God Bless Texas! Becky McGraw Talks About RT15 Dallas, the Trouble In Texas & GIVEAWAY

Two weeks ago, I attended the RT Booklovers Convention and first RT Readers and Writers Roundup in Dallas, Texas.  It was an amazing time and I met many, many wonderful people there, including some sexy cowboys.  These are some of the photos from the Texas Two Step Cover Model Party hosted by myself and the other fabulous Cowboy 12-Pack Authors, as well as RT founder, Kathryn Falk.

11255505_10153108193872935_2371654291530849965_n

 

11099383_10153108193037935_3666824461291871682_n

11025960_10153109771987935_1489458036126745058_n63465_406087256250246_8034161189617022422_n   10462919_10153108191152935_7845719835234531048_n

 

10408798_10153108190937935_6793006980335122514_n 11094218_10153102599722935_2140169839059397288_n

Although I’m not a native Texan, I only lived in Corpus Christi for two years, I’m definitely a Texan in my heart.  It’s not just the fact that it is a place where many sexy cowboys can be found, although that is a definite plus, it’s the gorgeous landscape, the open friendliness of the people there, and the mentality to always help a neighbor in need.

That’s why I chose Texas as the setting for most of my books, even my new non-cowboy romantic suspense series, Deep Six Security.  The mindset of helping a neighbor in need is the cowboy creed, and so it’s a perfect setting for stories about men and women who live by that code.  That code is evidenced now more than ever during the historic floods the state is experiencing, by the heroic efforts of the Texas Task Force 1 and other first responders who are performing rescues throughout the state at the risk of their own lives.  Thank you to all those brave men and women, and God Bless Texas!  This too shall pass, and y’all will recover, because you are strong, resilient people and your roots run too deep to be washed away by the floodwaters.

Be sure to read to the bottom of the post, because there’s an awesome limited edition giveaway you should enter!  😀

 Here’s a little information about my newest release, Too Hot To Trot (#3, Cowboy Way).  If you haven’t read it, I hope you’ll check it out.

too-hot-to-trot-cover-final-PR

TOO HOT TO TROT (#3, Cowboy Way) LINKS, BLURB AND 18+ EXCERPT BELOW

BLURB  

Heather Morrison wants to become a country music star, and she is not going to let any man get in her way. She’ll gladly take their money as a dancer at the Crazy Cowgirl, but has no use for them otherwise. The night she sees her dreams finally coming true, the best night of her life quickly becomes the worst, when a stagehand catches her unaware outside the arena. The last man on earth she wants to save her, moody and judgmental Zack Taylor, her best friend’s brother, a man who once called her too hot to trot, is the one who comes to her rescue.

Heather Morrison wants to become a country music star, and she is not going to let any man get in her way. She’ll gladly take their money as a dancer at the Crazy Cowgirl, but has no use for them otherwise. The night she sees her dreams finally coming true, the best night of her life quickly becomes the worst, when a stagehand catches her unaware outside the arena. The last man on earth she wants to save her, moody and judgmental Zack Taylor, her best friend’s brother, a man who once called her too hot to trot, is the one who comes to her rescue.

Zack Taylor has life by the balls. He’s at the top of the game as a bullrider, owns a rough stock herd which is his retirement plan, and has a life plan which includes riding two more years, then settling down with a good woman on his own ranch. Those plans go straight to hell when he puts on his white hat for a woman who has caused him nothing but problems as long as he’s known her. Not minding his own business costs him a lot, maybe even his career.

When Heather insists on being the one to help him get back on the bull, Zack is leery, but soon sees he has no choice but to accept her help. Being close to her, he realizes there is a lot more than meets the eye where sexy Heather Morrison is concerned, and there could be reasons she appears to be the fastest girl in town. Zack soon wants to know all of her secrets, but could knowing them change his opinion about her? And with that change could helping her end up being more important to him than his plan, because he wants to keep her in his life for good?

