Letting Go- by Cynthia D’Alba

Back around 2008 or 2009 (I’ve been through so many computers since then I’m havingTexasTwoStep72web trouble finding the original work!), I decided to enter some contests with a book titled Texas Two Step. Surprised me but this book won two contests…The Golden Palm and Launching A Star. It got requests for a completed manuscript.

I finished Texas Two Step in 2011 and it was published in 2012 by Samhain Publishing.

At the time, I had no idea (or really any plans) that this would be book 1 of a series, specifically the Texas Montgomery Mavericks Series. In fact, if you look at the cover, there is no series name there.

However, Texas Tango, book 2, followed in 2013. Then Texas Fandango, Texas Twist, Texas Bossa Nova and Texas Hustle (coming 11.24.15)

Check out the awesomeness that have been my covers!

TexasTango72webTexasFandango72webTexasTwist300TexasBossaNova72web

and now my latest cover…  Texas Hustle!

TexasHustle72web

But I’ve called this blog “letting go” and here’s why…I am writing (and almost finished with) the last planned book in the Texas Montgomery Mavericks series…Book 7, Texas Lullaby. It’s been hard to write, hard to let go of my Montgomery clan. I love them all!

But this book, Texas Lullaby, is the one so many of the series fans have been asking for…What happens to Jason and Lydia? If you’ve been reading the books, you know that this couple has been engaged since Texas Two Step and through every book since. The readers (and my other book characters) have been waiting for these two to finally tie the knot, and they are ALMOST ready to, and then disaster strikes.

So to get ready for the final book in Spring 2016, you’ll need to grab Texas Hustle in November so you’ve read them all!

Here’s a little more about the upcoming Texas Hustle…

Texas Montgomery Mavericks, Book 6

Porchia Summers was born into a family who gave her everything except affection. She acted out until her parents sent her to Whispering Springs before their high-society friends found out about her arrest record.

She builds a good life in Texas, but then the old boyfriend who got her in trouble tracks her down. Desperate to find a way to keep her past and present separate, she places a bid at a bachelor auction on the one man who’ll get her out of town for a few days.

Darren Montgomery is thrilled when Porchia wins him and a week of camping with his entire family in a charity bachelor auction. He’s also curious. He’s been flirting with the town’s sweet, sexy baker for years. Sometimes she flirts back, but she’s never let things go further than that. Darren’s not complaining, but he wonders just what’s going on behind Porchia’s pretty eyes.

Thanks for coming by today! REMEMBER!!! Leave a comment to be in the monthly drawing.

Until next month…

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.
This entry was posted in cowboys, How it started, New Release and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Letting Go- by Cynthia D’Alba

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    Well done on getting such a great start and persevering with the series. Those are fantastic covers. I am sure the new book will be a great conclusion.

  2. mjmgma says:

    Can’t wait to read the next book in this Awsome Series.

  3. Lori Meehan says:

    Can’t wait to get my hands on the next book. I love this series.

  4. Millie Swank says:

    I have all these books have read and cried, smiled, laughed out loud and gotten mad over something that happen in the book. I can’t wait to read Texas Hustle and Texas Lullaby, but will be sad when this awesome series comes to an end. But, I am excited to see where Cynthia next book takes us.

  5. Rosemarie Andreano says:

    I’ve only read Texas Twostep so far but will definitely be catching up soon!

  6. del227 says:

    Love the Montgomery’s!! Can’t wait for Hustle! But Reno Montgomery has my heart 😉 ~Delene

  7. I fell in love with your books when I won the first book in an online party and have been hooked ever since. I love the Montgomery clan and am excited for these next 2 books but also sad to see this series come to an end. On that note, I’m anxious to hear what will be coming out from you after this series is finished. I’m hoping for some more cowboys 🙂

  8. Shelley Cornish says:

    How have I missed this series. As soon as I get paid I will be catching up. Seriously need some hot cowboy action!!

  9. Shirley Long says:

    Mornin’ Cynthia~~are you absolutely sure we have to end this series??? Can’t it just go on forever??
    I have fallen in love with these characters and this series. Each book just seems to get better and better. And I really hate to see them go. But, and this is just me thinking out loud, I’d bet my kindle that you have another awesome series clicking around in the fertile brain of yours. Am I right or what?????

    • Of course!!! I’ve never written an epilogue but I’m thinking I might with this last book. Maybe 10 years in the future…Adam’s high school graduation. Brings us full circle to the beginning of the series!

      But THANK YOU for loving my books

  10. alisab8 says:

    Can’t wait for Hustle. But, on the other hand, I don’t want the series to end.

  11. Thank you for sharing. I am slowly getting these books to read. I can’t wait to have them all!!!! They are fantastic!!!!!!!

  12. Jana B says:

    Love all the covers. My favorite is Texas Twist.

Leave a Reply

