Cops, Jocks and Cowboys by Donna Michaels

Happy Saturday, everyone! Last week I was at the InD’Scribe Author/Reader Con in Palm Springs where it was 101 and gorgeous, and where my hot, gorgeous cowboy, Kevin Dalton from HER FOREVER COWBOY took 2nd place/Honorable Mention in the 2015 RONE Awards for Best Contemporary Cops, Jocks and Cowboys!

honrable mention kevin

Amazon

I love to read about those types of heroes. Do you?

Is any one more alpha than the other? Guess it depends on the character and author. The hero in my contribution to the Cowboy 12 pack/Cowboy Justice League coming in the spring—COWBOY LAWE—is already two of those, but now I’m thinking he needs to be all three, because, daayum, that would be hot!

While I was in Palm Springs, I went to the Air Museum. I’m a sucker for planes, especially WWII airplanes. They had several outside, including part of this bomber.

IMG_0321

 

IMG_0328

You bet your butt I braved the 101 heat, climbed into the cockpit area and contorted myself into the pilot’s seat.

The one I’m drawn to the most is the F4U Corsair flown by the famous Black Sheep Squadron. They didn’t have any of those, but they did have this Corsair used in WII and Korea. Shh…I touched it…

IMG_0382IMG_0394

 

***~~***

How’s your September going? Mine has been a crazy busy! Besides the conference, I had three releases this month, and what do you know? Two are cowboys and one is a cop.  You just know they’ll be alpha and sexy, and in trouble when my heroines enter the scene.

HER VOLUNTEER COWBOY /Harland County Series/Book 6: Tanner   (Part of the 12-Alarm Cowboy boxed set, now released as single)

HerVolunteerCowboy500x750

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B014VLU76U

Sparks reignite when one-nighters reunite. Can the firefighter/Guardsman convince the reforming bad girl she’s worth fighting for, or will she leave before he finds the courage to volunteer his heart?

_________________________________________

COWBOY PAYBACK

If you’ve read Cowboy-Sexy/Fiancé, then I’m happy to announce that the sequel released 9/09/15 through The Wild Rose Press and is available at many outlets!

CowboyPayback_w9750_med500x800

Amazon: http://tinyurl.com/nvnwvxt
Amazon UK: http://tinyurl.com/naswokx
TWRP: http://tinyurl.com/orjcz5w
ARe: http://tinyurl.com/o23h3j5
B&N: http://tinyurl.com/odo8eca
KOBO: http://tinyurl.com/nb8ktpl
iTunes: http://tinyurl.com/qy4ftp5

Former Marine Captain Brett Brennan loves a good practical joke—when he’s the prankster not the prankee. Unfortunately, his twin brother has learned a lesson or two from the master and springs Operation Payback on him, thrusting Brett into a fake engagement to his former corporal, Trisha Jennings, in front of her matchmaking, District Attorney father.

Relationships are so not his thing, but realizing Trisha is struggling to come to terms with a horrific incident from their recent deployment, Brett takes matters into his own hands, using their fake relationship to keep her on his family’s resort ranch, the perfect place for her to find peace and heal. After all, he would never let one of his own men down.

Except, Trisha is no longer a corporal under his command. Out of uniform, she is all woman, and his unexpected attraction to her soon has him forgetting their prank relationship is only for show. Who knew payback could be so sweet?

__________________________________________

LOCKE and Load (Dangerous Curves/Book 2/Nikki)

lockeandload 500x750

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01343DV3C

Former Naval Intelligence Officer Lt. Nicole Locke’s assignment to assist in a murder investigation, puts her face-to-face with the only man she ever loved—the man she was forced to jilt in order to save his life.

Det. Cage Burnett vows to do whatever it takes to bring down his partner’s killer, even work with the woman who crushed his heart four years earlier when she left him for another man. The dangerous investigation rekindles their desire, but when someone from Nikki’s past reappears and threatens Cage’s future, once again, Locke is loaded with determination to keep the man she loves alive.

__________________________________________

*~*~* In honor of Tanner’s release, I’m giving away a beautiful firefighter charm bracelet to a random newsletter subscriber. If you’re not already a subscriber, it’s not too late to get into the drawing. Sign up here:   www.DonnaMichaelsAuthor.com

**And don’t forget to leave a comment here in order to be in the running for a $25 Gift Card!**

Thanks for reading,

~Donna

About DonnaMichaels

I'm an award winning, NYT & USA Today bestselling author of Romaginative fiction. I write Romance through the H's-Hot, Humorous & Heartwarming.
This entry was posted in cowboys, eBooks, New Release and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Cops, Jocks and Cowboys by Donna Michaels

  1. I love all your books that I’ve read so far and this winter I plan on reading more 🙂

  2. Rosemarie says:

    If you haven’t been to the Midway Museum in San Diego, you have to go. You can take a narrated tour of the ship that recreates what it was like during WWII. But on deck they have all sorts of military planes and helicopters from WWII and later. You can see and read about the planes and even go in some. They have people there to answer questions and give short presentations about some of the aircraft. I was there a few years ago and plan to go again when I join hubby on his business trip next month.

    • DonnaMichaels says:

      Hi Rosemarie,
      Thank you so much!! I will definitely put that on my list! I visited the WWII Museum in New Orleans. It was phenomenal! I was there half a day and still didn’t to read everything. I hope to get my husband there some day!

  3. doveknoll says:

    These books sound great. I love the pictures you shared. I agree about liking these types of heros. They all are brave, strong men. The women who perform these duties are awesome too. 😉

    • DonnaMichaels says:

      Thanks, doveknoll!
      Yes, the women are equally wonderful! It was my pleasure to spot light a special female veteran in COWBOY PAYBACK. Trisha is a returning vet who suffers from PTSD, but is in denial. It’s important for the world to recognize PTSD is not gender specific.

  4. Clare O'Beara says:

    Great work! Thanks for the fabulous photos and your covers are really striking.

    • DonnaMichaels says:

      Thank you so much, Clare! I created two of them, and the Cowboy Payback (which I freakiin’ love!) was created by Diana from the publisher The Wild Rose Press.

  5. martha lawson says:

    These sound awesome!! I will be putting them on the to buy list.

  6. Barbi Davis says:

    I have been to serveral air plane museums. My husband and I love them. And congratulations on the Hot model. These books sound great. Thanks for the chance to win some book money…

Leave a Reply

