Country Line Dancing is Making a Comeback – Are You Happy About That?

Howdy! I have something to confess. I used to teach country line dancing way back when it was popular. I taught through community education classes, at bars, and sometimes in the barn, when neighbors came to visit. I loved it.

The intricate steps and lively music kept me moving and quite a bit trimmer than I am now. Would I like to take up this sport again? I sure would. My friend Jackson Young asked me to write a line dance for one of the songs in his upcoming album, and It’s nearly complete, just one or two more moves and I should have it ready for his album release party. Woo-hoo!

Research is awesome with so many videos on YouTube now. This one, though, really caught my eye, and I sure wish I could incorporate a certain leopard Appaloosa into my routine.

https://youtu.be/mY036zJ1Lms (sorry, the video wouldn’t embed here, so you need to click on the link, but here’s what it looks like)

horse

What do you say? Line dancing – Hell Yeah! or Heck No!
Randi
“Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied”
RandiAlexander.com
Newsletter
Facebook
Facebook Fan Page
Twitter
Goodreads
Pinterest
YouTube
Authorgraph
My Books – read the first chapters and find buy links:
Legend Awakening
All Hat No Cattle: A Red Hot and BOOM! Story only $.99
All Cash No Flash: A Red Hot Treat Story only $.99
All Smoke No Fire: A Red Hot Cajun Nights Story only $.99
Redneck Romeo: A Red Hot Valentine Story only $.99
Chase and Seduction
Heart of Steele
Rough Ryder
Double Her Fantasy
Double Her Pleasure
Double Her Temptation
Double Her Destiny only $.99
Cowboy Jackpot: Christmas
Cowboy Jackpot: Valentine’s Day
Cowboy Jackpot: St. Patrick’s Day
Her Cowboy Stud
Turn Up the Heat
Cowboy Bad Boys
Cowboy Lust
Cowboy Heat
Cowboy 12 Pack: Twelve Smokin’ Hot Stories for only $2.99
-Free Read! A Gentleman and a Cowboy is available at Amazon, Smashwords, All Romance Ebooks, Barnes and Noble

About Randi Alexander

Writer of Erotic Romances - "Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Country Line Dancing is Making a Comeback – Are You Happy About That?

  1. mjmgma says:

    Love to watch line dancing. I’m a total klutz though so even though I took lessons could not do it.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Funny, I’m kind of a klutz too, but when I start dancing, it’s like I’m channeling the ghost of Fred Astaire, or something.

  2. Jodi Knecht says:

    Hell Yeah! Love it, a bunch of us go every week. Awesome exercise!

  3. Shirley Long says:

    Hell yeah!!!! Takes me back to my younger days when we were regular country bar customers and had a blast trying, and you notice I said trying, to keep up with all the line dances. Guess my favorite is the Cotton Eyes Joe. Do you know it??

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Yes, Shirley! I love the Cotton Eyed Joe! The one Kick and I do is a couples dance, side-by-side. Is that the one you do?

  4. Shirley Long says:

    Sorry. Meant to say the Cotton Eyed Joe? My fingers move faster than my brain these days.

  5. Clare O'Beara says:

    Good fun video! I have seen a Spanish ridden horse put his front feet up on a low stage and dance flamenco along with a lady dancer. Her heels and his hooves sounded great together.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      That’s interesting. Imagine the time and patience it would take to teach a horse to dance. And all the cleanup you’d have to do on the stage!

  6. carol L says:

    Hell yeah for line dancing. When I was Much younger we used to go to the CW bar in town just to watch and then join in . Everyone is so darn friendly and having such a great time. They never noticed my sister & I didn’t know what the heck we were doing . lol
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

  7. Oh Randi I never stopped and it is good exercise!!!! Thank you for sharing so my answer is Hell Yeah!!!! LOL

Leave a Reply

