Something About a Cowboy by Sarah M. Anderson–Coming Soon!

SarahMAndersonhiresHowdy, everyone!

I’m currently at the Lori Foster Reader-Author Get-Together (in fact, at the exact moment this post goes up, I’m probably going to be loading up the car to head home). But I’m writing this on Wednesday, so please pardon the temporal dislocation of the moment!

Our winner from last month was Margie Hager! Congratulations,
Margie! You get a copy of His Lost and Found Family–email me at message@sarahmanderson.com with your contact info!

NotMy1stRodeo72webMy latest novella, Something About a Cowboy, comes out on June 23rd! It’s part of a new series called NotMy1stRodeo.com that I’m doing with Donna Alward and Jenna Bayley-Burke! We’ve got a website for the series and everything (shockingly, it’s www.notmy1strodeo.com–what were the odds?) It’s a dating website that’s specifically for ranchers who’ve been married before. It was inspired by those Farmer.com commercials we hear on the radio!

Isn’t that a pretty cover?

But there’s so much more to this book than that! I have to say that Something About a Cowboy is, hands down, the most erotic thing I’ve written yet. Here’s the blurb:

He’s a man of his word…and she’s gonna take him up on it.

A NotMy1stRodeo.com Story

SomethingAboutACowboy72webAfter six years working his ranch and raising his boys, widower Mack Tucker is staring down the barrel of another long, lonely winter. Until his grown-up sons decide it’s time for him to move on. They not only sign him up for an online dating site, but also screen the first batch of interested parties.

Mack is furious—until he spots one of the profiles. He’s intrigued. Intrigued enough to drive three hours to Billings to meet Karen Thompson.

Burned by her ex, Karen isn’t interested in diving into another marriage, but she wouldn’t mind dipping her toes back in the dating waters. But this time, things will be different. What could be more trustworthy and honest than a strong, silent cowboy?

Their first date gets steamier than either of them intended, and Mack fears it may be too much, too soon for him. Torn between the past and the present, Mack has to cowboy up or lose the possibility of a future with the woman who makes his broken heart beat again.

Warning: Contains skinny dipping in public, sensual biting, gratuitous use of roses, and a red lace thong. Sometimes all at once.

And you guys know I always save the steamiest excerpt for you, right? You can’t find this anywhere else!

Let me do this for you,” he whispered as he kissed her neck, right under her ear. “I want to know I can still do this.”

He slipped the hand that was around her waist lower, down over the thong she’d specifically bought for just this occasion, down to where her clit was still throbbing from where he’d touched her earlier.

She was whimpering, she realized—whimpering for his touch.

“Do you like that?” he growled in her ear. “Do you like it when I touch you like this?”

He brushed his fingertips over her clit as he pulled on her nipple and skimmed his teeth over her neck. She opened her mouth to tell him exactly how much she liked it, but no noise came out. She managed a feeble nod.

“I need more than that to go on, darlin’,” he drawled. “You’ve got to let me know when it’s good.”

And he pressed. He pressed down on the hood of her clit and her hips moved all by themselves as she clung to him. “Oh, yes, yes, yes,” she hissed as he began to move in those small circles again, rubbing her clit.

Mack worked her in silence, with a single-minded determination that she was going to come and come right now. “Oh, God,” she whispered as the orgasm began to build, the pressure on the inside of her body matching the pressure he was applying to the outside. “Oh, God, Mack.”

“Yeah, like that. You’re so damn beautiful,” he growled and then bit down again.

Karen came apart in his arms. Everything about her stiffened and then exploded like a tightly wound spring being freed. All she could do was ride his hand.

Mack caught her as she sagged against him and held her close. “So beautiful,” he murmured as he kissed her neck again.

“Oh, Mack,” she gasped, trying to get her eyes to focus again. “Oh, that was wonderful.”

“Not too hard?” he asked, tracing his lips over the warmed part of her neck where he’d been nibbling.

