Conference season by Sandy Sullivan

Hi all,

I thought I’d post something on conference season since the mayhem has begun and if you wanted to go to a conference, you could find one just about every weekend, but boy are they exhausting!

I spent June 5, 6, and 7 in West Chester Ohio at Lori Foster’s RAGT. If you get a chance to do this conference, do it. It’s one of the best and it’s very reasonable for what you get. I was there with Secret Cravings Publishing, which is my own publishing house, working the board room we sponsored, playing games, talking with readers, selling books, and generally having a great time. Do you do conferences? If so, which ones do you like? I’ve done several this year already including Wild Wicked Weekend in San Antonio, A Day with the Authors in Nashville, TN, and Lori Foster’s. I still have ARC in New Orleans the end of July, Fandomfest in Louisville, KY, and Romcon in Denver in September. I hope to see some of you there. If you are going to any of these, be sure to stop by and say hi.

So what do you look for in conferences? Do you like to have a lot of author interaction? Do you like to see cover models? Do you like to play games and win prizes? Tell me your favorite things about conferences and I’ll pick a winner to receive their choice of any of my available books in ebook. Winner will be chosen out of the comments on Wednesday, the 17th.

As for me, I’m writing on Cowboy Dreamin’ 8 which in Jonathan and Mandy’s story and also on Eight Second Ride Book 2, which is Rusty Arnold and Lucas Jacks for those who like MM. It’s interesting writing two books at once and with different pairings. It’s a total mind switch to go back and forth, but I’m having a blast. I just hope they keep talking because I need to get a book out by the end of July and one in August probably.

For those who would like to keep up on my releases, you can join my newsletter on my website at www.romancestorytime.com. It’s only once a month and I give out a great prize pack to one reader every month which includes a tote bag, a mug, a keychain, a print book, a button, and pen. There are excerpts, inspirational pictures of my characters, reviews and little tidbits you’ll find enjoying.

Anyway, that’s it for me for the month.

See you around the web!

~ Sandy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Conference season by Sandy Sullivan

  1. Clare O'Beara says:

    In Science Fiction we don’t call it a conference, but a convention. There I like a good choice of interesting panels, especially hard science ones. The authors sitting on such panels have a chance to make a mark on the readers in such a way that we want to buy their books without the books being advertised.

  2. Jana says:

    I like author interactions, such as book fairs, so I can meet favorite authors & new to me authors. Thanks.

  3. Diane V says:

    I have never been able to attend a conference, but I would love to have a chance to interact with authors! Of course, playing games and winning proxies would be fantastic, too.

Leave a Reply

