Conference season begins by Beth Williamson

Hey y’all, Beth Williamson here! Happy February! I think we all have that sensation of time flying past at a clip that makes us dizzy. It feels to me as though the older I get, the faster time moves. O_o

The calendar tells me it’s February, which means conference season has officially begun! There are many different book conferences to choose from, local, regional, national, large, small and medium. Currently I plan to attend 2 conferences, which may or may not change as the year moves forward.

First up for me is a brand new regional conference in Charlotte called When the Heart Dreams. I’m super excited to attend and there will be wonderful representation from the romance community with Madeline Hunter, Katharine Ashe, Jacquelyn Frank and Beverly Jenkins! I’ll be in Charlotte today (February 5) and tomorrow (February 6) at the Renaissance Charlotte Southpark. Hope to see some of you there!

The other conference I’m attending is the RT Booklovers convention in Vegas. Woohoo! This year I’ll be doing so many fun things and connecting with readers including my now (in)famous Cowboy Corral. You can find my whole agenda here. Joining me in Sin City will be my husband. Yes, you finally get to meet the man who’s owned my heart for more than 31 years! 🙂

Which conferences are you attending? Share!

Conference season

This entry was posted in A Writer's Life, Happenings. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Conference season begins by Beth Williamson

  1. del227 says:

    I’m going to RT Vegas. Looking forward to seeing you all there. ~Delene

  2. Clare O'Beara says:

    Seemed to be a long old January, it’s been one storm after another literally days apart. I’d love to be in sunny Vegas, but that won’t be happening this year. Enjoy!! I’ll attend science fiction conventions here in Ireland and I’m a pre-supporter for the 2019 Worldcon Bid in Dublin.

  3. Pingback: Conference season begins by Beth Williamson | cherylanne57

  4. Porchia Gilbreath says:

    I will be seeing you at the RT Con in Vegas… Already half way packed. Party!!!

  5. Ronnie C says:

    Hopefully A Day with the Authors in Nashville…went last year and loved it! đź’ś

  6. tiss81 says:

    I only go to MBLU in MB, but probably won’t th I s year. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

