Looking forward to a *Hard Candy Christmas*

By Sidda Lee Rain

Hello again! Hope everyone survived the Thanksgiving craziness because you only get a few week recovery time before it happens all over again for Christmas. (And my birthday)

Holidays or not…the writing must go on. I started in western erotic romance and that’s where my heart will stay but I’ve expanded into other realms of writing as well. Contemporary shorts are my newest adventure.

Monday, December 14th I’ll be releasing my next Casual Curves Holiday Short (only .99) Casual Curves are contemporary short stand-alones featuring curvy heroines. A quick fun holiday read.

page-0-150

#1 Trick or Tryst (halloween)

#2 Champagne and Candy Canes (christmas)

COMING THIS FEBRUARY…

#3 Lust, Leather and Love (valentines day) 

I’m still working on the FINAL novel in my Dirty Denim Series. –Saddled, Straddled and Cinched- is proving to be bittersweet for me to write. Soooo many changes coming to the Dirty Denim crew. Love lost, love found, babies making their arrivals, new beginnings and more than one sad ending. I promise it’ll will work out in the end.

If you haven’t read the Dirty Denim Series you have plenty of time to catch-up before the final novel is out. As a matter of fact, book #3.5 the Christmas Special novella -Hard Candy Christmas- is a perfect read for this time of year. Nothing like a good ol’ country Christmas with some sexy cowboys and the women lucky enough to share their beds on a cold night.

page-0-161

I titled the book -Hard Candy Christmas- because that is one of my favorite Christmas songs. I remember hearing it first as a kid one Sunday afternoon while watching the movie Best Little Whorehouse In Texas with Burt Reynolds and Dolly Pardon. It was the edited version obviously. When Dolly and the girls sang Hard Candy Christmas I fell in love with it and still love it today.

*Comment for your chance to WIN an eBook of your choice from my backlist*

Do you have a christmas song that you absolutely love?

A song that brings back amazing memories?

WINNER from last months blog post…

donnasquaw1952 Donna Harris

I will be sending out your SIGNED PAPERBACK of Quick On the Trigger, book #1 of the Dirty Denim Series next week.

Thank you to everyone who participated. Watch my author page for more giveaways soon.

HAPPY HOLIDAYS to everyone! 

 

“If your knees ain’t dirty…

               You ain’t doin’ it right!”

About siddaleerain

Erotic author, huntress, cowboy connoisseur, biker stalker, all around pleasant yet distasteful kinda girl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Looking forward to a *Hard Candy Christmas*

  1. Diane Vice says:

    Mary Did You Know? Is one of my favorite Christmas songs.

  2. mjmgma says:

    Hard Candy Christmas and Christmas Cookies by Georg Strait are my favorite songs at this time of year.

  3. Therese lopez says:

    Silver bells and Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree. I love those two songs when I hear them I think of when I was I kid and hearing my mom singing those. She loved those two songs, still does. I love The Dirty Denim series it is one great series. I’ve read two of the books in the series and I love the all.

  4. Clare O'Beara says:

    Last Christmas by Wham

  5. Geinny Pearson says:

    Hard Candy Christmas is my favorite too, and I heard on the same show.

  6. lacombejc says:

    White Christmas has always been a favorite, it doesn’t bring back any memories, just wishes. I live in southwest Louisiana and we never get snow. Finally got to see lots of snow 2 yrs ago when I visited family in Seattle before it all melted. 🙂

    • siddaleerain says:

      Hey, I’m in Minnesota and we’ve had quite a few brown christmas days lately. I’d rather have snow myself and I’m crossing my fingers for some in the next couple weeks. My birthday/christmas NEEDS snow.

Leave a Reply

