More Dusty Walker and a chance to win a free book!

As my fellow authors—Randi Alexander, Sable Hunter, Jodi Redford—and I get set to launch the next chapter in the lives of The Sons of Dusty Walker,  I’m celebrating with a prize.

Leave a comment here and one lucky winner will receive the print copy of The Sons of Dusty Walker, all four stories in one volume. 

So what are we up to now? We thought you’d like to know more about the guys, the women they fell in love with and what happens as Christmas approaches in Red Creek, Kansas. All the books are now up for preorder to be sure to check them out.

The Sons of Dusty Walker: Lexie and Killian

Lexie Choate and Killian Walker are still floating on a cloud of newly wedded bliss. Little did Killian know that an inheritance from his father would lead him to the love of his life. Now he’s living in Red Creek, Kansas, a place he’d never heard of before, and building up the stock on his newly established Appaloosa breeding ranch and enjoying every minute of every day with the love of his life. After a disastrous romance that ended her artistic career, Lexie had never thought to find real love again. Of course she hadn’t been prepared for Killian to walk into her safe little coffee shop, either. Now she’s wrapped up in wedded bliss and painting every spare moment she has. For the two of them, life could not possibly be better.perf5.000x8.000.indd

Until Killian convinces Lexie to enter some of her pieces in the County Art Fair. Not only does she take first place but she is also approached by a gallery owner from Savannah who happens to be visiting about doing a small one woman show. She’s nervous. After all, Savannah was the place where her life had fallen apart. But Killian, proud of his wife’s talent, encourages her and so with some trepidation she moves forward. Neither of them is prepared for how badly it will impact on their lives. With Christmas approaching, will they be celebrating the holiday together…or apart?

AMAZON

The Sons of Dusty Walker: Rori and Jackson:

Jackson Walker is anxious about spending a whole week in Red Creek, Kansas with his newly-found brothers. Will they be able to work as a team at the company they inherited from their dad? Can they even be in the same room together without getting into a dust-up?

What he has no concerns about, however, is the woman he’s fallen crazy in love with, sexy, quirky computer engineer Rori Hughes. But that changes her family comes to town with an offer she can’t refuse. Jackson is more confused than he’s ever been in his life, including the day when he’d been just fifteen and learned his father had a wife—and she was not Jackson’s mother. Rori and Jackson

Rori has major decisions to make, and she can feel Jackson backing away from her as he travels to more rodeos, visits his mother in Oregon, and has mysterious meetings in Kansas City that are causing the two of them to quarrel. His nightmares about turning out to be a man like his father concern her, but even more unnerving is the strange woman in town who has been talking with Jackson, and going out of her way to avoid Rori.

As summer turns into fall, and the holidays quickly approach, will Jackson and Rori find a way around their suspicions and insecurities or will there be separate and heartbroken Christmases for each of them?

AMAZON

The Sons of Dusty Walker:  Kit and Rogue

Happily-Ever-After or Wedding Bell Blues? The Lone Wolf, Rogue Walker, isn’t alone anymore. Not only has he been reunited with the love of his life, Kit Ross – he’s found a family, three brothers and a legacy left him by his father, Dusty Walker. Everything seems to be perfect. Kit has agreed to marry him and she’s having his baby. What could go wrong? Well…everything. Just as soon as all the pieces have fallen into place, all hell breaks loose. Someone is out to destroy Rogue and take away everything he values, starting with his very identity. Kit and Rogue

Kit knows Rogue Walker is her destiny. The love and passion that flows between them is all-consuming. To begin their lives in style, she plans a surprise wedding and a hot-as-hell honeymoon. If sex were the only thing they had to worry about, their lives would be perfect – because these two can burn up the sheets like nobody’s business. Alas, there’s more to marriage than sex – who knew? Especially when there seems to be more than one bride. Will the real Mrs. Rogue Walker please stand up?
Despite the seemingly insurmountable circumstances, true love will prevail – not only for the Walker clan but for another couple who has found their way to Red Creek, Kansas during this season of miracles – and believe you me – it’s going to take a big one to straighten out all of this…

AMAZON

The Sons of Dusty Walker: Dylan and Zoe

Dylan Walker is no stranger to challenges. Discovering he had a family he knew nothing about? Hell, piece of cake compared to his current dilemma—hustling his bride-to-be to the altar. Might as well kiss goodbye any hope of Zoe making an honest man out of him before year’s end, what with them juggling the demands of a new business and the constant hiccups foiling their upcoming nuptials. To make matters worse, their soon-to-be in-laws have become a regular fixture at the homestead. Not exactly conducive to quality intimate time with his woman.

Zoe and DylanSolution? Whisk her away for some hot lovin’ guaranteed to set the bedsheets ablaze. Sweet talking Zoe into a little naughty nookie hooky is one thing. Persuading her to throw her wedding planner in the trash and elope instead? Not so fast, cowboy. But as the countdown to the big day draws near, Dylan and Zoe find out fate has one more surprise in store for them.

AMAZON

About desiree01holt

I'm an author of erotic romance, a lot of them with very hot cowboys.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to More Dusty Walker and a chance to win a free book!

  1. Amy Hart says:

    I love a good cowboy romance. 😉 Thanks for the chance!

