Sidda Lee Rain

I was just in Daytona Beach, Florida for Coastal Magic. My first time attending this convention. I figured Florida in February? You do know I’m from Minnesota, right? Of course I’ll go.

Sadly, I seemed to bring some cooler weather with me. It stayed in the late fifties most of the time I was there. Go figure. But, what a view. A gorgeous sandy beach, waves I sat and listened to off of my hotel balcony, beautiful.IMG_1921

I enjoyed meeting some new-to-me readers and fellow authors I’d yet to make acquaintance with and many I’ve met previously over the last few years. It’s always like summer camp. Seeing people I consider friends once again.

The other day I released #3 in my Casual Curves Series Lust, Leather and Love and I’m just about to wrap up #4 Kismet Kisses so it will be ready for St. Patrick’s Day. I’ve enjoyed writing these holiday shorts. They’re fun, quirky and I’m enjoying the freedom at the keys quite honestly.

Here’s a small excerpt from Lust, Leather and Love

“About these socks—”

“Don’t even go there. Nothing feels as good as my fuzzy socks. Nothing.”

“May I?” I ask.

She nods.

Pulling one of the red furry things from her feet, I start massaging her foot, making her forget all about those ugly ass socks. “Nothing feels as good as your fuzzy socks?”

“This feels pretty good—hey, don’t stop!”

Holding up my hands, I tease. “Only pretty good?”

“Okay, it feels better than my fuzzy socks—just don’t stop.”

We sit like this until the credits start to roll. Neither of us has said a word for over thirty minutes and it’s not awkward; it doesn’t feel strange at all. It’s oddly comfortable.

For a minute, I thought Blaze had fallen asleep until her voice breaks the silence. “Richie?” She sounds sleepy, raspy, and so damn sexy.

“Yeah?” My own voice is hoarse.

“Why are you here?”

I think of lying, making up some excuse, but I’m done playing when it comes to the redhead at my side. “I wanted to make sure you were okay. Help if I could.”

“Really?”

Yeah, really. Like you wouldn’t believe.

“Well, that and spend some time with you.”

I shouldn’t get my hopes up or look for something that might not even be there, but I can’t help it. It’s probably not fair, and I have her at a bit of a disadvantage, but I don’t care. The woman is so strong. She’s independent and proud, and I have the urge to drop to my knees and do whatever will please her, which might also be my imagination hard at work. I’m drawn to women who have a strong mind paired with a strong hand, and if I was a betting man, I’d put money Blaze is exactly that.

Her words then appease my racing thoughts. “I’m glad you’re here.”

All it took was those four words to ease my worries. We both know I shouldn’t be here. I’m her employer, and she’s the woman who has made my business run smooth as a freshly greased ball joint. I—we could both be risking so much. Well, she wouldn’t be. Whatever happens between us? Her job is safe. That is if she doesn’t hand in her resignation. It’s a chance I’m willing to take because I really think we could be something.

IMG_1922

Lust, Leather and Love is available NOW on Amazon:
(Casual Curves Holiday Shorts Book 3) by Sidda Lee Rai… http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01BMKXP80/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_ke2Uwb0QJE2NQ via amazon

Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/Sidda-Lee-Rain/e/B00DAHV1SK/fblink/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_nu_dE1Ztb0F5MS6G

FaceBook:

https://www.facebook.com/Siddaleeraindirty

My website:

Siddaleerain.com

Always remember…

    “If your knees ain’t dirty…

                 You ain’t doin’ it right!”

Sidda

About siddaleerain

Erotic author, huntress, cowboy connoisseur, biker stalker, all around pleasant yet distasteful kinda girl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. Michelle says:

    Fuzzy socks! Love mine, but a message is always better 😉

  2. Clare O'Beara says:

    Sounds like fun. Glad you had a good time in Florida.

  3. Hey Sidda! That is a GORGEOUS picture from Florida….you make me wanna head back to Destin. That place is so lovely! The white sandy beaches are breathtaking!

Leave a Reply

