David DeVary Art Give-Away

Hi everyone! I hope you are all having a fantastic 2015 so far. I don’t have a new cowboy title to share this month (Cur releasing in late summer). But I have a question (or two) you can help me with.

  • Is your favorite male hero tough or tender?
  • Do you prefer heroines who are vulnerable or self-assured?

Answer those questions in a comment and go in a drawing for a David DeVary poster. I love the way this artist presents the West and as a thank you for your participation in my mini survey, I thought I’d give away one of his awesome 36″ x 24″ posters.  (Winners choice.)

Click on this link  and you’ll find some of my favorite pictures in DeVary’s Romancing the West series.

Guardian Angel Series (Western Couples)

Western Cowgirls

Western Cowboys

Don’t forget—Answer my survey question in a comment to go in the drawing for a DeVary poster. (Sorry I can only send poster to a US address. International winner will receive a $30.00 GC).

About Gem

Author of contemporary, paranormal, and historical western romance always with a pinch of naughty, a dash of desire and sometimes with a touch of magic.
This entry was posted in Contest, cowboys, Cowboys - Media Inspired, Cowgirls. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to David DeVary Art Give-Away

  1. Lori Meehan says:

    I like the combo alpha male who’s tough with a soft middle.
    Heroines if their vulnerable I want them to evolve to be a strong person.

  2. Charlene Whitehouse says:

    Tough & tender men. Self assured women.

  3. Gem says:

    Me too, Charlene. I like the rough around the edges who falls hard for the I can take care of myself woman. 😀 Thanks for stopping by. Good luck in the drawing.

  4. debby236 says:

    I like my heroes tough with hidden tenderness. I prefer my heroines to be self-assured.

    • Gem says:

      I lean this way too, Debby. I like the hero who needs no one until he meets HER. 😀 Good luck in the drawing and thanks for stopping by.

  5. lisaguertin says:

    I prefer my heroes tough and my heroines self-assured most of the time. However, it is fun to mix it up on occasion.

    • Gem says:

      Hi Lisa. Tough guy with a soft spot for the one he loves. Yep. Good luck in the drawing. The posters are fabulous.

  6. hunter101a says:

    Is your favorite male hero tough or tender? A nice mix of both goes a long way with me.

    Do you prefer heroines who are vulnerable or self-assured? Self-assured is nice but not always required. I believe that everyone has a bit of vulnerability in them so it does help make the characters more realistic.

  7. wyndwhisper says:

    Is your favorite male hero tough or tender? He is actually a combination of both. Tough when he needs to take on the rest of the world and tender when loving on his woman. 🙂

    Do you prefer heroines who are vulnerable or self-assured? i think that just like most real women i prefer my heroines to be both. I know that every self-assured woman i know also has her moments of vulnerability. 🙂

    thank you for the great contest. 🙂
    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

  8. Jackie Wisherd says:

    I like them tender and self-assured.

  9. carol L says:

    Great posters. I love my Heroes tough with a little tender. And the Heroine to be self assured. Thanks for this post and opportunity..

    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

  10. doveknoll says:

    I love the posters. They are so cool. I like my heroes to have a mixture of tough and tender but mainly tough. My favorite heroines are self assured with a snarky sense of humor.

    • Gem says:

      I’m a huge fan of David DeVary’s work. His cowgirls are sassy and free spirited and his Guardian Angel series evokes the tender/tough feeling that I love.

  11. Laurie P says:

    It’s the combo of tough and tender that gets to me. The tough as nails exterior shown to the world with the marshmallow inside. And the women, well aren’t we all a bit of both? And that makes them real people in the books.
    goaliemom0049( at )gmail ( dot )com

    • Gem says:

      Laurie I think you’re right. I love a story that makes me smile as well as cry. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and good luck in the drawing.

  12. Clare O'Beara says:

    The hero has to be tough when needed but definitely not a macho bully. The heroine is self assured but that only comes with having experience of the world. So neither one is going to be a young person.

    • Gem says:

      I’m with you, Clare. Tough, strong, tender with babies, his woman, and his horse (if he’s a cowboy). 😀

  13. Deborah says:

    Love the Guardian Angel Series Posters!!! A combination of tough and tender. Just right….

    • Gem says:

      The Guardian Angel series is my favorite…well, I love all DeVary art but I really, really love the western couples.

    • Gem says:

      Hey, Deborah. You’re a Winner! I’ve sent you an email. Let me know which DeVary poster you’d like to receive. Congratulations!!

  14. mjmgma says:

    The men tough with a touch of tender and the women self assured. Thanks for the cancelation to win.

  15. Rosemarie Andreano says:

    Tough men who have a tender side in the right circumstances and self-assured women.

    • Gem says:

      Strong, protective, perhaps a little arrogant but totally dependable. That’s my hero type. 😀 Thanks for stopping by. Good luck in the drawing.

  16. Peggy Ryan says:

    The women should be self assured and the men tough with a tender side. I have never seen David Devary’s Art before it is fantastic.

    • Gem says:

      Hey Peggy, I agree. Fantastic describes DeVary’s Romancing the West series. Thanks for stopping by. Good luck in the drawing.

Leave a Reply

