Magic Mick and a GIVEAWAY! Rhonda Lee Carver

Okay, first, I’m not saying I don’t like watching sexy men undress, but I don’t go out of my way to watch male strippers. Maybe because I’ve been to a few bars where a group of men got on stage, clumsily undressed down to a dirty bikini bottom, sloshed their package around a bit and the ladies all screamed. Just not my thing. It’s okay if you do..but trust me, none look like Channing Tatum. Not even close.

So, it just so happens a friend had her bachelorette party at a bar on best girls night–Magic Mick Night.

We chose a table. I ordered a Sex on the Beach ( ever had one?) and was busily talking to a friend about a Sam Smith concert when I heard, “Ooh, we have some action going on.” I looked around and everyone was staring at me. A half-dressed, long-haired, brute of a guy was standing on stage, pointing at me. What did I ever do to him?

With a smile that showed off white teeth against tan, he lowered his gaze to where I had my hand wedged in between my thighs. Now let me explain. It’s not what you think. I had my hand…well…there. Jeans on. No sexual thoughts. Just my hand tucked up nicely between my inner thighs….Okay…you get the picture. I quickly dragged my hand away and I thought that would be the end of the joke. But noooo…

He came out into the audience and whisked me up on stage. Remember I did say this wasn’t my thing? I was led to a chair in the middle of the stage and not one, not two, but three half-dressed men came out and did a Magic Mike on me…except this was more of a Magic Mick.  ‘Nuff said.

GIVEAWAY!!!!

I will give away one ecopy of PRESSURE POINT (Book 3, Rhinestone Cowgirls) to one lucky winner! Comment below and you’re entered.

517zohL8FjL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Buy link: Pressure Point

Secret Pressure, Book 4 Rhinestone Cowgirls, is now available!

51YOE8FjhAL._SX330_BO1,204,203,200_

Here’s an excerpt! 18+ ONLY!

Reaching the hotel, he led her into the elevator and the second the doors closed, he was next to her dragging her close, pressing her body against the mirrored wall. Her purse dropped to their feet and she wrapped her arms around his neck. Her firm breasts pressed his chest and their lips met in abandoned need. Tongues dueled, hearts raced and he gripped strands of her hair in his palm. He moved his free hand to the hem of her skirt, sliding his fingers upward as heat grew against his knuckles. He skimmed his thumb along the cotton covered seam, met with a warm, sinewy moisture. She was wet, just as he suspected.

He slipped his finger along the elastic and pushed it aside, dipping his fingers in the sweet nest. Yes, she was ready alright. Spreading her moist lips, he found the pearl tucked in her silken sheath and flicked it twice. She trembled and a long deep purr fell off her lips.

The bell dinged, warning them.

He pulled back, both panting, chests heaving and he stepped across the small space of the cubicle. The doors opened and a couple stepped in, the woman offered a smile to Jobe. He dipped his hat in greeting.

Across the space, Ruby met his gaze. Her cheeks were perfectly pink and her lips were swollen. He brought his hand to his nose and inhaled her musky scent, smiling. Pure heaven. He couldn’t wait to dip his tongue into the treasure.

Buy link: Secret Pressure

Network:

Website

Blog

Goodreads

Facebook

TSU

Street Team

Newsletter–For updates and swag for subscribers

Amazon

About rhondaleecarver

At an early age, Rhonda fell in love with romance novels, knowing one day she’d write her own love story. Life took a short detour, but when the story ideas would no longer be contained, she decided to dive in and write. Her first rough draft was on a dirty napkin she found buried in her car. Eventually, she ran out of napkins. With baby on one hip and laptop on the other, she made a dream into reality—one word at a time. Her specialty is men who love to get their hands dirty and women who are smart, strong and flawed. She loves writing about the everyday hero. When Rhonda isn't crafting sizzling manuscripts, you will find her busy editing novels, blogging, juggling kids and animals (too many to name), dreaming of a beach house and keeping romance alive. Oh, and drinking lots of coffee.
This entry was posted in Rhinestone Cowgirls and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

