Guest Blogger Gray Gardner Has a Ranch Rivalry Going On!

Let’s go back.

Back to a time before smart phones.

Before social media.

To the 1980s.

An 18-year-old girl from one side of the fence and a man in his mid-twenties from the other find themselves in the middle of a family battle that has been plaguing their families for generations.

Gray2

Ranch Rivalry excerpt:

Hall dragged his hand over his whiskers and paced around the bed.  What should he do?  She was young, but not that young.  She was a McCann, but not like the rest of them.  He paused and looked down at her, staring up at him with wide eyes and a slight grin.  He couldn’t stand it anymore, and damn the consequences or whatever they say.

He took two steps to the bed, leaned down and put a hand on her cheek so gently Case could only close her eyes and breathe deeply, not jump or become scared.  They both waited.  Not to savor the moment, but to savor the feel of one another.  Hall’s hand was rough and warm against her soft, light pink, round cheek.  His fingertips sent goose bumps down her neck and over her entire body.  She clenched her thighs together.  All because of one touch from Hall.

“Sweetheart, look at me,” he gently commanded, voice throaty from his arousal.  Her eyes instantly opened and looked up at him, which made him grin.  He had a lot of experience with women and when they followed his direction so readily he found the relationship exponentially better.  For both parties involved. “I’m not asking.  I’m telling you that right now I’m going to taste you.  I have to taste you, then you can refuse me.”

Her confusion at the term “taste” over what she thought would be more along the lines of “kiss” didn’t last long.  He leaned forward with his hand at the back of her neck and around her waist and kissed her.  His tongue licked into her mouth and consumed her.  His low moan matched her high sigh in perfect harmony.  The electricity of the kiss crackled around them as Case ran her hands along his broad, strong shoulders and finally gripped his shirt to try and pull him even closer than he already was.

Then he leaned back, breathing heavily, his cock pushing painfully at his pants.  Case slowly opened her eyes, her head still tilted from the kiss, and looked at him silently.  There was no shame, no question, only need.  For both of them.

“All you have to do is tell me to stop and as much as I’ll hate it…I will, baby girl.  You just have to tell me,” he said, looking right at her as his hand absently rubbed up and down her leg.

“No don’t stop,” she hastily replied, leaping into his lap and kissing him again.  His hands wrapped around her little waist and he held her up on his lap as she straddled him, rubbing against his cock as it begged to be freed.  He wanted it, but he wanted more of the control, too.

“I want this, Case, I do.  But we have something to take care of before we move forward,” he panted, blowing wisps of her brown hair back she was so close to his face.

“Huh?” she asked in an aroused haze, kissing the side of his mouth.  At this point she usually had to fight guys back and repeat the word no over and over.  What did he want to talk about?

“I don’t do casual and I don’t think you do either.  Am I right?”

“Yes, but…”

“If we do this then we’re going to be in a relationship, Case.  Are you sure that’s what you want?  An older man?  A Blackhill?  A rancher?”

“Hall,” she grinned, sagging her shoulders and taking his large hands into hers. “When I’m with you I don’t care about any of that.  I feel happy…safe.  It’s not a feeling I want to easily discard.  Don’t you feel the same way?”

“Of course,” he nodded, bringing her hand up, flipping it over, and kissing her palm.  He felt her shiver and continued speaking through kisses. “But if we’re together there’re going to be things you do that I don’t like.  For example, staying in that motel where a man tried to hurt you.”

She gave her head a shake and looked away.  She’d been punished for that.  Over and over.

“So you…you think I’m an irresponsible child?”

Grinning, he took her chin in his fingers and turned her face back up to his.

“I just think you’re used to doing what Case McCann wants to do.  And that’s perfectly fine unless there’s an attempted rape involved.”

The look he was giving her wasn’t stern.  It looked like he was in pain.  She nodded in acknowledgement.

“I usually make good decisions,” she softly said.

“And I understand that you’re parents have been gone a long time, Baby, so you’re used to answering to only yourself.”

“I just answered to Sheriff Franks, didn’t I?” she huffed, rolling her eyes.  Again, she was paying for staying in that motel over and over.  What was he getting at?

Hall grinned as he kissed the tip of her finger.

“If we want to do this, to move forward, then you have to answer to me too, Case.”

A tremor of anticipation coursed through her.  She didn’t understand it.  She wanted to be in control of herself but the way Hall was speaking to her gave her a thrill.  He was so handsome, so strong, and she wanted him all to herself.  Something occurred to her.

“So, like, if I answer to you then…wh-what?” she asked, hating the stutter of uncertainty but liking how he didn’t laugh at her.

“You will be getting a little spanking from me for staying in that motel after I told you not to,” he replied, rubbing his thumb along the inside of her wrist.  God, he never knew how much he liked the flush of a girl’s cheeks until that moment.

“A little spanking?” she asked, wondering about the different degrees of pain and humiliation that he had in mind.

“Yes, Case.  You’ve already been hurt and terrified by that man, on top of having to deal with your missing brother, the Feds taking over your home, and Sherriff Franks spanking you.  You’re going over my lap for a spanking over those panties and then I promise…I’ll make it up to you.”

Case swallowed and licked her lips.

“H-how will you…make it up to me?”

“After you come to my room, take your spanking, and answer a few of my questions, you’ll learn how much we’ll both love it when I make things up to you,” he stated, kissing her hand one last time and standing up. “Ready?”

Available at Amazon

About Randi Alexander

Writer of Erotic Romances - "Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Guest Blogger Gray Gardner Has a Ranch Rivalry Going On!

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    I’m not keen on the tone of the end of that item – from there it could be one step to domestic abuse, though I know you wouldn’t accept that from a hero. I just don’t like blurring the lines.

Leave a Reply

