Happy January by Marie Tuhart

The first month of the 2016 is almost over.

If any of you were in the path of the blizzard, I hope you’re all well and warm. I can’t believe how much snow there was.  Here in Western Washington we’ve been getting nothing but rain.  We did have some snow, but barely an inch and it doesn’t stay long.

It’s been a busy month for me.  I’ve been working on revising a book for my editor, I finally got it done after adding another 5,000 words to it and sent it off to her.

I also had a book release, Melt My Heart was released on Jan. 20th.  I’m thrilled and happy to be part of the Candy Hearts Romance series from The Wild Rose Press.  There was 40 of us authors who wrote books.  So my month has been filled with promotion for all of us.

If you’re interested we’re having a Facebook party on Feb. 11th, here’s the link https://www.facebook.com/events/1033929749981933/permalink/1035031496538425/ or you can click here.  There will be lots of authors and prizes.  Also if you visit my blog any time until 2/14 The Wild Rose Press is giving away a Kindle, just scroll to the bottom of my blog and you’ll see how to enter.

Below is a little bit about my book Melt My heart, but before I do that, I thought you might enjoy something different this month.  This is my little dog, Penny.  This is what she thought about all the rain we had this month.

20151128_163414

She was not happy with all the wet weather.

Here’s my book:

perf5.000x8.000.indd

In order to submit she needs a special touch

Blurb:

Veterinarian Lexi Mallory wants to submit to the sexy new Dom from the club, but trauma from her past keeps getting in the way. It’s a good thing Gabriel Huntington has a special way with difficult subs and sees the gorgeous Lexi as a delicious challenge. Unfortunately, Lexi fears her inability to relinquish control will finally test Garbriel’s patience and he’ll end their contract. Can Lexi lower her barriers and allow Gabriel’s touch to melt her heart?

Excerpt:

Gabriel stood. “I’m not going to walk away, Lexi.” He stepped over to her. “I’m in it for the long run.” He gathered her into his arms.

Lexi gazed up at his handsome features. Then he lowered his head. His lips were firm, but gentle. Oh, they’d kissed before, but something was different about this one. His tongue traced her lips before she parted them and his tongue dived in.

Her arms went around his neck, her fingers tangled in his soft hair. He tasted like tea, and she sighed into his mouth. One hand grasped the back of her neck, holding her still as he plundered her mouth, his tongue dueling with hers. He took complete and total control, and it didn’t bother her like she thought it would.

When he broke the kiss, she was hot and her panties moist.

Gabriel gazed down at her with passion in his eyes. “That was just a taste of what I can give you, if you allow it.” He withdrew his arms from around her waist.

“Oh shit,” she whispered, before forcing her hands from his hair. She picked up her purse and fled. Did she just let the tiger out? Or did she willingly walk into the tiger’s cage?

Melt My Heart is available at:

The Wild Rose Press http://www.wildrosepublishing.com/wildcatalog_v151/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=182&products_id=1084

Amazon  http://www.amazon.com/Melt-Heart-Candy-Hearts-Romance-ebook/dp/B019VMICFM

Barnes & Nobel: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/melt-my-heart-marie-tuhart/1123176223?ean=2940157934798

All Romance Ebook: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-meltmyheart-1957758-147.html

And if you haven’t already consider joining my newsletter: http://eepurl.com/bmWUZH

Have a great day.

About marietuhart

I'm an erotic romance writer currently published with The Wild Rose Press under the Scarlet Rose line.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy January by Marie Tuhart

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    I don’t use facebook, but happy January to you too. We’ve had a wet one everywhere.

  2. marietuhart says:

    Hi Clare, its fine you don’t use Facebook not everyone does.

  3. Penny is adorable!!! And happy belated release day! I’m wishing you lots of sales, Marie!

Leave a Reply