18+ Excerpt TOO HOT TO TROT (#3, Cowboy Way) (c) 2015, Becky McGraw

“We’re having a threesome,” Zack announced with a grin.

Heather was comfortable with her battery-operated-boyfriend, and maybe that would help them transition to the big show. And he was also curious what he had to measure up to. He’d never actually used one before himself, he liked doing things the old-fashioned way, so this would be new for him too.

Heather shot up to sit and glare at him. “I don’t think so, cowboy,” she said, scooting toward the foot of the bed. Zack grabbed her arm, and she tried to pull away.

“With Bob,” he clarified, laughter bubbling in his throat. “Where do you keep him?”

“Oh!” she said, then her eyes narrowed. “Really?”

“Really,” Zack confirmed.

Heather huffed a breath as she collapsed on her back on the bed. “You had me scared there for a second.” The tremble in her voice made him sorry he’d teased her.

With a growl, he laid beside her and put his arm over her waist. She looked at him, and he held her gaze. “I will never do anything to scare or hurt you, Heather. You’re still in control, angel. Always in control. Do you understand?” She nodded, and he kissed her forehead. “Now where does Bob sleep?” he asked, with a laugh, trying to get her comfortable again.

“In the nightstand drawer,” she replied with a giggle. “He has a nice, comfy velvet sleeping bag in there.”

“Only the best for Bob,” Zack said. He rolled to the edge of the bed, sat up and pulled open the drawer. Fishing around blindly, his pinkie brushed velvet, and his hand closed over a very small pouch, which confused him. “Bob’s awfully small,” he commented pulling out the pouch to loosen the strings. He emptied the small silver bullet and rubber ring out into his hand and was even more confused.

“Bob is a vibrator, not a dildo. That’s in the closet, because I kind of bought one that was a little too big.” She rolled up behind him, then sat up to take the vibrator from his hand. Shoving it into the rubber sheath, Heather slid it onto her forefinger, and wiggled it. “Voila—instant orgasm. No man needed,” she said smugly.

“Yeah, but how will it be with a real man behind the controls?” Zack asked, sliding the rubber band from her finger to put it on own. He wiggled it under her nose. “Put on your seatbelt, baby—Bob is on the bus, but Zack is driving it to O-town.”

AMAZON LINKS:

US http://tinyurl.com/n6coepe
UK http://tinyurl.com/nmwuu67
CA http://tinyurl.com/nped47w
AU http://tinyurl.com/kjgfqsq

KOBO: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/too-hot-to-trot-3-cowboy-way

iBooks: http://tinyurl.com/od8shaa

B & N: http://tinyurl.com/km9tzso

Paperback: https://www.createspace.com/5423232

ADD TO YOUR GOODREADS LIST:https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/24846296-too-hot-to-trot

BLURB:

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of:

The Cowboy Way Series: Hope for Christmas, Just Shoot Me, Cowgirl Crazy, Cupid’s Cowboy, Too Hot To Trot, and coming soon Where There’s Smoke (12-Alarm Cowboys boxed set rel. 8/4/15)

The Texas Trouble Series:  My Kind of Trouble, The Trouble With Love, Double The Trouble, Looking For Trouble, Trouble In Dixie, Asking For Trouble, Chasing Trouble, Here Comes Trouble, Worth The Trouble, Royal Trouble, Trouble With The Law, and Borrowing Trouble

Deep Six Security Series:  Till Death, Twisted Honor (est. rel. 7/15), Hell Bent (est. rel. 8/15)

www.amazon.com/author/beckymcgraw

www.beckymcgraw.com

http://www.facebook.com/beckymcgrawbooks

@beckymcgrawbook

beckymcgrawbooks@gmail.com

GIVEAWAY:

To win an ebook copy of my newest release TOO HOT TO TROT (#3, Cowboy Way) AND one of these amazing, Save a Horse, Read a Cowboy shot glasses, like my Facebook page www.facebook.com/beckymcgrawbooks and tell me below in a comment below why you love cowboys, especially Texas cowboys.  I’ll pick one winner on June 4th at 8pm and announce the winner on my Facebook page! ❤