  2. Tammy Faris says:

    Can’t wait for more! LOVE! Thanks for the chance!!

    tammyfaris1966@gmail.com

  3. I would love to win a print copy. Thanks for the chance. Looking forward to the new additions to the series. lacombejc@suddenlink.net

  4. This set of books are so awesome! I can’t wait to read farther into each of their lives. Thanks for the opportunity 🙂

  5. Rhonda Butterbaugh says:

    Would love a chance to win this as I loved the stories. Having them in print would be awesome and would be put on my special shelf!! Thank you for the chance.

  6. laineslite says:

    Sounds great and definitely to be put on a TBR pile. I sure wouldn’t mind winning the chance to read their stories of course. Thanks for the chance to win though. Thank you.
    Elaine
    LainesLite at gmail dot com

  7. greyhen says:

    I’d love to have them in print too. There’s nothing better than being able to relax in a bathtub full of bubbles while reading a great book 🙂

  8. mjmgma says:

    Can not wait to read these.

  9. Donna Bayar Repsher says:

    Would absolutely love to print copies of these novels. I’ve only read one so far, but these are keepers. Thanks for the chance to win!

  10. Cynthia Gallaher says:

    I would love print copies of this series. You gals rock!

  11. Rosemarie says:

    It would be great to win the print copy. I just started the series and love it! Thank you for the books and the chance to win.

  12. Woo-Hoo!! Been waiting for the new Walker books to come out. I would love to have a paper copy of the originals to re-read beforehand. Looking forward to the rest of the story………lol

  13. shyla says:

    I would love to win.

  14. Love the covers. Would love to read the books.

  15. Ladies, just popping in to say I love all the comments. I wish you all could win.

  16. Beverly says:

    I’m looking forward to the next set…but need to get thru the first ones…all sound oh so good. I’m just wishing my days were longer & all I had to do was read!!! I’d love to win this set. Thanks for the chance!!! Love your work!!!

  17. Shyanna says:

    I loved the first set of books, I look forward to reading these!

  18. Shirley Long says:

    Those Walker boys are so HOT. Can’t wait to see what they’re up to next. With you 4 ladies running the show, there’s no limit to what might happen.

  19. laurellasky says:

    Thank you for the chance. I love Cowboys.

  20. Sounds terrific! Would love to read this series.

  21. Pam says:

    I love the Sons of Dusty Walker and am looking forward to the next set of books. Thanks!!

  22. debby236 says:

    Four in one. Thank so much for the chance.

  23. Therese lopez says:

    I loved the first four books so much and I’m so looking forward to the next four. I already have them all on pre-order and I’m so excited to read them. Rogue and Kit are my favorite and I can’t wait to see what happens to them in their second book. I know there will be drama but I also know they will definitely get their HEA!! Love these 4 brothers so much!!!

  24. This would be a wonderful introduction to a new author to me and I’d be delighted to win. I will find them, though 😉 Thank you Cynthia D’Alba, for the chance!

  25. Kelley Schmidt says:

    I would love to win this set. Thanks for the chance.

  26. kim thorne says:

    love cowboys romances cowboys are so wild and sexy.

  27. Just read synopses of these books, I would love to read all of these stories. I haven’t read any of these yet, and can’t recall reading these authors. I may have read one book by one author. I hope I am lucky enough to be the winner!! 🙂

  28. Delaine McLafferty says:

    Can’t wait to find out what is happening. The first books were terrific and I know that these will be worth the wait. Thanks for the chance and all of your hard work to make it all happen.

  29. Crystal says:

    Sounds like an awesome series

  30. I would love to win a copy. Thanks for the chance.

  31. Jana says:

    What a great set of books. Thanks.

  32. clpetit56 says:

    Loved the first books and I’m looking forward to reading more about these HOT cowboys and the women they love.

  33. I love these hot cowboys and authors. I would be honored to win. Thank you for the opportunity.

  34. Deb Diem says:

    Ya’ll know I’m just waiting to download this set. Loved the first books!

  35. alisab8 says:

    You are a new author to me. But, I see that changing soon. Well, as soon as I can stop gawking at the covers…

  36. Laurel Daugherty says:

    Love the books! Would love to win.

  37. woowoo58 says:

    Thanks for the chance to win this book. Love these authors and these books!!

  38. Linda Faneuff says:

    I would love to win the sons book. It sounds very interesting. Thanks.

  39. Michele Gray says:

    Sounds great. Would love to win. Thanks for chance!

  40. flchen1 says:

    So looking forward to these, Desiree and gang! Woohoo!

  41. Clare O'Beara says:

    Great covers and I love the Appaloosas.

  42. Desiree Holt says:

    Ladies, thank you ALL for your really really great comments. Announcing the winner shortly.

  43. Desiree Holt says:

    Mr Random Dot Org has spoken and the winner is….Ta da! Pam! Please email me at desireeholt@desireeholt.com with your snail mail addy so I can send those guys on their way to you.

  44. Tiffany Martindale says:

    Thank you so much for the chance. I love The Sons of Dusty Walker!

  45. Charlene Whitehouse says:

    Congratulations

  46. JackieW says:

    Would love to read your book.

  47. Cheryl Lemon says:

    I know it might be too late to enter, but I can’t wait for the book of the 4 of them.

Leave a Reply

