RT, RAGT, RWA–OH MY!

SarahMAndersonhires

Your author du jour, Sarah M. Anderson! Possibly coming to a city near you soon!

Hey Everyone! This is going to be one of those REALLY rare months when I don’t actually have a book out. I KNOW. It’s just as confusing to me as it is to you.

But that doesn’t mean we can’t have some fun! First off, the winner from last month’s blog was…Clare O’Beara! Congratulations, Clare! You get a copy of The Nanny Plan! Email me at message AT sarahmanderson DOT com (but with the @ and . and all squished together) with your format preference! Yah!

Moving on! It’s conference season and what that means to you is that I, your lovely author du jour, will actually leave my writing cave and see other humans! Face to face, even! Wild, right? I do like doing signings and meeting lovely readers. I’ll have bottlecaps for everyone and I’ll sign *almost* anything, within legal limits.

(Side note: Once, I nearly autographed an entire stack of Zoe Archer books because she was supposed to be next to me but didn’t show and people kept asking, Are you Zoe!?!?!? (It must have been the cowboy hat?) No, I said, but I’d sign the books for you anyway. Strangely, no one took me up on that. I wonder why?)

So maybe you’ve been hearing about RT, RAGT or even RWA and if you’re anything like I used to be, you’ve already bitten your tongue trying to pronounce RAGT*. (“Is it R-A-G-T? Or “rag-it?” Or–OW DANG IT.”)

*It’s Rag-it, but only if you sound like you’re biting the ‘it’ off like you’re mad at it. Rag-IT, dammit!

RT is the Romance Times Booklovers Convention, located in Dallas on May 12-17 this year–next year is Las Vegas, baby! I won’t be in Dallas this year, though, but if you’re in the area, go check out the huge booksigning!

ragt-signing-2015RAGT is the Lori Foster Reader Author Get Together and it’s located at the Cincinnati Marriott North hotel in West Chester, Ohio. RAGT is June 4-7 this year and I WILL be there! If you’re in the greater Cincinnati area and want to meet upwards of a hundred authors, RAGT has two separate book signings–one on Friday and one on Saturday (I’ll be at the Saturday one).

RWA is the Romance Writers of America national convention, held in New York. They have an absolutely massive signing called the Readers for Life Literacy event, where the proceeds from every book sold go to literacy programs around the country. There are over 500 authors who will be signing, including yours truly! So if you’re in or near New rwa logoYork on July 22, come see me!

So, to recap: I’ll be at the RAGT on June 6th and the RWA Literacy signing on June 22 so if you want to see me in person, this is your best chance to do so because after RWA, I see my shadow and go back into my writing cave for six more months of writing!

I’m undecided about attending RT next year in Las Vegas. My friend, the Lovely Mary, kind of wants to go. We went in 2013 to Kansas City, which was a (relatively) short drive for us but I’d have to fly to Vegas. What do you think? Should I make plans to hit Sin City? Will you be there?

This month’s question is: Will you attend a conference or reader event next year? There are a lot more than just these three–there’s also the Barbara Vey Reader Appreciation luncheon and so many more! One lucky commenter will win a copy of His Lost and Found Family! Good luck!

About Sarah M. Anderson

Sarah M. Anderson is an award-winning author who writes contemporary snarky and sensual romances featuring cowboys and bull riders as well as billionaires with and without babies. She won RT Reviewer’s Choice 2012 Desire of the Year for A Man of Privilege. The Nanny Plan was a 2016 RITA® winner for Contemporary Romance: Short. Sarah spends her days having conversations with imaginary cowboys and billionaires. Find out more at www.sarahmanderson.com and sign up for the new-release newsletter at http://eepurl.com/nv39b.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to RT, RAGT, RWA–OH MY!

  1. Shyanna says:

    If I find out about one near me I will most likely go

  2. Margie Hager says:

    I’ll be at RT, RAGT and RWA this year. I have no desire to go to RT in Las Vegas. RT is expensive and I’d hate to go to Vegas and not see the sites and shows because I’d think I’d have to get my money’s worth out of the events at RT.

    Next year I am heading for warm weather and Coastal Magic in Daytona Beach, FL and the Wild Wicked Weekend in San Antonio, TX in Feb. Then it’s on to Romancing the Capital in Ottawa, Canada at the beginning of May and RAGT at the beginning of June. I really prefer the smaller cons.

    I will be looking to see you at RAGT AND RWA.

    • sarahmanderson says:

      Hey Margie! Be sure to find me–I’ll be in the hat! (Definitely at RAGT–but I’m still working on how to get the hat to NY on the airplane…)

      You’ve pretty much hit the reasons why RT is a question mark for me. It’s a LOT of money and it’s very overwhelming to me, a mostly introvert. But it’s a great chance to see people I don’t normally see so…I’m torn!

  3. tiss81 says:

    I am going to MBLU in MN in Oct this year and probably won’t go to any next year.

  4. Eileen says:

    I’m not sure about next year but I am attending RAGT next month. I’ll see you there!
    I would love to go to Vegas and attend a big conference. I do love the smaller ones however. But this is Vegas. Never been to Vegas. It might be a combo trip. See Vegas and go to RT.

  5. sarahmanderson says:

    I would say if you go to Vegas, make sure to schedule an extra day or something just to see the sights. That’s partly why my friend wants to go and I’m not sold on it–I’ve been to Vegas several times and she’s never been!

    And yah! Come find me at RAGT–I’ll be in the hat! 🙂

  6. I’ll be at RAGT this year – it’s my first time, and I’m really excited ! But I might be late to the Saturday signing, since I’m planning on running a 10K that morning. I suspect taking a shower afterwards will be on all our best interests. 😉

  7. Clare O'Beara says:

    “Congratulations, Clare! You get a copy of The Nanny Plan!”

    Wow! Sounds wonderful! Thanks so much!
    Enjoy your conference and signing. I will only be attending SF Cons this year. Limited funds make it so.

    • sarahmanderson says:

      Curse those limited funds! But I hear you–these events aren’t cheap. Congrats again on winning the book!

  8. Deb Diem says:

    I hope to be able to attend book events next year. So far this year we went to just the book signing for Authors In The City in Myrtle Beach. Last month we were at A Day With The Authors in Nashville, where I got to have lunch with the lovely and gracious Lily Graison and Donna Michaels. Next up is RAGT next month. I may have bit off more than I can chew with that one, as I’m in a wheelchair most of the time. We’ll find out soon. lol Ya’ll that are going to Ohio be sure to come say hi, I’ll be the old fat woman in the pink chair. 😉

    • sarahmanderson says:

      Hey Deb! Make sure you come find me–I’ll be in hat! I think RAGT is pretty wheelchair friendly, so hopefully you’ll be fine!

  9. Margie Hager says:

    You will do fine with your wheelchair, Deb Diem. Dana Marie Bell uses a wheelchair there every year.

Leave a Reply

