SEXY COWBOY FIANCE & Giveaway by Donna Michaels

**WINNER IS… ajgreer1979@aol.com

Congratulations, AJ!
Thank you all for leaving such wonderful comments. Hope you have a great weekend!

Since writing COWBOY-SEXY for The Wild Rose Press a few years ago, a lot of wonderful things have happened to me and the novella. Besides receiving some amazing emails and reviews from readers, the story was also somehow reviewed by RT Magazine, receiving a 4 Star. Then last summer,  U-Made approached TWRP to translate my cowboy into Japanese, which is due out sometime this summer. I’m so excited to have Finn go global!

But there’s more.

This past October, Amazon Publishing contacted TWRP looking to acquire COWBOY-SEXY and market my Navy SEAL cowboy under one of their imprints. Everything was just recently finalized, so I’m excited to finally be able to say I’ve sold to AmazonEncore! Whoot! If you’re not sure what that imprint is, here is what they state:

Discover a Hidden Treasure

AmazonEncore helps readers discover extraordinary, previously-published, overlooked books from emerging authors.

I’m humbled to apart of that imprint and look forward to continue my relationship with TWRP. Last week they revealed the new cover, with the new title: COWBOY-FIANCE

It releases in 6 days, and is available for Pre-order Now!
Amazon

CowboyFiance 500x750Here’s the blurb and a short excerpt:

Finn Brennan was used to his brother playing practical jokes, but this time he’d gone too far–sending him a woman as a ranch hand, and not just a woman, but a Marine.

When Lt. Camilla Walker’s CO asks her to help out at his family’s dude ranch until he returns from deployment, she never expected to be thrust into a mistaken engagement to his sexy, cowboy twin–a former Navy SEAL who hates the Corps.

The Corps took Finn’s father, his girlfriend and threatened his naval career. He’s worked hard for another shot at getting back to active duty and won’t let his brother’s prank interfere. The last thing he needs is the temptation of a headstrong, unyielding, hot Marine getting in the way.

Excerpt:

She straightened to her full height and stared him down, brown eyes flashing like fire water. “You’re not my C.O. You can’t order me around.”

“Wrong. Brett’s the only one who can order you to go home,” he corrected, lowering his voice when the two college stable hands entered the building. “But I am the one who can tell you where to work on this ranch.”

She softened her expression, then sauntered closer to finger his collar.

“And what would you have me do, Finn?” she asked in a quiet, sultry voice.

Her complete about-face had his heartbeats kicking the hell out of his ribcage. He stiffened. What was she up to?

Stifled snickers quickly enlightened him. She was keeping up appearance, playing the dutiful fiancée, you idiot. For a moment there he thought…

Didn’t matter what he thought.

Terry sent the boys a look. They grabbed pitchforks before disappearing into a nearby stall.

Cammie removed her hands from his chest and stepped back. “Well? Where do you want me to work? With you?”

“No.” The last thing he needed was her around, countermanding his orders as he guided guests on the horse trail. “Why don’t you help my mom and Aunt Lettie with the party details?”

She blinked, then smiled broadly, her gaze bouncing between him and Terry. “No, I mean really. What do you want me to do?”

“I told you, help my mother. Most women enjoy planning parties.”

She stiffened, every trace of amusement gone from her face. “I’m not most women, Navy. Don’t confuse me with your ex-girlfriend. I’m not Heather.”

He inhaled strong and swift. “No, you’re not.”

Heather was sweet and non-confrontational, not a willful control freak like the lieutenant in front of him.

He was the boss, not her, and it was high time he showed her just who was in charge.

Finn stepped forward, slowly stalking the woman, purposefully invading her personal space until she was forced to retreat. The Marine backed up until her incredible backside hit the wall, stopping her escape. Satisfaction warmed his blood. Chalk one up for Navy.

“Wh-what are you doing?” she whispered.

Brown eyes widened with a mixture of apprehension, and God help him, desire. He palmed the wall on either side of her head and smiled down, beginning to enjoy the situation.

“I’m showing those college boys, and you, who’s boss.”