“Just right.” She let him carry her weight as her body relaxed. “Wow. Just…wow.”

He chuckled behind her. “That’s a relief. I was afraid…maybe I’d forgotten how.”

A little part of her heart broke for him. Her marriage and divorce—well, Roger had been an asshole, but she’d thrown her lot in with him. She’d been culpable. But Mack had lost his wife and had spent the last six or seven years alone.

This night had started out about her getting over that final hurdle that Roger had thrown up in her life, reclaiming sex as something fun and enjoyable, as something she was worthy of having. That’s what she’d been trying to get back with all those failed dates and hadn’t. Not until she’d met Mack Tucker.

But now? This wasn’t about only her, not anymore. This was about a lonely man who’d almost forgotten how.

She was going to do her damnedest to help him remember. She could give him that.

So she pivoted in his arms. He let her, but skimmed his hands over her body until he was cupping her butt. “I never knew how much I liked these little panties.” He grinned down at her as he traced his thumbs along the lace.

“I picked them out just for you,” she whispered as she kissed along his jaw. His beard pricked at her skin, warming her up.

She decided that he had on way too much clothing. He still had on his hat, for crying out loud. “What do you like?” she asked as she pulled the bolo tie down and slipped it and the hat off.

“You,” he said. “I like you.”

She laughed at that and hugged him. “That was a sweet thing to say.” Then she grabbed his belt buckle. “But we’re past the point of sweetness.”

WHEW! Steamy, right? Mack is one of my favorite heroes! Something About a Cowboy is available for pre-order now–which means you can read it as soon as it downloads in 2 weeks!

Buy links: Amazon | Samhain | B & N | All Romance | Powell’s | Indiebound | iBooks | Kobo | Google

Contest time! I’m giving away a copy (print or e!) of The Nanny Plan to one lucky commenter who answers this question: Would you sign up for a dating site like NotMy1stRodeo.com?

About Sarah M. Anderson

Sarah M. Anderson is an award-winning author who writes contemporary snarky and sensual romances featuring cowboys and bull riders as well as billionaires with and without babies. She won RT Reviewer’s Choice 2012 Desire of the Year for A Man of Privilege. The Nanny Plan was a 2016 RITA® winner for Contemporary Romance: Short. Sarah spends her days having conversations with imaginary cowboys and billionaires. Find out more at www.sarahmanderson.com and sign up for the new-release newsletter at http://eepurl.com/nv39b.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Something About a Cowboy by Sarah M. Anderson–Coming Soon!

  1. jessi says:

    I can’t wait to read this!! I just love hot anf steamy cowboy romsnces!
    Honestly your books are new to me. I came across one as an ad on fb and that’s how I found your page 🙂
    To answer the question for the give away..I would definitely sign up for a dating site like that! It would be the perfect way to find the a cowboy type guy

  2. Eileen says:

    Would I sign up for a dating website? In hypothetical land where I don’t have a husband, I think I would. I figured it would be worth a try. My friend did it and she found a nice companion thru it.

    Great meeting you at RAGT. It was a fun event.

  3. Clare O'Beara says:

    Sounds like Sleepless in Seattle – maybe it will work for some people.

  4. Ana Alvarez says:

    I have pre-ordered:). I broke into a sweat reading your excerpt). Thank you for what I am sure will be an excellent story:):)

    Best wishes 🙂

    Sent from my iPad

  5. carol L says:

    Love, love the excerpt. Normally I wouldn’t sign up for a dating service but if Mack Tucker is on there I’m in. lol. Thanks for the tease with that excerpt.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

  6. Donna says:

    I love your books. The excerpts are sure teasing! With all the hype about meeting people on the internet I’ve been scared to think about doing that but if someone like Mack was on there I’d be ALL over it. I’m a widow and it’s hard to meet the right kind of men but I sure don’t want to be alone the rest of my life.

Leave a Reply

