Missing Bra–Rhonda Lee Carver

Several weeks ago I had surgery and was sedated–happily so–and apparently the wacky juice had me talking like a drunken sailor. And missing a bra! Yes, you read right. From what I’ve been told, I woke up asking my family if they knew where my bra was. Considering I was stripped down and wearing only the beautiful and sexy gown the surgical center loaned me, you know the ones…always too big except when it comes to covering the booty…so my fam thought I was referring to the bra I wore to the hospital. So, after getting dressed, with my bra on, still feeling woozy and happy, they took me home…and I was still asking about the infamous bra that I knew I had but couldn’t find.  Less than eight hours after surgery, I was searching my drawers, under the bed, in the bed, in the laundry and in the cabinets (that’s another story). I couldn’t find it. I was very disappointed. I swore I had bought three a few days before surgery, but I could only find two. Still, I’m not sure if I brought two…or three…or why I even care at this point. I’m starting to think the doc or a nurse had said something while I was sedated and it has stuck in my head. Did they play a trick on me? Truly, I don’t care any longer. Maybe a little. OKAY! I care a lot. I want that pretty, red, soft as silk bra. I had to share this story because it’s very funny how something so simple can seem so huge.

NOW! Let’s talk cowboys. That’s why you came, right?

I have two to share…well, actually, I have 10 to share! During my days of missing a bra, I completed Ropin’ Trouble (Book 2, Cowboys of Nirvana). I love this hero and heroine. Chase is a cowboy you’re gonna love, too. He’s sexy, sweet, career-oriented and has created a paradise in Nirvana, an all-inclusive R&R set in Wyoming. At the ranch, you’ll find things are a bit different. Not only is this ranch great for relaxation, but at Nirvana you’ll connect with nature. From plush gardens to learning to ride to cooking lessons to hiking the trails. From milking cows to collecting fresh eggs to staying in a treehouse. And, the killer-views melt away all stress. The ranch hands aren’t too bad either. They each have a spectacular skill they bring to the table. No worries, each hunk will have his own story.

When Nirvana becomes a wedding venue, how will things change?

Ropin'Troublefinal1

Pre-order here! Amazon

BLURB:

Welcome to Nirvana—your wish is a cowboy’s command.
Kaycee Darling has one thing on her mind…getting the juiciest, most provocative stories that will boost her career as a journalist. Setting her sights on Nirvana, Wyoming’s fastest-growing retreat for the high-society, she won’t stop until she’s proven the R&R is nothing more than a romanticized meat market for the lonely of heart.
Chase Sever believes he’s finally taken care of the journalist who has been breathing down his neck and can start concentrating on the expansion of his pride and joy—Nirvana Ranch. He doesn’t have time for romance, but when a sassy siren arrives at his ranch, he suddenly has a clear schedule. She’s smart, bubbly, and has a body that could make a cowboy melt in his boots, but he suspects there’s more to her than meets the eye. Is she really who she says she is?
She has Chase right where she wants him, but what she finds might change her beliefs on Nirvana, compassion and love…or she might have roped in more trouble than she can handle.

And, I have contributed a sweet and sexy holiday story to a boxed collection. These are all new stories by some of today’s bestselling western authors and you can get NINE cowboys for 99 cents!

12170613_860765260697653_1821035895_n

Amazon B&N Kobo

Here is my contribution…

Capture

Connect with me…

Website

Goodreads

Facebook

Street team

Newsletter

Amazon

B&N

Kobo

About rhondaleecarver

At an early age, Rhonda fell in love with romance novels, knowing one day she’d write her own love story. Life took a short detour, but when the story ideas would no longer be contained, she decided to dive in and write. Her first rough draft was on a dirty napkin she found buried in her car. Eventually, she ran out of napkins. With baby on one hip and laptop on the other, she made a dream into reality—one word at a time. Her specialty is men who love to get their hands dirty and women who are smart, strong and flawed. She loves writing about the everyday hero. When Rhonda isn't crafting sizzling manuscripts, you will find her busy editing novels, blogging, juggling kids and animals (too many to name), dreaming of a beach house and keeping romance alive. Oh, and drinking lots of coffee.
This entry was posted in Cowboys of Nirvana, Rhonda Lee Carver and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Missing Bra–Rhonda Lee Carver

  1. Therese Lopez says:

    Rhonda I love your books so much!! I have Pre-ordered both books and I can’t wait to get them. I love the Cowboys of Nirvana series, the first book was sensational!! I can’t wait to read your contribution to the box set I know it’s going to be outstanding!! I’m so excited about these reads!!

  2. Ginger Robertson says:

    Hi Rhonda!
    I enjoyed reading both book blurbs. I look forward to reading more in depth about both and purchasing.

    Ginger

  3. Ginger Robertson says:

    Ps… Did you ever find MIA bra?

  4. Clare O'Beara says:

    Sounds like a fantastic place to spend a week or two, even if the ranch hands weren’t so good looking!

  5. Both books are pre-ordered 🙂 I can’t wait to read these!! As far as the bra goes, check the freezer……LOL. You never know where it’ll turn up. Thank goodness you weren’t out planting flowers for spring, or were you??????

  6. Linda (Booklover) Chilson says:

    Can’t wait to read both books.

  7. lacombejc says:

    That is just too funny Rhonda, lol… 😀 😀 Looking forward to reading the new books. 🙂

  8. Ronnie C says:

    Love a good cowboy book!!!

  9. Kathleen O says:

    It is amazing what the mind thinks about while under the influence of antistatic!!

Leave a Reply

