New Endeavors for a New Year by VICTORIA VANE

2015 was a year of many firsts for me…

I finished my very first contemporary romance series, Hot Cowboy Nights from Sourcebooks and received an award nomination for  the first book in this series SLOW HAND which was also my very first ever contemporary romance. The same book received a Red carpet Award nomination and hit Amazon’s #1 bestseller spot last May for contemporary western romance. I’m excited now to share  the cover for the fourth book, SADDLE UP which will release this coming June. This story features a hero who is a Native American mustang wrangler and a heroine who is an aspiring documentary film- maker. Although I love them all, I think it might be my favorite book in this series!

HCN BANNER4

Ring in a Cowboy represents two more firsts…

It’s my very first multi-author anthology and my first holiday story.

Ring In a Cowboy FBBanner 851x315

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Authors Donna Michaels and Lexi Post are joined by bestselling and award-winning authors Amanda McIntyre, Tori Scott, Gem Sivad, Kathleen Ball, Hildie McQueen, Rhonda Lee Carver, and Victoria Vane to bring you nine sexy cowboys in this New Year’s collection that will warm you from the inside out. Ring in a Cowboy.

My contribution to this wonderful holiday collection is A COWBOY’S MIDNIGHT KISS.

A Cowboy's Kiss

She lost her drawl and traded her 501s for Roberto Cavalli, but she’s still a simple Carolina country girl at heart… Cassidy Cantrell sacrificed her own dreams to become the wife of a world renowned heart surgeon. But eight years later, she knows it’s over. Divorced from the man of her mother’s dreams – Cass has to face up to the fact it’s time to move on.  Looking to get away to a place where she can reclaim herself, she accepts an invitation to spend the holidays at a posh ski resort. But almost the minute Cassidy lands in Jackson Hole, she breaks a boot heel, sprains her ankle, and gets swept off her feet by a smoking-hot, blue-eyed Rancher.

He never could have imagined his soul mate would show up in stiletto heeled boots…Jilted by his fiancée a couple years ago, Wyoming rancher Griffin Stone splits his time between a family ranch and managing investment properties in the ski resort town of Jackson. But something is missing. After placing his own desires on hold to look after his military brother’s family, Griff longs for happiness of his own. But a rich, city girl from Florida who sprains her ankle after her boot heel breaks? He thinks he has the city girl all figured out, but the more he learns about her past, the more he believes she just might be the woman of his dreams.

***********************************************************************************

Having ended 2015 with a bang, I am excited to announce that my next “new endeavor” is an “urban” contemporary western series. While all of my other cowboy romances have been set in traditional “cowboy” places, in my hot new  HOTEL RODEO SERIES , I have taken my hero away from the ranch and set him in the middle of the Las Vegas strip! Here’s a sneak peek at the first book in the series, HELL ON HEELS (releasing January 19th from Kensington/Lyrical Press).

 

GIVEAWAY!

For a chance to win a copy of RING IN A COWBOY, tell me something new that you have planned for 2016!

About Victoria Vane

~Smart and Sexy Romance~ VICTORIA VANE is an award-winning author whose works of fiction include everything from wild comedic romps to emotionally compelling erotic romance. She loves the mountains and resides in the upstate region of South Carolina. In addition to reading and writing, she is an avid equestrienne. Look for her sexy new contemporary cowboy series coming from Sourcebooks in 2014.
This entry was posted in 99cents, Book Cover Art, cowboys and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to New Endeavors for a New Year by VICTORIA VANE

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    I already have Ring in a Cowboy, trying to find time to read it!
    New, I have bought a yoga DVD as I do yoga in the evenings but don’t have time to go to classes.

  2. mjmgma says:

    I plan to finish getting myself out of debt. I made a good start in 2015, but hope to finish up this year.

  3. Ginger Ring says:

    I will be attending my first RT convention and I just started a new job. Congrats on all your firsts!!

  4. Charlene Whitehouse says:

    I would like to try Zip Lining. I am afraid of Heights so it will be interesting to do.

  5. Therese lopez says:

    I have Ring in a Cowboy and I love what I’ve read so far. The stories have been fantastic!! There is nothing like sexy, alpha cowboys and the women who fall for them. You can’t go wrong with that!!

  6. laurellasky says:

    I’m planning to write another book in 2016.

  7. Congrats on your first multi author anthology! This one looks awesome!

  8. Jackie Wisherd says:

    I am planning to go to a Book Fair in Tucson this year.

  9. Joye says:

    I plan to read 10 new authors I have yet to read.

  10. JOYE IS MY WINNER! Please email me to claim you book! victoria.vane@hotmail.com

  11. Charlotte Litton says:

    I plan to eat better. It’s difficult to cook for one, but gotta quit the fast fookm

Leave a Reply

