Ring in the New Year Cowboy-style by Donna Michaels

Hope you all had a very Merry Christmas! Now, it’s time to get ready to ring in the new year! I can’t believe 2015 is almost gone and 2016 is less than a week away.If you received a new ereader for Christmas we have some hot cowboys for you!

What better way to ring in the new year than with 9 sexy cowboys for only .99cents!

RING IN A COWBOY boxed set releases in two days 12/28/15! Pre-order available now!

Ring In a Cowboy 2D BOOK COVER

AMAZON: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B016SIV2T0
iBOOKS: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id1047805946
B&N http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/ring-in-a-cowboy…/1122768892 KOBO: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/ring-in-a-cowboy

My contribution is a Harland County/Citizen Soldier Series crossover novella.

Wine and Her New Year Cowboy Book 4/Citizen Soldier Series/ Lucas

Texas cowboy, Lucas Harper relocates to the Poconos when he’s named guardian of a teenager in the will of a father he didn’t know existed. New job, new Guard unit, new house, and a new sister fills his ‘new’ limit…until he meets his sister’s new boss. A Mr. Wrong magnet, pizza shop owner Evie Martelli decides to go ‘no male’ for the New Year, but the sexy, southern, older brother of her employee tests her resolution.

Excerpt:

“Who’s manning the pizza shop? Nico?”

“No.” She shook her head. “Vera. She’s one of two managers who’ve been with the restaurant for over two decades. My dad hired her at Missy’s age.”

He finished his sandwich and nodded. “I was wondering how you and your brother were both going to be able to take time off for the party tomorrow.”

She wiped her hands on a napkin and tossed it in the bag. “We all alternate. I go in tonight at four.”

“Well, I’m glad you had time off now.” He jumped down to stand in front of her, grasping her legs to tug her closer to the edge. “Thanks for spending it with me. I know it’s tough trying to work time in around our schedules.”

Her heart raced at the feel of him through the thin material of her skirt, and the intimacy of him positioned between her legs. “So…” She ran her hands up his chest. “Are you officially on the clock right now?”

“No. I have the day off because it’s drill weekend but, it turns out, we only have drill tomorrow morning before the Christmas party.”

Nico had probably mentioned it to her, but her mind had been in the fog lately. At the moment, the fog was thick due to the warm hands slowly rubbing her legs.

“You came in on your day off to be with the horses?” Her voice came out a little breathless.

He laughed and tightened his hold. “Not exactly. I had to drop Missy off for her workshop, so I thought I’d spend the time here, with you. Thanks for bringing lunch.”

“I brought dessert, too,” she said, and deliberately rocked against him, so he caught her full meaning.

Air hissed between his teeth. “Damn, Evie.”

Then he initiated another glorious kiss, and by the time it ended, she was grateful to have the bales beneath her to keep from falling.

“Lucas?”

“Yeah?” Spurts of warm breath washed over her head.

“Do you have a condom with you?”

He groaned, “Evie,” then grasped her shoulders and drew back again. “I’d truly love to have you for dessert, but not here. I don’t want our first time to be in a stable. I want it to be memorable and perfect.”

“This is perfect. You’re a cowboy. My cowboy. What better place for our first time than right here?”

“It’s just…I want better for you.”

She cupped his face with both hands, shivering at the feel of stubble rasping her palm. “I don’t need better, Lucas. I just need you.”

Heat entered his eyes as he held her gaze. “You have me, Evie.”

“Can I have you here? Is there a security camera?”

“There’s no camera in here. Just the hall and stalls are monitored,” he replied, indecision clouding his gaze. “Maybe I can come by your place after the party tomorrow night.”

“Yes, I’d like that.” She nodded, running her finger down his chest and delicious abs that quivered under her touch. “I’d also like to have you here, too. Right now.”

“Why?” His gaze searched hers. “Why now?”

“It’s just. I’m…” Hotter than hell. And damn, she ached for the guy. She didn’t know how to answer him without sounding stupid. But she wanted to be truthful. “I’ve only been with two men before, but I’ve never…you know.”

God, now she was embarrassed, and would’ve ducked her head, but he reached out to cup her chin.

“What? Tell me, Evie? Are you a virgin?”

“No.” She shook her head, heat scalding her face. “I’ve had sex, but it…I never climaxed, and well, I’m so darn attracted to you, I don’t think that will be a problem.”

His gaze softened while a determined gleam appeared. “No, it won’t be a problem with us, Evie. Trust me. You are going to climax. Often.”

***************<3***************

Please join our Facebook party to kick off the release this Monday for cowboys, fun, and prizes!
https://www.facebook.com/events/974043665996231/

***************<3***************

Thanks for reading! Hope you have a safe and Happy New Year!

~Donna

Find me on the web here:

Website:  www.donnamichaelsauthor.com

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/DonnaMichaelsAuthor

Twitter: @donna_michaels

About DonnaMichaels

I'm an award winning, NYT & USA Today bestselling author of Romaginative fiction. I write Romance through the H's-Hot, Humorous & Heartwarming.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ring in the New Year Cowboy-style by Donna Michaels

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    Looks like a great read! Happy New Year.

  2. Mine is already ordered!

  3. ELF says:

    Congrats on the release, sounds like a yummy collection!

Leave a Reply

