TEXAS BOSSA NOVA IS HERE! By Cynthia D’Alba

Last summer when it was swelteringly hot and I was trapped in the house after a total knee replacement (and let’s be honest…on drugs for the pain!), I was facing the deadline for my next book. I was simply too hot to write about cowboys working cattle in the Texas heat. I needed a break from the heat! Thus, I put Reno and Magda (my hero and heroine in Texas Bossa Nova) in a freak snow storm. Ahh…that should have made my internal temperature lower. However, Reno and Magda really steamed up the pages with their lusty looks.

(Side note:  A wild bobcat just walked across my backyard while I was writing this! SO freaking cool. Ah-hem. Back to the blog)

TexasBossaNova72webHere…I’ll give you an EXCLUSIVE excerpt from TEXAS BOSSA NOVA! Available for pre-order NOW! Releases in 7 days.

Samhain | Amazon |iBooks | Barnes & Nobles | Kobo

TEXAS BOSSA NOVA EXCERPT

She stood, dropped her extra-extra-large T-shirt over her head and went to her bed.

“Reno,” she said in a whisper. “I thought you were going to go back to your room.

Darren isn’t stupid. He’s going to figure out what we’re doing.”

He flashed his panty-melting smile, which would have totally dissolved hers if she’d had any on. “I don’t care what he thinks.” He flipped back the covers, exposing his naked hip. Magda’s gaze glided down his chest to his hip to his thick meaty thighs. She licked her lips.

Reno patted the sheet exposed by the flipped-back covers. His heart raced as he waited for Magda to make a decision…climb in with him or boot his ass out of her bed. The ball was in her court. He’d made his feelings known. Maybe not with words, but certainly by actions. Cowboys didn’t burst forth with words of love and passion. That crap didn’t happen in real life.

Magda licked her lips and let her gaze meet his. Then, to his relief, she nodded and slid into the bed beside him.

“If your brother discovers us, not only is he going to be pissed that we’re sleeping
together, he’s going to be furious that we are doing it in his bed.”

Reno laughed and pulled her on top of him. “I’ll loan him my bed,” he said and then
caught her head between his hands and held her for a long kiss. She opened her mouth for him, moaning with pleasure when he entered, working his tongue along the surface of her teeth, the inside of her cheeks and alongside her tongue.

She gyrated her groin against his hardening cock; each tilt of her hips down shot more
blood to the region. He jerked his hips up, pressed against her sex, timing hips and tongue thrusts to work in concert.

Continuing to work her face and mouth with kisses, he coasted his hands down the
side of her body to the hem of the T-shirt. He pulled it up until the material cleared her ass.

He stopped removing the jersey long enough to spread both hands over her rear. The naked flesh there was so soft to the touch. It dented beneath the pressure of his fingers as he dug in, pushing her firmly against his dick.

Then she gasped out his name and he had to freeze his movement. The huskiness of her voice combined with the soft breeze of her breath across his ear almost made him lose it.

“Lean up,” he said. When she did, he lifted the T-shirt off to expose her luscious body.
Not too thin. Not too heavy. Just perfect.

She settled back on top of him and then began wiggling her way down his body, leaving behind a path of hot, wet kisses, bites and long tongue licks.

Thanks for stopping by today! Be sure to leave a message to be in the monthly drawing for a $25 gift card!

For more on me or my books, check out http://cynthiadalba.com/

About Cynthia D'Alba

After living away from Arkansas since I left for college at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, I have finally made it back to Hot Springs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to TEXAS BOSSA NOVA IS HERE! By Cynthia D’Alba

  1. del227 says:

    Cynthia, the heat is definitely in this book!! I’m surprised you didn’t go up in flames 😉

  2. mjmgma says:

    Adding to my wish list. Can’t wait to read it.

  3. alisab8 says:

    I’m in SE Florida, and I thought it was warm outside. After reading the excerpt, it’s warm inside, too!

  4. Stephanie O says:

    Ooh, definitely a steamy, heat-inducing story!

  5. Jessie says:

    Loved reading they were in her brothers bed, made me laugh and think what my big brother would of done if caught me in his bed with any of my lovers. I would of been grounded for life and the poor fool with me would be picking buckshot our of his cute derriere 🙂

  6. Jodi Knecht says:

    only 7 more days to wait!!

  7. Michelle D says:

    Very steamy, does it come with a fan?

  8. Janet Rodman says:

    Loved the excerpt

  9. Armenia says:

    Lol, I know where Magda was wiggling towards. Definitely some heat in this excerpt. Thank you.

    Austin Texas is definitely heating up. It started overcast, but now its beautifully sunny.

  10. Shirley Long says:

    Had this preordered since February. Can’t wait to read the next installment from this series. I know it will be just as good as the previous ones. Maybe even a little hotter…………………….ummmmmmm

  11. Oh have mercy…it is so hot!!!! Thank you for sharing I am looking forward to reading this one!!!!

  12. Terri says:

    Loved it.

  13. Margaret Handler says:

    Thank you!

  14. merriedth says:

    Whew what a hot except….can’t wait to read the rest

  15. Clare O'Beara says:

    That is a lovely title. Next book will have to be Texas Bobcat!

  16. Mary Lawson says:

    This definitely looks wickedly good.

Leave a Reply