64 Responses to Magic Mick and a GIVEAWAY! Rhonda Lee Carver

  1. Heather says:

    I’m with you…..I never could get into the whole male stripper thing. I almost feel embarrassed when I see this thing just flopping around in front of me. Hard bodies are nice…but at the end of the day; I’m left feeling more Meh…then WOOOHOO. Just sayin

  2. doveknoll says:

    When I got married my friends treated me to at a club w male strippers. One of the girls had a very jealous husband and she was really paranoid he would find out where we had gone. The more she drank, the more “frisky” she became. We almost got kicked out of the club because she kept grabbing all the stripper’s butts. One of the guys was outside in parking lot when we were leaving. She leaned out the window and called him over. She asked for a goodbye kiss and when he leaned down, she grabbed him and told the driver to “nail it!!”. She apparently thought the stripper was a party favor and she wanted to take him home. Bet that would have been a shock to hubby. Lol.

  3. kazza16 says:

    Looking forward to reading this fabulous series!

  4. Shyanna says:

    Sounds amazing!

  5. laineslite says:

    Wow a 3 fer, not bad and I bet you had fun after all. My sister got a stripper for my mom’s 75th birthday, she loved it, Hubba hubba.My mom died 2 years later but bet she’s still explaining it to my dad up there still only wishing he was her hubba hubba in person then. Good luck on the book.

  6. Clare O'Beara says:

    I like your covers, a lovely country feel.
    The dancing would not be my scene either but I am sure it’s a harmless way for ladies to have a laugh.

  7. Lori Meehan says:

    I love your covers

  8. Angel Shaw says:

    Thank you for the chance and I must say after seeing that you had the first one for free well let’s just say that was an amazing read and I’m excited to read the rest.

  9. debby236 says:

    I love the title of the series. Calls to mind lots of images. Thanks fro the chance to win.

  10. Deborah says:

    ooh la la!!! sexy!! Thank You 🙂

  11. hunter101a says:

    Looks like a great series 🙂

  12. Donna Bayar Repsher says:

    This looks like a must-read series to me!

  13. sounds like a great reed

  14. I have been to a few shows and some where hot and some where so so. But we all had a good time.

  15. Excerpts were hot and left you wanting more! I can’t wait to read them. Thx!

  16. Rhonda Harms says:

    I could totally go for some male stripper action, sounds like a fun adventure.

  17. Male strippers don’t really do it for me. I don’t see anything attractive in all the oil, penis flopping around, etc. not for me!

  18. Kim says:

    I don’t go out of my way to see them…I went to a chipendales performance once…..I had a good time when I went…I haven’t been to one since.

  19. Jana says:

    I’ve been to a male strippers show. It was fun. Thanks.

  20. I’ve never been to see male strippers. Not really my thing either. I would have died of mortification being dragged up on stage. I do not like all eyes on me!

  21. Patti says:

    I remember my sister having a party and someone sent a male stripper for her. She was mortified. It was more fun watching her squirm than watching the guy do his thing. She was so red and she kept waving her hands in a shooing motion at him.

  22. tianad1 says:

    I’ve never seen male strippers in person. I get embarrassed enough when I see them in movies. I’ll stick to watching them in movies and tv :).

  23. Beverly says:

    That’s a funny story & sounds like a setup. Your new book in this series appears very good & I wanted to be reading more if it!!

  24. janm39 says:

    I like watching them in movies. Your books are good!!

  25. Barbi Davis says:

    That is to funny. I have a secret fantasy of Channing dancing for me. Then does wild things to me….giggles…I would love to win this book. But I would rather start at book 1. It sounds great too. So if you give any of those? Remember me plz…thank you, Barbi

  26. shyla says:

    I have never seen male strippers.

  27. Dorothy Hardy says:

    Great blurb! Can’t wait to read!

  28. This one sounds wonderful. Thank you for sharing!!!!! It is on my TBR List!!!

  29. Michelle D says:

    I would be red as a beet just going to see male strippers, I’ll settle for watching the movie without DH cos he would tease me mercilessly

  30. Stephanie O. says:

    I saw a group of male strippers in person ONCE before, way back in college…Muscles in Motion! (Yes, that was their name.) I’m sure I would’ve been beet red if I’d been dragged up to the stage like you were! How embarrassing! :}

Leave a Reply

