Vacationing with Sarah M. Anderson!

Hi everyone! I’m running late today–I got sucked into writing a *very* special scene from the follow-up to Something About a Cowboy. AHEM.

Anyway, I have a winner from last week! Congratulations, Ana Alvarez! You win a copy of The Nanny Plan! Send your address to message@sarahmanderson.com with your preferred format (print with bonus goodies or epub)! Huzzah!

I’m in a mad dash to get ready for my next conference, RWA in New York! RWA is the Romance Writers of America and this is a professional conference, not a reader one. But if you’re in or near New York on Wednesday, July 22, at 5 pm there’ll be a massive Readers for Life signing and the proceeds go to support literacy programs! I’ll have copies of NotMy1stRodeo.com and there’ll be special prizes for everyone who gets a copy signed by all three of the authors–me, Donna Alward and Jenna Bayley-Burke! So get them early, people!

In other news, we went on vacation! The family and I spent a week in London! It was great–The Kid is ten now and I think this was a perfect age to throw him into a different country (where we spoke at least 60% of the same language, thank heavens). We went to the Harry Potter Studios (that’s me with the Wizard’s Chess Queen!) and did nearly every touristy thing you could think of–the Crown Jewels, the Tower Bridge, the London Eye, the Millennium Bridge, a Shakespeare play at the Globe (As You Like It!)–it was WONDERFUL! It was a once-in-a-lifetime trip.

Pro-tip: We didn’t plan it this way, but it worked out so well I’m going to tell you guys about it. The Kid’s backpack is bright, Safety-Orange. We didn’t intend for him to wear it every day, but he wanted to which had 3 benefits:

1. He was wearing a bright orange backpack. We never lost him in a crowd–and the Tube stations during rush hour were CROWDED.

2. He was our pack mule. He carried the snacks and the water bottle and any gifts we bought. I DID NOT HAVE TO CARRY ANY OF IT.

Me in front of the Ravenclaw section of the Great Hall in the Harry Potter Studios. TEAM RAVENCLAW!

3. He had a built-in handle for when we needed to grab him real quick (seriously, rush hour in the Tube is not for the faint of heart!)

Clearly, my evil plans to turn my son into a world traveler are working (cue evil laughter).

And now for something completely different–a sneak-peak at the cover of my September Desire–His Son, Her Secret! Is that guy not the hottest of the hot? WHEW!Byron NOT FINAL FULL copy

CONTEST TIME! How about you? Where did you go on vacation this year? Or are you saving up for something special? One lucky commenter will get a copy of His Lost and Found Family!

See you next month! Have a great rest of the summer, everyone!

About Sarah M. Anderson

Sarah M. Anderson is an award-winning author who writes contemporary snarky and sensual romances featuring cowboys and bull riders as well as billionaires with and without babies. She won RT Reviewer’s Choice 2012 Desire of the Year for A Man of Privilege. The Nanny Plan was a 2016 RITA® winner for Contemporary Romance: Short. Sarah spends her days having conversations with imaginary cowboys and billionaires. Find out more at www.sarahmanderson.com and sign up for the new-release newsletter at http://eepurl.com/nv39b.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Vacationing with Sarah M. Anderson!

  1. Shyanna says:

    We drove to Alabama this year to visit family

  2. Margie Hager says:

    Our big vacation isn’t until August. We are taking our granddaughters and our daughter to a dude ranch in New York, called Rocking Horse Ranch. We took our three children there about 25 years ago and they loved it. Besides daily horseback riding there’s lot to do there, so much more than when we vacationed there 25 years ago. Can’t wait!

    • sarahmanderson says:

      Oh, Margie–that sounds so awesome! I’d love to go with you and take notes–I bet there’s a book (or three) in there somewhere! 🙂 Have a great time with the grandkids!

  3. Rosemarie Andreano says:

    My husband and I went to Williamsburg, Virginia with our daughter, son-in-law and his parents. Close to home but still a great vacation. Incidentally, our son-in-law’s mother is my best friend from high school and the kids were born on the exact same day 300 miles apart! Of course, we moms got them together as adults because they are perfect for one another.

    • sarahmanderson says:

      Hi Rosemarie–that’s so great! I loved Williamsburg when I was a kid. That’s so cool that you get to hang out with your bestie! I’d love to spend more time with my best friend–but she lives so far away!

  4. Eileen says:

    Vacationing right now at the beach in Delaware. It’s good to be with the whole family again. My adult children don’t often get to see one another so it’s good for one week we are all together.
    Planning a trip in December to see the NFR in Vegas. First time there so I am looking forward to that trip with just the hubby.

    • sarahmanderson says:

      Hey Eileen! Boy, that sounds great! I’ve only been to Delaware once and that was because we got lost. 🙂 Have a great, romantic trip with your hubs! 🙂

  5. Peggy Ryan says:

    Going to Sacramento Ca. to see family but my true vacation will not happen for at least another year. Need to save up for a train trip across the lower half of Canada.

    • sarahmanderson says:

      Oh, Peggy–that sounds so AWESOME! I’ve driven that part of Canada but a train trip would be lovely!

  6. Clare O'Beara says:

    Wonderful photos! I loved The Nanny Plan.
    We have spent a week in Scotland already, including a visit to Culzean Castle and the coastal town of Girvan.

  7. Annette A. says:

    My first trip was to RAGT where I was so happy to see you again. I’ve had a stay-cation for a week. In August, I’ll be meeting up with a few of my fellow book readers in Nashville for the PBR. Cowboy watching is one of my favorite hobbies!

  8. Well I just started driving after fearing it for many years so my goal is go to Coco beach soon

  9. Cindy Hamilton says:

    Went to Wisconsin to visit family.

Leave a Reply

