**My Big News!!!** By Donna Michaels

**AND the WINNERS are…

tiss81

laurellasky

Please email me at donna_michaels@msn.com and I’ll get your $5 Amazon GCs out to you! Thanks to all who commented! I appreciate them! ❤

****

Hi, it’s Donna Michaels, and I’m excited to finally be able to tell everyone I just signed a 3 book contract with Entangled Publishing for a military/cowboy series set in Texas!! Woot!!

Former Army Rangers own and operate a construction company that hires veterans!! They also own a ranch where the veterans are welcome to stay as they readjust to civilian life. This has been in the makings for well over a year, and I’m thrilled to finally be a part of the Entangled family!

This series will fall under their Lovestruck imprint.  

Entangled Lovestruck logo

Fall in love with the possibilities…

Find love where you least expect it with Lovestruck, Entangled’s smart new category romantic comedy imprint. Memorable, oftentimes hilarious “meet-cutes” between strangers, a strong romantic connection, sizzling sexual tension, and satisfying endings that leave readers smitten.

http://www.entangledpublishing.com/category/lovestruck/

Right now, I’m working on the first book, and yes, it’ll be my usual, hot, humorous, heartwarming read. 

In a Ranger’s Arms

Tentative Blurb:

Driven by guilt over the attempted suicide of a friend, former Army Ranger, Stone Mitchum swears off women until the construction company he opened with a few Ranger buddies to employ returning vets is running smooth. But when a hot, new tenant from his property in town literally falls into his arms, she tempts his self-imposed punishment.

Business major Jovy Larson is in a bind. Years ago, she made a deathbed promise to her father to pursue her dream, and running the family company has always been her goal. But when her retiring grandfather pits her against her cousin to determine his predecessor, she’s sent to the middle of cattle country Texas for four weeks to sell gluten-free, vegan food. Dealing with that near impossible task is tough, but not half as tough as dealing with her sexy, ornery landlord.

With the help of a lovesick cow, two local tofu geniuses, and a few well-meaning veterans, Stone and Jovy give into their attraction. But when her lease runs out, and trial run is over, will she remain in the Ranger’s arms?

*******

Part 2 of my news:

I have 2 books nominated in this year’s RONE Awards! Both, COWBOY PAYBACK and LOCKE AND LOAD are nominated in the Cops, Jocks and Cowboys category through InD’tale Magazine!

2016 Rone nominees

If you’ve read them and feel one (or both, you can vote for 2) deserve to move forward to the finals, then I’d truly appreciate if you’d save the link below to vote on

Week Four—May 9 – 15

Thank you!!

http://www.indtale.com/2016-rone-awards-week-four

*******

My deadline is approaching fast, so I’d better get back to my writing cave. 😉

**Giveaway**
In order to celebrate my double news, I’m giving away two $5 Amazon GCs! Perhaps you’ll try out some Lovestruck titles. 😉 Two random commenters will be drawn tomorrow! Good luck!

As always, thanks for reading,
~Donna
www.donnamichaelsauthor.com

 

 

 

 

About DonnaMichaels

I'm an award winning, NYT & USA Today bestselling author of Romaginative fiction. I write Romance through the H's-Hot, Humorous & Heartwarming.
This entry was posted in Announcement, romantic suspense, Uncategorized, Westerns. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to **My Big News!!!** By Donna Michaels

  1. Therese lopez says:

    Congratulations on your news!!! I can’t wait to read the new books!! I love your books so much!!

  2. Trudy says:

    Congratulations on your new contract. I can’t wait to read more of your books.

  3. Shy says:

    In a Ranger’s Arms sounds great. Best of luck with the awards!

  4. doveknoll says:

    Can’t wait for voting to start so I can help you win. Congrats on all your big news. 🙂

  5. Rosemarie says:

    In a Ranger’s Arms sounds great. Can’t wait to read it.

  6. lacombejc says:

    Congrats on the new book deal, In a Ranger’s Arms sounds really good!! Also saved the Indtale link to vote later, good luck.

  7. Dianne Kenes says:

    Looking forward to your new books they sound great! I will vote when it comes time I have to see I am sure I read the one book but the second book I will look at and if I haven’t I will read it soon!

  8. tiss81 says:

    That is AWESOME , Donna Congrats.

  9. Lori Thomas says:

    Hi Donna! Congratulations on such awesome news. Love your books and looking forward to your new series.

  10. Abigail says:

    Oooooo can’t wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. Natalija says:

    That’s fantastic news, well done! Also, I’m very much looking forward to reading your Entangled books. Congratulations!

  12. Clare O'Beara says:

    Great covers! Enjoy your new contract, well done!

  13. laurellasky says:

    I love the covers and wicked Cowboys! Congratulations on the new contract. You must be doing the happy dance! Lol

  14. Jackie Wisherd says:

    I love the cover for Cowboy Payback. Would like to read the book.

  15. Congratulations on the new contract!!!! I love the covers. I will have to get these they look awesome!!!! Thank you for sharing with us!!!!

  16. Joye says:

    I am always looking for new authors to read. Your book sounds like the kind I enjoy reading.

  17. Eileen McCall says:

    Congrats! Sounds like an interesting concept! I’ll be looking for your first release!

Leave a Reply