The instant she opened her mouth to protest, he pressed into her delectable curves and captured those tempting, objectionable lips.

The Stetson fell off his head, but he didn’t care. Over and over, he nipped, drank and tasted, taking advantage of her surprised state. He was on a mission. A mission to teach the headstrong Marine a lesson.

Now was the time to pull away, to leave her staring after him, wanting more. Everything was perfect. He had an audience of three who could verify he had effectively shut the woman up.

But when her tense body unexpectedly softened, his goal became fuzzy. The hands on his chest, holding him at bay, suddenly snaked around his back and pulled him in closer. Her sweet, yielding mouth turned hot and demanding, and Finn had all he could do to hold back a groan.

She tasted incredible, and her lack of resistance fueled his hunger. He deepened the kiss, sliding his tongue into her mouth to capture her essence for his very own. She trembled against him and his body responded with a slow, consuming burn.

Instead of drawing away, he dropped his hands to her waist and held tight as their tongues tangled and explored. Heaven help him, he never wanted any woman so bad or so fast in his life. She took him from zero to sixty inside of two seconds.

____________________________
Pre-order Now at Amazon
____________________________

GIVEAWAY! To celebrate selling to AmazonEncore, I’m giving away a $5 Amazon GC to a random commenter! Winner announced tomorrow.
____________________________

Thanks for stopping by, and as always, thanks for reading,

~Donna

If you’re interested in keeping up with my news, and exclusive contests, please sign up for my newsletter here: www.donnamichaelsauthor.com

You can also find me here:

https://www.facebook.com/DonnaMichaelsAuthor
https://twitter.com/Donna_Michaels
http://www.linkedin.com/pub/donna-michaels/8/879/408 http://www.goodreads.com/Donna_Michaels
http://pinterest.com/donnamichaels/
google.com/+DonnaMichaelsAuthor
https://www.tsu.co/DonnaMichaels
http://www.amazon.com/Donna-Michaels/e/B008J24XR2/

About DonnaMichaels

I'm an award winning, NYT & USA Today bestselling author of Romaginative fiction. I write Romance through the H's-Hot, Humorous & Heartwarming.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to SEXY COWBOY FIANCE & Giveaway by Donna Michaels

  1. carol L says:

    Congrats on Amazonencore. I love the excerpt. It’sgoing on my TRL. Thnk you for sharing your good newws aand the excerpt.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

  2. ajgreer1979 says:

    Congratulations. I’m so happy for you. I was glad to see another one of your books coming out.

  3. Natalija says:

    Fantastic news, thanks for sharing! I’m adding it to my TBR list. I really need a good book to get me out of my reading slump.

    natalija(dot)shkomare(at)gmail(dot)com

  4. Mary Lawson says:

    Navy vs Marine…can’t wait to read the whole book.

    • DonnaMichaels says:

      Thanks, Mary! I can not even begin to tell you how much fun I had writing this story. I was truly sorry to see it end. My only consolation was I knew I’d be writing his brother’s book. Cowboy Payback is now at my publishers awaiting on a release date. 🙂

      • Mary Lawson says:

        I will be looking for that one when it comes out,too.

        • DonnaMichaels says:

          Thanks, Mary! If you’re one of my newsletter subscribers, you’ll automatically be kept in the loop with release date information and cover release for Cowboy Payback. You can sign up here: http://www.donnamichaelsauthor.com
          I also have a monthly drawing for a $50 Amazon GC, as well as exclusive release day giveaways and more. 😉

  5. Chris Godwin says:

    Can’t wait till this one comes out!!!

  6. Colleen says:

    Can’t wait to read it! I’m a new “cowboy” book lover!

    • DonnaMichaels says:

      Thank you, Colleen! Oh my, you have a lot of wonderful cowboys to enjoy!! There are so many fantastic authors. I’m excited for you! 😉

  7. Pauline Frost says:

    Love the cowboy read and your books are great. Cannot wait to read.

  8. Stephanie O says:

    Congrats on your new development with Amazon–it looks like an amazing read! 🙂

Leave a Reply