11203173_640928652717151_4500845601761156572_n

About beckymcgraw

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Becky McGraw writes happily-ever-afters with heat, heart and humor. A Jill of many trades, Becky knows just enough about a variety of subjects to make her contemporary cowboy and romantic suspense novels diverse and entertaining. She resides in Florida with her husband of thirty-plus years, is the mother of three and grandmother of one. Becky is a member of the RWA, Sisters in Crime and Novelists, Inc. You can contact Becky McGraw here: Facebook: www.facebook.com/beckymcgrawbooks Website: www.beckymcgraw.com Twitter: www.twitter.com/beckymcgrawbook Email: beckymcgrawbooks@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to God Bless Texas! Becky McGraw Talks About RT15 Dallas, the Trouble In Texas & GIVEAWAY

  1. Diane V says:

    I like cowboys because they are usually honest, down-to-earth, hard working men. They get their muscles and tans from hard work in the hot sun, not machines. I lived in Texas for 21 years, and the cowboys there are the best examples of everything I listed above.

  2. Jane Nelson says:

    I love cowbouys for their strenth, loyalty and the way they live their lives by a code of honesty and truth! They also have cute butts!!! Hahaha!!

  3. Karen Roma says:

    What’s not to love? They are strong, rugged, hard working, and natural. They live by a code of integrity, honesty and are protective in nature, especially of women and children.

    It doesn’t hurt that they like to play as hard as they work, are sexy and maybe naughty with a little bit of bad boy in them too!

  4. doveknoll says:

    Cowboys are macho, rugged, sexy, and I love their drawl when they speak. There is nothing better and sexier then a cowboy.

  5. Growing up on a farm, my father raised Quater Horses.I wish every child had that chance! LOL!the funny thing is, even through I loved the farm life growing up,having my own pony,etc…. When I hit those teen years, Cowboys were the last thing on my mind, my brothers, and one of my sister’s were involved in the Junior rodeo, which included half the cast of the movie The Cowboys, that starred John Wayne! Norman Howell became a Stunt Cordnater for Dances With Wolves and the Bodyguard! My father sold horses to stars and T.V show Bonanza etc… My point is back then I just was not into the ” Country Thang” . But as I started reading the romances, at first it was mostly the ” Pirate boddess rippers! 😀 but as time went on I graduated into “The Cowboy Romances” . It still amuses me to think back how I rebelled against the Cowboy Way, that now it’s a huge section now in my Library!😂! Cowboys are just so REAL! With true values and Damon good looking in them there WRANGLERS! I guess as I grow older in my (50’s) is miss that in my life so I live vicariously in my COWBOY ROMANCES!………Thanks for letting me vent! 😂

  6. Clare O'Beara says:

    I love horses so of course I love cowboys; not that many jobs depend on horses anymore. Even though a lot of Texas work would be done in vehicles, they’ll still ride handsome horses. Outdoors men will be practical and strong; they will know what to do in an emergency and cope with first-aid. Ideally they will value a woman and her contribution. They dress casually and dress up well!

  7. del227 says:

    Great blog post Becky! Attending RT15 in Dallas was an experience I’ll never forget! The great conversations with you and Ricky will hold a special place in my heart! ~Delene

  8. Christine LaCombe says:

    I am a city girl, born and bred but growing up, my dad was and still is into westerns. Way back then we only had 1 tv so of course I had to watch what he wanted to like Gunsmoke, Rawhide, Wagon Train, etc. and of course anything John Wayne. The cowboys were always rugged, hard working and of course handsome. He was so into westerns that our vacations were always out west so of course we got to see cowboys for real. And so through my dad I fell in love with cowboys and that genre of books has always been one of my favorites. Thanks for the giveaway. Too Hot to Trot sounds really good!! (I had already liked you facebook page).
    lacombejc at suddenlink dot net

  9. lisaguertin says:

    I’m a Florida girl raised on the family ranch and love all cowboys. My mom is from Texas, so that gives those Texas boys a special place in my heart. I’ve found that the majority of the cowboys I’ve met all have that core of manners, strength and dependability.

