Happy to be Here!

Howdy fellow bloggers and friends of Wild and Wicked Cowboys!

Paty JagerI’m Paty Jager, author of historical western romance and Native American murder mystery. I’m excited to join this great round-up of western authors. I’ve been trying to find my audience for my historical western romance books. I love researching for my books. I enjoy writing scenes where the hunky hero and feisty heroine become so infatuated, they forget about propriety and end up tangled in the sheets, or the bedroll, depending on if they are out on the trail. 😉

My stories have lots of action, adventure, and sexy fun.

I have fun building the sexual tension.

Here are a few review snippets from my Halsey Brother Series:

The Halsey Brothers Box Set - Copy (1280x1189)Marshal in Petticoats “…this wonderful story has it all – humor, drama, love, and steamy romance!” “… Darcy and Gil have smoking hot chemistry.” This is book is permanently FREE!

Outlaw in Petticoats ” I would give this a 5 star except I really don’t care for the explicit sex—” “A hot and exciting plot, with a headstrong leading lady and a passionate leading man.

Miner in Petticoats “I really enjoyed reading this sweet love story and the sexuality in there was great.”

Doctor in Petticoats ” Reader; if you like the hot stuff, this is the series for you!”

Logger in Petticoats ” I liked the sex in the book but it seemed like it was on every other page and it was a bit much.”

As you can see by some of the reviews, there are some people who read my books not expecting there to be graphic love scenes. But not every historical western book I write has love scenes, however, they all deal with every day issues in the old west.

When readers wanted more of the Halsey Brothers, I came up with a trilogy using the younger men who were brought into the family through marriages. The Halsey Homecoming Trilogy was born.

Laying Claim Cover (1689x2500) (811x1200)

Staking Claim (1351x2000)Claiming a Heart (946x1400) (2)

Book one is Laying Claim. This story is set in the Yukon during the gold rush. “There’s some incredibly sensual sex scenes, not overly graphic but that fit the plot perfectly.”

Book two is Staking Claim. This story starts in England. The hero is traveling back to the Halsey’s on a sailing ship. “While this is a great romance, it is also full of adventure and suspense!

Book three Claiming a Heart is a sweeter story. There aren’t any love scenes. But it is sensual. “This is an amazing riveting book within this outstanding series.”

A Husband For Christmas (946x1400)And last is the Christmas Novella I recently released. A Husband for Christmas is the last of the Halsey Brother series. This book has Shayla Halsey returning to Sumpter,OR after living in England for five years. It’s a case of love at first sight and fighting for what you want. “I loved this book and could not put it down until I had read it all.Very nice read!!! ”

This is just the Halsey series. I have several stand alone historical and contemporary western romance books. I write hotter than “sweet” readers like but I’m not an erotic author.

I believe when two people fall in love, there is a magnet that pulls them together mentally and physically. I depict this in my stories, along with humor and the daily drudge of living in the west in the 1800’s.

I have a new historical western series starting. The books are all stand alone. The series title is: Letters of Fate. The first book of that series will be out in January.

You can find blurbs and links to the books at various vendors at my website.

Here is my bio:

Award-winning author Paty Jager and her husband raise alfalfa hay in rural eastern Oregon. On her road to publication she wrote freelance articles for two local newspapers and enjoyed her job with the County Extension service as a 4-H Program Assistant. Raising hay and cattle, riding horses, and battling rattlesnakes, she not only writes the western lifestyle, she lives it.

All Paty’s work has Western or Native American elements in them along with hints of humor and engaging characters. Her penchant for research takes her on side trips that eventually turn into yet another story.

Thank you for having me as a regular on Wild and Wicked Cowboys!!

About patyjag

Paty Jager is an award-winning author of 30+ novels, novellas, and short stories of murder mystery, western romance, and action adventure. All her work has Western or Native American elements in them along with hints of humor and engaging characters. Paty and her husband raise alfalfa hay in rural eastern Oregon. Riding horses and battling rattlesnakes, she not only writes the western lifestyle, she lives it.
This entry was posted in cowboys, eBooks, Historical Heat, Historical Western Stuff, Westerns and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy to be Here!

  1. doveknoll says:

    After reading this post, I went and checked out your books. They sound like the type I love to read so I picked up a few to try. I’m very optimistic that I found a new to me author to read and enjoy. Looking forward to getting lost in your stories. 🙂

    • patyjag says:

      Doveknoll, Thank you for purchasing my books! Please let others know if you enjoy them. Thank you for stopping in and commenting.

  2. Clare O'Beara says:

    Hi Paty, thanks for coming along and your books sound fantastic! I read some Native American crime series and will be interested to add you to my list of authors.

    • patyjag says:

      Hi Clare, Thank you! I’m excited about my Shandra Higheagle Mystery series. They are fun to write and I really like my amateur sleuth and her big slobbery dog! Thanks for stopping in and commenting!

  3. Clare O'Beara says:

    Also thank you for Marshal in Petticoats which I have just downloaded.

Leave a Reply

