Researching Cowboy’s

You wouldn’t think it would be a hardship to research cowboy’s and in all honesty it’s not hard as long as I don’t get lost in pictures and pinterest. What’s hard is getting the information one needs.

I needed a book on the inner workings of the Rodeo, it’s really hard to research without specific titles.  Luckily I found a book at my local library, checked it out, brought it home and started flipping thorough it.

While it is a few years old, the information is still valid.  But what kept me flipping the pages was the pictures.  They say pictures are worth a thousand words, cliche I know, but in this case they were.   My mind started building scenes around what I was looking at.

I didn’t want to give up this gem of a book.  So off I go onto the internet.  Luckily, I found several vendors with the book and they didn’t want an arm and leg for it.  I ordered it and was so happy when it arrived in my mailbox.

Now I have my own copy to go in my library for the next time I need it.

And while this book isn’t a cowboy book, I wanted everyone here to be the first to see the cover.  This will be published sometime in July – not sure of the date yet, but be sure you’ve signed up for my newsletter because my newsletter readers are the first one to know when the book comes out.

This was a short story I wrote a while back for publication.  I recently pulled it out, expanded it and here’s the cover – hope you like it.

perf5.000x8.000.indd

About marietuhart

I'm an erotic romance writer currently published with The Wild Rose Press under the Scarlet Rose line.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Researching Cowboy’s

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    Sorry to say that isn’t my kind of cover and would make me skip the book. But I am sure some people will enjoy it.

  2. alisab8 says:

    I think I need to turn the A/C up. Hot, hot, hot.

  3. Cindy Hamilton says:

    Totally sexy cover, hot!

  4. Michelle says:

    Love the cover, haven’t read a sheik book in a while, good idea! 🙂 😉 🙂

Leave a Reply

