A Weekend with VICTORIA VANE

Hey Y’all!

I just realized that today was my day to post but I’ve been so crazy busy I plum forgot! One of the reasons I’m so busy is that I ‘m going out of town with hubby for our 33rd anniversary (yup! THIRTY THREE YEARS.Here we are in 1983.Wow. Where did all the time go?)

wedding1

Every anniversary hubby plans a romantic getaway. We also love historic places. This year we’re headed to Wilmington NC and the Graystone Inn. Have any of you been before?  It looks lovely!

slide1

After that I’ll be heading up to Nashville for A WEEKEND WITH THE AUTHORS, a fabulous author reader get together hosted by the fabulous Sandy Sullivan. Are you near Nashville? Why not join us?

13062057_1025470507534937_8545905685985077209_n

 

Come hang out with 75 of your favorite bestselling authors and keynote speaker, Sabrina York, at an intimate conference.
  • Meet your favorite authors
  • Play games
  • Lunch with your favorite author (Lunch included)
  • Password for Amazon Gift Cards
  • 3 hr book signing – FREE and Open to the public
  • Author Baskets raffled with proceeds going to Wounded Warriors and Operation Troop Aid.

Please come on out and join us. If you can’t make it for the entire weekend, there is a book signing from 3-6Pm followed by a fabulous “challenge of the genres costume party on Saturday night. The historical authors have some big surprises in store!

GIVEAWAYS!

My last last months’ giveaway (signed copy of SLOW HAND)  goes to  Elaine Swinney! Please email me at victoria.vane@hotmail.com to claim it.

 

Today I’m offering up an e-book copy of BEAUTY AND THE BULL RIDER. For a chance to win, please tell me about your most memorable romantic getaway. (I’ll choose a winner later today.)

Hope to see you in Nashville!

 

 

About Victoria Vane

~Smart and Sexy Romance~ VICTORIA VANE is an award-winning author whose works of fiction include everything from wild comedic romps to emotionally compelling erotic romance. She loves the mountains and resides in the upstate region of South Carolina. In addition to reading and writing, she is an avid equestrienne. Look for her sexy new contemporary cowboy series coming from Sourcebooks in 2014.
This entry was posted in Announcement, Contest, Happenings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to A Weekend with VICTORIA VANE

  1. Happy Anniversary and have a wonderful time in NC and Nashville.

  2. Happy Anniversary!!!! Enjoy yourself!!!!!! My husband took me on a cruise to Alaska it was a belated honeymoon(40 years after the Wedding…LOL) and birthday present. I had him all to myself…..LOL

  3. Clare O'Beara says:

    We had a weekend in Chicago one summer – that was wonderful!

  4. laurellasky says:

    We went on a cruise to Alaska for an amazing belated honeymoon, 25 years later. It was lovely. My husband is a veteran of WW ll and Korea in the navy and doesn’t like cruises but he did this for me.

  5. Teresa F says:

    A cabin in the woods east of Crawfordsville, Indiana

  6. cct082073 says:

    Beaufort, NC for our 21st anniversary that just so coincided with the Annual Seafood Festival—it wasn’t the best romantic getaway at all, but we still managed to have a good time.

  7. My giveaway winner is Laurellasky! Please email me at victoria.vane@hotmail.com to claim your ebook of BEAUTY AND THE BULL RIDER.

Leave a Reply

