Lucid dreams, Giveaway–Rhonda Lee Carver

by Rhonda Lee Carver

During my last doctor visit I told him that I wasn’t sleeping as well as I’d like and he suggested Melatonin. I’m not much of a pill taker and it took me almost two weeks before I finally took one before bed.

Okay…let me say, that night I had the most vivid, sexual dreams I’ve ever had in my entire life. I woke up remembering every fine detail  (and boy was it fine) and I was slightly curious if I’d had company during the middle of the night. I didn’t think much about it, until the next night when again I had the freakiest, erotic dream…and I can’t even share it because it’s just that dirty. So, I did my research and wouldn’t you know, Melatonin does cause lucid dreams in a certain number of people who take the natural supplement to help in sleep. Wow…who would have ever thought?

I only took the supplement for a week, but how I miss those sex dreams. I will say that the erotic scenes flowed like water in my book .

 

Let’s shift gears and talk cowboy!

The next Nirvana Cowboy is releasing May 2. Pre-order here

Cowboy_Is_Mine

Blurb:

Welcome to Nirvana. Your wish is a cowboy’s command.

An author. An injured pro football player. And hot nights in paradise. Nirvana has never been better.

Krista shows up at Nirvana, not for vacation, but she wants a divorce. Yet when she sees her husband for the first time in years, the last thing she can think about is dissolution papers and freedom. She wants to saddle her cowboy and take a ride down memory lane with her stud.

Dodge has no intention of signing those papers–at least not at the moment. Krista is as hot as a pot of oil over an open fire and he plans to show her that he has the endurance and the amazing moves as a cowboy as he had when he was a pro football player. No surprise, his wife has a thing for role playing and he’s more than happy to make his bedroom into their stage.

When a bombshell guest wants to sink her claws into Dodge’s back, Krista makes it clear, “Cowboys is Mine”…at least temporarily. She’s jealous. Dodge’ll take what he can get. He has something up his sleeve that’ll create a twist in their relationship and will put his NFL moves to shame.

EXCERPT:

 

“We really do need to talk, Dodge,” she said.

Yeah, but he didn’t like what she wanted to discuss.

He dragged off his hat and tore his hand through his hair, then smashed the Stetson back into place. “Can’t, not right now. I need some time to gather my thoughts.” He stomped toward he door, stopping at the threshold, then turned back to look at her. “We’ll talk later.” He raked his gaze over her. He was at a cross between needing to leave and wanting to stay.

“I won’t leave without…”

He narrowed his gaze. “Without what?” She suddenly looked like she’d forgotten what she was about to say.  “What, Krista?”

When she didn’t say a word, but her bottom lip trembled, he sucked in a deep breath. “We are still married,” she whispered.

“Is that right?” he choked the words.

“A least our marriage license says we are. I thought I would come here, drag out the papers and demand you sign immediately. But what I’ve found is that I see why you and I always did things without thinking.”

“So, you say you feel like you’re still married to me?”

“I believe so.”

“If that’s the case then I don’t see any reason why a husband can’t greet his wife with a proper hello.” He slammed the door closed and rounded the bed. Three strides and he was upon her, dragging her into his arms, hard against his chest. For a breath of time he held her gaze before lowering his mouth over hers. At first, she resisted him, pressed her hands against his chest, but then her fingers dug into the material of his shirt, clinging to him like she’d never let him go. A deep moan vibrated her chest as if she’d come to the conclusion that there wasn’t any need to deny herself the pleasure. Her arms came up around his neck and she stood on tiptoe, sliding her tongue deep into his mouth. She snaked her fingers into his hair, knocking his hat to the floor and he didn’t give a shit. He didn’t much about anything but being here, with her, and getting a sexual fix with his wife.

GRAB YOUR COPY NOW!

Love audio books?

Cowboy Paradise is now in audio. Buy here

Cowboy Paradise Audio

 

Want to win a paperback copy of Kissed, Spurred, & Valentined? Enter the Rafflecopter for your chance!

https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js” target=”_blank”>RAFFLECOPTER

Also, subscribe to my Newsletter to receive subscriber-only chances to win prizes!

Newsletter

 

Connect with me…

Website  Goodreads  Facebook  Street Team  Newsletter

Get all your cowboys here!

About rhondaleecarver

At an early age, Rhonda fell in love with romance novels, knowing one day she’d write her own love story. Life took a short detour, but when the story ideas would no longer be contained, she decided to dive in and write. Her first rough draft was on a dirty napkin she found buried in her car. Eventually, she ran out of napkins. With baby on one hip and laptop on the other, she made a dream into reality—one word at a time. Her specialty is men who love to get their hands dirty and women who are smart, strong and flawed. She loves writing about the everyday hero. When Rhonda isn't crafting sizzling manuscripts, you will find her busy editing novels, blogging, juggling kids and animals (too many to name), dreaming of a beach house and keeping romance alive. Oh, and drinking lots of coffee.
This entry was posted in cowboys, Cowboys of Nirvana, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Lucid dreams, Giveaway–Rhonda Lee Carver

  1. doveknoll says:

    Think I’ll go buy some Melatonin before bedtime tomorrow. Lol. The book sounds great, as usual. 😉

  2. doveknoll says:

    Can’t connect with the contest. It won’t let me go to the rafflecopter. 😦

  3. Clare O'Beara says:

    Lucid dreams are those you can control in the dream, not necessarily hot ones. Sounds like you had fun! I hope you can sleep again now.

  4. Eileen McCall says:

    Oh boy, what brand of Melatonin were you using? I just might stop at the drug store and get some! Hope you can use some of what you dreamed! Story sound great… can’t wait!

  5. debby236 says:

    I never knew that about Melatonin. Hmm maybe I should try some.

Leave a Reply

