Delilah Devlin: A Cowboy and a Vampire–Two New Releases! (Contest)

UPDATE: The winner is…Stephanie O!
*~*~*~*

This is just a quick drive-by!

This week, I had two new stories release. One features a gruff but sexy cowboy who’s gonna watch a firebug like a hawk. The other is a vampire looking for the cure—where else? New Orleans! Both are sexy as hell. And both have plenty of humor, too.

And both are on Amazon—in Kindle Unlimited! So, you folks with subscriptions can get both for free!

For a chance to win a free copy of one of the previous Night Fall series stories (not Knight in Transition), answer this simple question. And if you want to say something about my awesome covers, I wouldn’t mind that either. 🙂

Are you a Kindle Unlimited subscriber? 

Controlled Burn
Cowboys on the Edge, Book 1

DelilahDevlin_ControlledBurn_600

One high school prank gone wrong shouldn’t define the rest of Carly Lohan’s life. But setting fire to Caldera Canyon isn’t something townsfolk will ever forget. As the last part of her final act of restitution, she’s among the group of volunteers assigned to keep a prescribed burn of underbrush and grass from “running over the rim” into the ranches ringing the park.

Local rancher and volunteer firefighter Jeremiah McCord doesn’t trust the reformed firebug anywhere near the canyon’s controlled burn. Determined to keep her on a short rein, he’s everywhere she is, watching her. His distrust and determination spark a plan for some sexy revenge—one that will get them both too close to the flames.

Buy at Amazon

Knight in Transition
Night Fall, Book 3

KnightsTransition_600

A member of an elite police unit sworn to hunt vampires, Joe Garcia’s life is turned upside down when he’s transformed into one. On a quest for a cure, Joe’s search brings him to New Orleans in a last-ditch effort to recover his humanity.

Professor Lily Carlson, a renowned expert in vampire lore, has a condition of her own. Her sexual libido has been in hyper-drive for months. Her only defense is to hide behind her glasses and tweed suits and stay as far away from men as possible. However, she’s thrilled to discover vampires really do exist when Joe shows up on her balcony.

Although Joe deflects her attempts to make him a case study and confirm a few vampire statistics, he is drawn by her powerful allure. When werewolves join the chase and track her through New Orleans, Joe’s cop instincts tell him there’s a mystery to solve. Intent on protecting her, he must seek help from the last vampire on Earth he wants to ask.

While his hopes for deliverance from his fate dwindle, Lily’s life is forever altered by an unexpected inheritance.

Buy at Amazon

About Delilah Devlin

Delilah Devlin is an award-winning author with a rapidly expanding reputation for writing deliciously edgy stories with complex characters. Whether creating dark, erotically-charged paranormal worlds or richly descriptive westerns that ring with authenticity, Delilah Devlin “pens in uncharted territory that will leave the readers breathless and hungering for more…”
This entry was posted in cowboys, eBooks, New Release, paranormal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Delilah Devlin: A Cowboy and a Vampire–Two New Releases! (Contest)

  1. I’m not a KU subscriber. Your covers are beautiful!

  2. Deborah says:

    I am not a kindle unlimited subscriber. There is no controlling that pic on Controlled Burn. Hot!! The cover on Knight in Transition is sexy. whew!!

  3. Rosemarie says:

    I’m not a Kindle Unlimited subscriber. Absolutely love the cover of Controlled Burn!

  4. laineslite says:

    No not a KU subscriber, sorry, but it would be nice if I had extra money to try it out for a year. They have to word it differently when they say only 10 books a month and clarify it since I read much more than 10 books a month easily. So until it was explained to me that it was ten books/month out at one time, not just read total for a month. Since Amazon never clarify that in their description it is their own fault less readers buy KU.

    • Hey there! It’s $10 per month, and you can read an unlimited number of books per month–so a great deal if you read a lot! But the books do not remain on your Kindle once you’ve read them. So it’s like a free borrow of an ebook.

      • laineslite says:

        Actually KU per month is more expensive than by the year. But when they first started KU it was a lot cheaper but again their lack of concise instructions stopped me since I am an avid reader believe it or not until 2 years ago I bought all the books I wanted even prior to KU until August 2013. I ended up having a Stroke and my life totally changed. In fact my reading books helped save me by making my brain keep alert and active. I have recovered about 80% and just walk with a limp still a bit but with even more, walking I hope will be even better. My left side was paralyzed and being a lefty that was not good except I was pretty ambidexterous anyway so that help enormously at first but I can eat, write and more with my left again, a slight weakness once in a while but again time helps naturally to get all feeling and function back completely. So for me I rely on books I have purchased and freebies unless someone gives me an Amazon gift cert which I go buy in print a few of my fave authors series I have missed out on. Bad right but I love books and they and music have kept me sane for 2 years while I wait for my Social Security case to come through and I get $ again. So I wait and can only rely on lawyer to do what she does. Anyway with no working yet, no cash things are tight. Don’t fear when I can afford it KU will be mine eventually. I am just waiting, am in a limbo existance for a while longer yet I have to read to keep my samity. Once an avid reader, always will be, I have to read haha.

  5. shyla says:

    Love the covers they are amazing. I’m not a KU subscriber.

  6. Stephanie O. says:

    LOVE the cover for Knight– definitely makes me want to read it! Not wild about the model on the cover of Burn, though. Sadly, I do not subscribe to Kindle Unlimited. I can’t justify the monthly expense when I don’t always read e-books and don’t always have much time to read so it wouldn’t make it worth it imo.

  7. I am not a KU subscriber. Isn’t true you only get paid when the book is actually read? I really think it is a waste for the author. I do love your covers!!!

  8. Shyanna says:

    I have unlimited and I definitely get my money’s worth out of it. Love the covers!

  9. Clare O'Beara says:

    I don’t use KU right now as I have plenty to read on my TBR mountain. However it’s great that the author gets paid by the page.
    Great idea, the cowboys and vampires, I thought – then I saw that it was two books not one!

  10. Linda says:

    I’m not a Kindle Unlimited subscriber. Amazon/Kindle doesn’t like us international readers much 😦

  11. vetteklisa says:

    I am not a KU subscriber. I find plenty of books I want to read without paying a monthly fee. Plus I feel like if I am paying a monthly fee to read, it becomes something I have to do instead of something I want to do.

    • I know, like Netflix, right? But I’ve gotten used to Netflix. Even if I only use it for six rentals in a month, it’s worth it. Better selection than Red Box, don’t have to leave the house…

  12. Mary Mattson says:

    Just signed up for KU and I am excited these books of yours are included! I think it’ll save me a ton of money. I mean, it’s so much less that my husband cigarettes cost a month, so I’m indulging myself!

  13. Suszet says:

    I loved control burn, captivating, riveting, draws you in and leave you asking for mre

  14. The winner (chosen by a random number generator) is…Stephanie O! Congrats, and I’ll be in touch shortly!

Leave a Reply

