Happy Monday by Marie Tuhart

Happy Monday!!

Wow, I can’t believe we’re almost half way through the year.

I’ve been keeping busy with writing and also fighting the heat.  Here in Western Washington mother nature decided to throw us one heck of a curve ball.  We had the mildest winter as far as snow pack.  Because there was so little snow pack, Eastern Washington is in a drought.

The summer decided to descend early – way early and with lots of heat.  Yep.  We’ve broke heat records already and will probably break more.  And I keep asking myself why I didn’t have air conditioning put in my house when I had the chance.

I don’t mind warm but when it gets hot it makes it hard for me to concentrate let alone function.  But somehow I’m surviving along with my puppy, Penny.

And with the time passing it means I’m that much closer to football season.  I love football and can’t wait for the pre-season to start.

Here’s a little eye candy to make you smile:

Hispanic man looking at laptop

About marietuhart

I'm an erotic romance writer currently published with The Wild Rose Press under the Scarlet Rose line.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy Monday by Marie Tuhart

  1. doveknoll says:

    Wish I could send you some of our rain. It has rained so much in Southern Missouri we have been experiencing flooding. It has also been hotter then hell and extremely humid. Weird, weird weather this year. Hope it cools down for you soon and I’ll see if I can find a spell to share some rain with you. 😉

  2. Clare O'Beara says:

    Looks warm in that house! North America is warming up and drying out so if you can get insulation and air con, go for it.

    • marietuhart says:

      Clare, fans going almost non-stop right now. Air Con would be nice, but now too expensive to put in. I made sure the house was well insulated, the problem is I get sun on the house all day. Didn’t think about that when I picked up my lot.

  3. I am in Southwestern Idaho. This week will be in triple digits (not normal for this time of year). My AC came on at 8am this morning, normally it comes on after 3pm. Fires are the normal headline news. Most are caused by humans. We hope for rain but don’t look at rain clouds with hope but fear that they will only bring lightning.

    • marietuhart says:

      Barbara, yes, Idaho is getting it too. Lots of fires happening right now and with 4th of July around the corner I fear its going to get worse. And the lightning isn’t good either. Stay cool and safe.

  4. alexia says:

    Hope you get some rain. We’re still fighting cold weather. No snow but it’s about 66 now. Wish it were warmer.

    • marietuhart says:

      Alexia, I’d take 66 – it was 64 when I got up this morning. While the high today will be under 90, it’s getting to be too much. A few days of this we’re fine, but we’re going on over a week of this now.

Leave a Reply

