May Happenings

May went faster than a blink for me.  It’s been an up and down busy month, and that always makes the days go really fast.

Good news – I’ve signed a 2 book contract with the Wild Rose Press for my Doms of the Silver Screen books.  I don’t have any dates on them yet, but I’m happy to be under contract for them.

The other good news is back in March I was writing my little finger off for a call – Harlequin put out a call for their Desire line.  Now I’ve always wanted to write for them so it gave me the opportunity to dust off an old cowboy book, polish up three chapters and send it to them for this call.  I had to wait until the end of April to see if they wanted to see more….and they do.  Happy dancing.

This is very exciting for me.  So I need to finish polishing up the original manuscript since I’ve learned a lot since I wrote the book originally.  So we’ll see how it goes, but it does feel good to get back to some cowboys.

And lastly, I’m still working on my Real Men Wear Kilts book – this is a call from the Wild Rose Press.  I’m calling it my book that will never end, it’s over the word count I thought it would be, but its fine.  I have plenty of room to write it as long as I want.

I’ll report back at the end of June.

The other exciting news is I released a short story His Game, His Rules.  Its available right now only on Amazon for .99 cents or you can get it on Kindle Unlimited for free.

So I’ll leave you this month with a little cowboy eye candy.

dreamstimemedium_39963731

About marietuhart

I'm an erotic romance writer currently published with The Wild Rose Press under the Scarlet Rose line.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to May Happenings

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    Great to have work coming in! Thanks for the nice photo.

  2. Pingback: May Happenings – Book Addict at Cherylanne57

  3. Nicci says:

    Congratulations on your contract!

Leave a Reply

