Gem Sivad’s Eclipse Heat

eclipseheatbanner 1

Hi everyone. *waving*  Thunder/lightning bolts/wind/ and heavy rain hit early last night and because I’m a procrastinator to the core, I hadn’t posted before we lost electric. Power just came back on, so I’m here to talk about my historical western romance series I’m republishing this year.

I’ve posted release schedule below. If you haven’t read any of the books, this summer would be a great time (and price) to begin.

When I began writing this series, the original story was a short, unpublished diary I’d titled, The Journal of Lucy Quince. I had no idea it would lay the foundation for an eight book (as of now) historical western romance series set in the Old West and titled Eclipse Heat.

Although the stories all ultimately end in a Happy Ever After, my characters follow a dark, treacherous journey before they arrive.

Three families–Quince, McCallister, Hawks–All fighting for survival.

Here’s a gif displaying all my new covers created by cover artist Kris Norris.  (Gif by FB friend Beckey White).

146241055980930

How the Old West was really won!
Award winning romance… Eclipse Heat
Series Release Schedule
:
Quincy’s Woman Digital / Print
Intimate Strangers  Digital / Print
Wolf’s Tender Digital / Print
Tupelo Gold  Digital   (NEW)
Five Card Stud May 24th release!! Pre-Buy Now
Trouble in DisguiseJUNE 7
McCallister Boxed Set-JULY
Breed TrueAUGUST 16
Whispering Grace SEPTEMBER 20. (NEW)
Five Card Stud: Pre-buy 99¢. http://amzn.to/21I9oHg

Five Card Stud: Chapter One: First Lines:

After weeks of sober silence on the trail, the drunken laughter and raucous voices inside the saloon suited Sam McCallister just fine. It had been a long hunt, the McCallisters had brought in a string of outlaws, and judging by the sound of hammering coming from outside the Lucky Deal, the gallows was already under construction.

Sam chugged his beer, using the mirror over the bar to scan the room behind him for trouble. When he saw the lady gambler at the poker table, he forgot to swallow and frothy liquid spilled down his chin like drool.

“Who’s the woman?” he asked, wiping off the beer.

“That’d be Eden Pace,” the bartender answered and grinned. “She’s in the process of separating every man in the poker game from his week’s pay. You gonna see if you can best her?”

Five Card Stud © Gem Sivad 2016

Digital edition of  Five Card Stud available May 24th: Pre-buy 99¢. http://amzn.to/21I9oHg

You could be the owner of this awesome ($15.99 value) print copy of Five Card Stud.  It’s hot off the press and I’m soooo in love with the cover. I think Sam has the sexiest hands ever *sigh*. Leave a comment and tell me what makes you take a second or third look at a guy. And if you’re in a committed relationship, why did you choose your mate? (Contest ends on May 20th.Winner will be chosen by random.org. from comments.)

Thanks for stopping by.

gem

Web Twitter / FB / Amazon / GR /   

About Gem

Author of contemporary, paranormal, and historical western romance always with a pinch of naughty, a dash of desire and sometimes with a touch of magic.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Gem Sivad’s Eclipse Heat

  1. Shirley Long says:

    First thing I look at when checking out a guy is his eyes. Color really doesn’t matter; it’s what’s behind the color that really catches my attention. The laughter, the strength, the sincerity, the sly little looks that tell you something is going on in that magnificent brain. Ahhhhhhhhhhh yes, it’s the eyes.
    However, I have been married to the same man for 46 years and when I met him, it wasn’t his eyes, but his humor and pure devilment that attracted me. The first words he ever said to me were, “hey, wanna go get drunk”? Since I’m not a big drinker (not at all actually), I told him I only drank one thing, Cold Duck wine. Think I’d had it once before then. Anyway, he spent his last $20 on a bottle of Cold Duck champagne, not wine. Didn’t taste the same at all, but I did drink one small glass. And that was the beginning of a wonderful life filled with humor, devilment and extraordinary love. I still have the bottle from the Cold Duck champagne. It has a place of honor in my house because it is what started it all.

    • Gem says:

      Oh, Shirley, you’ve had the best romance. Forty six years of love. I hear the smile in your words as I read them. Thank you so much for sharing.

  2. Shy says:

    Usually for me it’s how tall they are. I love really tall guys! Also the book sounds great!

    • Gem says:

      Shy, my husband is six foot four. My son is six foot five. I love tall men too. 😉 Good luck in the drawing!

  3. laurellasky says:

    I look at the hands. They tell a lot about the person. Hardworking, strong. I don’t take a third look, when I met my husband 30 years ago, we started talking to each other and he was like someone I had known forever. He was my best friend and soul mate. Karma? Maybe.

    • Gem says:

      You’ve had the best kind of Karma. And I check out a man’s hands too. Good luck in the drawing and thanks for stopping by!

  4. You can tell a lot about a man by the look and feel of his hands. A strong handshake while he looks you straight in the eye, now there’s a keeper.
    Looks like by debit card is going to take a beating if I keep visiting this site. Every one of yours sounds like I wouldn’t be able to put it down.

    • Gem says:

      😀 Hey Sunny Girl. I’m glad you like what you see. Hope you get a chance to sample. Good luck in the drawing!

  5. Pingback: Gem Sivad’s Eclipse Heat – Book Addict at Cherylanne57

  6. Marsha McDaniel says:

    My husband and I met while working at a power plant. I could literally feel his eyes staring at me from across the way. Since I was instrumentation and he was pipe, we ended up working together doing testing. I&E Supt told me to get him whatever he needed to get the job done lol.

    • Gem says:

      😀 Whoa, there are so many plot bunnies in your romance it deserves to be a book. “he was pipe…” Awesome. Thanks for sharing and good luck in the drawing!

    • Gem says:

      Congrats, Marsha. You’re a winner. Hope you enjoy Five Card Stud!! Thanks for playing.

      ~gem

Leave a Reply