  10. Shirley Long says:

    Altho I don’t do FB, I can tell you why I love Texas cowboys???
    They are the most honest, trust worthy, hard working, hard loving men on the planet. Being a native Texan, I can honestly say we have the best men in the world. And those with the cowboy creed are strong, protective and their priorities are ~~ faith, family and friends. They would give you the shirt off their back (yes, please). They’re patriotic and love the USA with their first love always, always being our great state of Texas. We Texans are a proud group and our cowboys are what every man should aspire to be. They rock!!!

  11. Delaine McLafferty says:

    I’ve never been to Texas but in every book you read it makes you want to take a trip down there to see if the people live up to the stories that are told about them. If true then they are the people that you want to hang with and make your friends. They know how to take care of their families, friends and they always seem to be able to find their perfect match. Well at least we can all dream about being a part of such a world. I love your books and try to get them all pre ordered when it’s available. Thank you for the time you take to research and the time you spend apart from your family to give us the great books that take us away from our lives for a short time.

  12. I am already a Becky McGraw fan, already liked the FB page. Would love to win but I just love commenting. What’s not to love about a cowboy…first they have hat’s, boots, tight jeans and big belt buckles. They have a code they live by and they love animals. They are loyal, loving, hard working, hard playing and most love their mothers( no saying they are wimps, mom always seems to have a special place in their hearts). Plus most have big……trucks….LOL Shhhhh… don’t tell but they usually come from Texas(always a good thing). Love those Texas boys(men)!!!!

  13. Jodi Knecht says:

    M&M’s is why I love cowboys….Manners & Muscles!
    Already a fan of your FB page but double checked to be sure!
    LOL would SOO love a glass for on my desk at the construction company!!

  14. Pingback: God Bless Texas! Becky McGraw Talks About RT15 Dallas, the Trouble In Texas & GIVEAWAY | Becky McGraw

  15. They’re caring and protective

  16. p60revbear says:

    Aww Cowboy work hard dedicated ebjoy tgeir familys and love hard. To me a Texas Cowboy can handle the heat fron the hot sun ir from a women. The use to using their hands in all kinds if situations. Love the texas slang of saying Darlin

  17. Trudy Dowling says:

    I love cowboys for many reasons. Cowboys work hard on the ranch creating a beautifully sculpted body They are quick to help others in need. They are protective of women and children. They are family oriented. They are goal oriented.

  18. Cowboys are the epitome of the tried and true hard working, dedicated, and all around good guys. Who can resist one? Very few, that’s for sure. And if they come from Texas? All the better. I know even in my book series, I couldn’t do without adding a Texas cowboy to the mix of characters because there is nothing like them in the world. They are the best!

  19. Jeanine Lesperance says:

    Cowboys are hard working and hard playing….Real men who usually don’t play games.

  20. D.L.May says:

    I have always loved Cowboys. I grew up in Texas, born in Wharton, raised between Brazoria and Pasadena. My cousin was even killed riding a bull in a rodeo. I have worked at the Astrodome for 26 years including the HLSR for 5 of those years. Our whole life is Cowboys/Rodeos. A true, real cowboy will be thoughtful, helpful and kind. Most can throw you around just like any of the animals they have to attend to. I love the Texas drawl and the yes ma’ams and thank ya’s. You know just what’s fixin to happen where they start that drawl and sashaying around too. One of the best people around.
    “Never ask a man if he’s from Texas. If he is, he’ll tell ya on his own. If he ain’t, no need to embarrass him”

  21. Rebecca says:

    Love Texas Cowboys because they are hard working, loyal, have that sexy southern drawl, and know how to treat a lady with respect:) …… And of course most of them are tan and hot as hell;)

  22. Sylve T. says:

    love cowboys because they are hardworking, sexy and caring!

