Guest Blogger Gray Gardner’s New Romance Weston Front

Please tell us about your new release, Gray.

The Weston Front is a romance involving a girl with a broken heart who needs to get away so that she can find her way. She finds her way right into the arms of a smoldering and sometimes smothering cowboy who is infuriatingly hot, high-handed, smart, wealthy, and totally arrogant.

Yet the attraction is palpable, and even more so after he scolds her and then drives his point home by taking her across his lap for a little spanking. She hates that she finds it arousing and struggles with her feelings, but finds that she likes feeling something other than self-pity and soon realizes that the cowboy’s attentions are all she wants…whether it’s hot sex or a hot punishment. They know they were made for one another. Can they make it as a couple, though?

What was your favorite chapter (or part) to write and why?

I loved writing about how they both realized they liked each other. He knew it before she did and forced her to come to terms, yet she still fought him for her own reasons. He had to show the right mixture of firmness and sweetness, and it was fun writing how he spanked her and held her and then showed her it made her wet with desire.

Are you working on a new book right now? Can you tell us a little about it?

My new book, Educated, was just released on 2/27/15, with a sequel also coming out soon, but as far as writing I’m working on about 4 different stories right now. Another hot, infuriating cowboy story, of course; a fun story about a successful girl knocked off of her pedestal and the French chef who makes her feel whole again; and a couple of supernatural stories, naturally.

The women are all strong and know their own minds, but a strong man is all it takes for them to question every certainty they thought they knew about themselves and their sexuality.

Much like a real man, the men I create in my books tend to be complicated, guarded, and hard to get to know or even like. My readers sometimes say that the men are very unlikable at first, and it takes them a while to warm up to them. That’s a tough criticism because I put a lot of thought into my heroes and I want them to be not only likable, but lovable. It’s something I will work on in the future, for sure.

And, what has been the best compliment?

My greatest compliment has been admiration for my writing style! I write casually, like I’m speaking to a friend, like you’re standing right there with my heroine. I love to hear that a reader will read anything and everything I write!

Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

The most challenging part about writing down all of the crazy, complicated, and sexy ideas in my head is differentiating my characters. If I write and write without a plan or agenda my heroines tend to come from similar backgrounds, have the same likes and fears, and can end being carbon copies. I go back and reinvent them with tweaks and plot twists so that they are their own women, the similarities being that they are independent and confident in and out of the bedroom.

Do you spend a lot of time doing research?

I love history, government, economics, and politics. Research is fun for me! I can get lost in research just to make sure I’m thorough about a region, a war, or even a clothesline. I had a lot of fun researching the Book of Samuel and the history of prophets for a story I’m writing called Children of the Lost Books.

So, what book are you reading now?

I just finished Bound By Flames by Jeaniene Frost. It’s the third installment of the Night Prince novels. She can write the hottest sex scenes that can bring you in so close you almost feel guilty for spying on such an intimate moment. She is one of my favorite writers.

Movies are tough for me. I don’t get to watch many anymore unless they are Pixar. I usually have to wait until they come on TV.

For Fun- tell us your 5 favorite movies. Why?

I can get sucked into a Lord of the Rings marathon very easily. Any movie about WWII I will watch. Just saw Fury. Incredible!! Pride and Prejudice. Please. Adventures in Babysitting. It was the first movie I got to rent when we got our first VCR. And I have to say Dazed and Confused. We watched that over and over in the dorms

Gray3

The Weston Front

Gray Gardner

Jobless. Fiance-less. Spineless. That was Blake Campbell’s self-assessment as she arrived for her much needed 10 day getaway at The Bar H Guest Ranch. A little horseback riding and girl time would surely wrench her weary heart back into some sort of normality. She was tired of feeling sorry for herself.

She expected fresh Rocky Mountain air. She expected tranquility. What she didn’t expect, though, was a self-imposed guardian shadowing her all over the damn place and thwarting any kind of fun. A smoldering hot guardian dressed like a cowboy dream, but still, what was his deal?

As he kept appearing wherever she was and telling her every activity was just too dangerous for a small girl like her, she finally began to feel more like herself and completely lost her temper…in front of a lot of people…and a BB gun may have been involved.

The smoldering cowboy demonstrates exactly how he feels about her outburst, and though she knew she shouldn’t have been even more attracted to him afterwards, she couldn’t stop herself. The cowboy who kept telling her what to do and smiling at her like he knew something she didn’t had actually made her feel something other than misery and self-pity: total irritation.

What could she do but just wait and see where the next day would take her? What the smoldering cowboy would do to her? And, if she had her way, what she would do to him?

Buy it today! Amazon, Barnes and Noble and Blushing Books

Gray2ABOUT GRAY

Married? Yes

Babies? Yes

Cat? Yes

Anyone else? No, we have a full house!

As someone who has been writing since she could wield a crayon, I never in my wildest dreams thought I could be published. Additionally, as a lover of fantasy fiction I never even considered writing cowboy erotica. But, as they say, write what you know. I know sex (I’ve been married almost 10 years, you have to get creative!) and I know cowboys (I grew up on a ranch.)

I went to college and graduate school, too, so look for sassy students and powerful professors by Gray Gardner at Blushing Books. Thanks for reading, y’all!

GRAY GARDNER

kgraygardner@gmail.com

@ggardnerbooks

About Randi Alexander

Writer of Erotic Romances - "Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Guest Blogger Gray Gardner’s New Romance Weston Front

  1. carol L says:

    I ‘m real glad I read today’s post. Gray is a new Author for me. I should say was. 🙂 I put Weston Front on my TRL. I’m really looking forward to finding out what happens to her and her miling Cowboy. Thanks for sharing.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

  2. Clare O'Beara says:

    Nice to ‘meet’ you, and I’ll look forward to your books!

  3. mjmgma says:

    This sounds really good. Adding to my wish list. Always love finding a new author.

  4. alisab8 says:

    Why have I not read your books before…?

  5. Cindy Hamilton says:

    Sounds good, a new author I haven’t read before

  6. laurellasky says:

    I love your books. I have read most of them on Bethany’s woodshed. I get a jump start before they are published. Big hugs Laurel

  7. Patty says:

    I really enjoy Blushing Books so I’m glad to find a new author. I’ll be checking out her books and adding them to my list too.

Leave a Reply

