a wedding in a couple of months. I’m not sure I have long-term in me. But,” he said, and for the first time since he put his hand on the small of her back, he touched her. He reached out and cupped her cheek in his palm, stroking his thumb over her skin. His hands weren’t soft and smooth, but rough and calloused. Her mind went back to the shy cowboy that had married her friend Dee and all the ways Dee had said that her new husband was so good with his hands.

“But,” he went on, “if you’re looking for something else, something fun with no strings and no commitment, I can give it to you. I’ll do whatever you want me to.”

She exhaled. “Anything?” she teased—but it wasn’t teasing, not really. Could he seriously be saying what she wanted him to be saying?

What did she want him to be saying?

What did she want?

She felt the tension in his body as the tips of his fingertips scraped against her skin. “Within reasonable limits,” he said and she thought she might be hearing things, but his voice almost sounded shaky.

She hoped like hell it was a good kind of shaky. She leaned into his touch. “Nothing weird. Nothing super kinky.”

“Why don’t you give me an example?” She saw him swallow. “Why don’t you tell me what you want me to do to you?”

Dear God, he was serious. No one had ever asked. No one had even thought about asking. What she wanted had always been secondary to what they wanted. The boys she climbed into the back seat with in high school, the little-more-than boys in college. And Drake—Carly should’ve known better, but didn’t.

She wasn’t playing around anymore. Suddenly, almost twenty years of not getting what she wanted felt like it was weighing her down, a stone around her neck. If she didn’t say what she wanted—if Tommy didn’t give it to her this very instant—then she was going to lose all hope.

Now all she had to do was say the words. He was still cupping her face and she was still leaning into his touch. It was an intimate gesture, but it wasn’t intimate enough.

“What would you say,” she began, her voice barely a whisper, “if I told you to take me home?”

The air between them got even thinner as he lifted her face toward him. “Is that all? You just want me to take you home?” He stared into her eyes, his pupils dilated, and his breath warm against her skin. “Or is there something you need me to do to you when we get there?”

“Cocky, aren’t we?”

Oh, that smile—that was going to be the end of her. But what a way to go.

“It’s not cocky if I can back it up. But I can’t back it up until you tell me what you need.”

She’d given him a chance and he’d convinced her. Now, she had to convince him. This was quite possibly an once-in-a-lifetime chance and she couldn’t let it slip by because she was afraid. She wasn’t going to be afraid to get what she wanted.

“Take me home,” she heard herself say and was amazed at how confident and powerful she sounded. But this was who he was telling her she could be right now—a confident, powerful woman who always got what she wanted. “You’re going to go down on me until I come.”

WHEW! Is it hot in here or is it just July? Wait, don’t answer that. So Roping The Rancher will be downloading SOON! Make sure to pre-order and also make sure to tell me in the comments about your vacation plans (don’t use dates–I get paranoid about broadcasting when you *won’t* be home on social media, okay?) to be entered to win a copy of the first three NotMy1stRodeo.com novellas! Have a great summer, everyone!

About Sarah M. Anderson

Sarah M. Anderson is an award-winning author who writes contemporary snarky and sensual romances featuring cowboys and bull riders as well as billionaires with and without babies. She won RT Reviewer’s Choice 2012 Desire of the Year for A Man of Privilege. The Nanny Plan was a 2016 RITA® winner for Contemporary Romance: Short. Sarah spends her days having conversations with imaginary cowboys and billionaires. Find out more at www.sarahmanderson.com and sign up for the new-release newsletter at http://eepurl.com/nv39b.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Roping the Rancher PLUS GIVEAWAY!

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    We’re thinking of heading to the Eden Project in Cornwall. This is the world’s largest rainforest under a roof.

  2. Teresa Forduce says:

    No vacation plans for the summer – hubs is full time farmer – maybe this November, since last November drove in laws to Phoenix

  3. debby236 says:

    I plan on visiting friends in Toronto and relatives in Michigan.

  4. Margie Hager says:

    I will be vacationing with my family on a Western Caribbean cruise this fall.

    I will also be attending RWA with Janet Rodman so I look forward to meeting up with you and Melissa Cutler. Would love that!

  5. Trudy says:

    We don’t vacation in the summer. We wait until fire season is over. I do go down to my mom’s in California every two months, but it is more of a working vacation.

  6. Jackie Wisherd says:

    I am going to the Phoenix area for my vacation. I know it is the hottest time of the year to visit Arizona but I am also visiting all my relatives whom I havent seen in awhile.

Leave a Reply