  23. Charish otte says:

    Cowboys are usually honest,careful, hard working, take pride in what they do!! Cowboys are the nicest guys you can meet:) that’s what I love about them!!!

  24. ekk52281 says:

    I’m already a fan. I like cowboys because they’re honest, hard working, loyal, protective and then of course their build, the jeans, boots, hats, their look. I love it all!

  25. Karen Fontaine says:

    I love Cowboys because they are hard working, they love to spoil you, always looking out for you and protecting you, kids and animals. They will actually dance!!! Look amazing with or without a shirt and rock Levi’s like no one else..😍😍

  26. Sharon Extine says:

    I love cowboys because they’re hard working, hard loving, intelligent, caring, strong, protective All American Men.

  27. I think my love of cowboys comes from always wanting my own horse. I lived in town growing up so there was no place for a horse; or at least that was mothers excuse! There is something about a tight pair of jeans on a man.

  28. Deb Diem says:

    Oh I’m not going with the young woman answers. This old woman says she likes cowboys because they’re hot. And they know what to do in the saddle. See, when you’re old, you get away with saying what you want. lol

  29. bampaw6 says:

    I love cowboys because of their integrity. They are hardworking, honest and loyal. I am a Texan and proud of the fact that we are known for our hospitality. We don’t take kindly to finding out that visitors weren’t shown the same friendliness that we would show our neighbors.
    I would love to own that shot glass, and with the gorgeous Don Allen on it just makes it better.

  30. lori johnson says:

    What’s not to love about a cowboy? Boots, wranglers, cowboy hats, seXXXy southern accents. Did I mention wranglers? Yep, those cowboy butts will drive ya nuts!!

  31. Cathy Lasky says:

    I love cowboys because they are hard working, loyal and I love they way they say “Howdy Ma’am”

  32. fr_larsson says:

    Already liking your FB =) Can´t wait for my chance to meet this Cowboy, I´m a sucker for a man who knows how to work with his body *rawr*
    Thanks for the giveaway & Happy Friday!

  33. Darlene says:

    I love cowboys because they are so darn sexy. Most of them are very hard working and treat their women with respect. I love them cowboys with that Texas accent 🙂 Would love to win that shot glass!!! thanks for the chance

  34. Cowboys are tough and very alpha guys. Love them.

  35. Mary M. says:

    They work hard, play hard and are loyal and honest. Already like you on FB

  36. Deborah says:

    I like cowboys because they are down to earth, play hard, work hard, honest, and all around sexy. Thank you for the giveaway chance.

  37. S. Young says:

    I love cowboys b/c I have one of my very own. He is down to earth, works hard, loves us all unconditionally and is amazing! Thank you for the giveaway chance

  38. Jana L says:

    Rugged, hard working, protective, chivalrous. Thanks.

  39. Jessica m says:

    Cowboys for me have always been a love because I picture them as the work hard..be honest..loyal..trustworthy down to earth type but they too can be the opposite of that. And I love to picture Cowboys as type who can get down and dirty but also be sweet and gentle when it comes to in bedroom. I love the whole southern accent and way Cowboys are written to speak in books I have read. That southern cowboy charm draws me in.
    Thanks for an awesome giveaway

  40. Timberlee R says:

    Yummy Cowboys! There is just something the way the carry themselves! Tight jeans & the way the love their family. What more could a girl want…really?!

  41. beckymcgraw says:

    And the winner is: Jodi Knecht! Congrats, Jodi! If you will email me at beckymcgrawbookks@gmail.com, I will get your prize right out to you. Thank you to everyone who entered. In case you’re ever in need of a wild, wicked cowboy, you can find a few here: http://www.amazon.com/author/beckymcgraw. Just sayin’ 😀

Leave a Reply

