Meet in Alabama! By Cynthia D’Alba

Cyndi Headshot #4.jpgHi All!! Welcome to end of May! I don’t know about you, but I can’t believe we are five months into the year. WOW. As most of you know, I spent most of this year doing chemo for breast cancer so no surprise it passed fast for me. Because of the chemo, I had to cancel all my reader events for the spring EXCEPT for the 19th annual Heart of Dixie Readers’ Luncheon. I’ve been waiting to go to this luncheon for a while so when Kim Lang invited me, I jumped at the invitation. Of course, I had no idea (at the time) whether my health would allow it but I’m doing great AND my doctors have both said, “Go! Enjoy!”

I figured I would need an assistant to give me a hand setting up my table. I had TONS of swag for the lucky readers sitting with me. In yesterday’s mail, I got these goodies….Pink hat Coke-Glass

And this is JUST the start!

I am also putting together a basket as a door prize. Not sure what going in that yet.

IF you will be at the luncheon, leave me a message. I’d love to meet some of my internet friends.

What are you reading this month? I’m looking for some great romances to add to my TBR pile!

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Meet in Alabama! By Cynthia D’Alba

  1. Teresa Forduce says:

    SO SO glad to hear you are feeling like a party!!

  2. Judy Hodes says:

    Yes I’ll be there. Excited to finally meet you. I’m recently divorced and this is the first fun thing I’m able to do for”me”. So glad you are feeling well enough to attend.
    Not rewarding anything right now. Have a few on my TBR lust. With having to get a job and having 2 teenage boys to care for, not a lot of time. Things will settle down soon and I’ll be back to reading. Hugs!!

  3. del227 says:

    Can’t wait to see you! ~Delene

  4. Pingback: Meet in Alabama! By Cynthia D’Alba – Book Addict at Cherylanne57

  5. Clare O'Beara says:

    A previous lady poster says: “Have a few on my TBR lust.” I think that’s a Freudian slip, eh? Laughing!

  6. Clare O'Beara says:

    Good for you Cynthia. I can’t get to Alabama but enjoy the party.

  7. Author says:

    aw man, I wish I was going. You’ll be almost close enough to hug! Have a great time. Jillian

Leave a Reply

