Nirvana and cowboys!

I love cowboys. I love writing about them. After all, who can resist a man with an unshaven jaw, hat and worn jeans? I’m working on the second book of my series Cowboys of Nirvana. When I started writing this series I had a clear vision in mind–a place where I’d like to go for rest and relaxation. The ranch hands have landed at the Nirvana Ranch because they’re running from demons. The last thing these men want is to get close with the guests, or to find love. But you know how it works…sometimes love finds us when we least expect it.

Do you love cowboys as much as I do? Let me entice you with a FREE ecopy of any one of my books, your choice. Leave a comment below telling me why you love a cowboy  and you’re entered to win. I’ll choose one winner randomly.

CowboyParadise2500 (451x704)

Excerpt:

Ah…sweet Lord.

A cowboy stood on her step, his back facing her, and what a nice back.

Gorgeous had come knocking.

She inhaled deeply and sucked up soap and leather. Gorgeous smelled good too.

The blue flannel stretched forever across wide shoulders, and she followed the brawny masculine line to lean hips, wide belt and…oh dear, all that is holy…the jeans fit like a worn glove on his tight buns. So this was what a real cowboy looked like?

Her breathing quickened to a pant while her heart played a rhythm of pleasure. She’d been right… the treehouse was only the tip of the iceberg. Whatever she’d done in life to be rewarded with hot and sexy waking her up, she was grateful.

She’d even forgotten for a moment that she was standing with only a sheet wrapped around her torso—her trembling torso.

He turned and she held her breath. Oh yes, she most definitely was in paradise. The proof was wearing a cowboy hat and worn boots. Their eyes met and her knees weakened. What color were they? Green—blue maybe? And his facial features were delectable, as if he were molded with clay by an artist’s hand, then brought to life. A smile curved his beautiful lips and dizziness washed over her.

She knew that smile. She’d had sweet dreams of those lips.

But it couldn’t be possible.

He couldn’t be the hero that came along and saved her at the vending machine.

“Are you the man from the hotel parking lot?” She forced the words through quivering lips.

“Yes, ma’am.” He dipped his hat.

“Am I dreaming?” She didn’t realize she’d said the words aloud until he answered.

“Call it whatever makes you happy. I’m Ben.” His smile widened to a magical width.

She held onto the doorknob until her knuckles popped and she eased her grip. Her knees wobbled and she stilled her body by leaning into the door.  She didn’t think she’d ever see him again, except in her dreams. Clearing her throat, she hoped her voice worked. “I’m—I’m Cara.”

“Yes, I know who you are.” He didn’t have the deep twang like Dade, but there was a slight accent that teased her ears. He slipped a steady gaze down the sheet and her nipples hardened. Wow…how did he do that?

“Did you know who I was at the hotel? Were you watching me?” Heat spread from the roots of her hair to the tips of her toes.

“No, I wasn’t watching you. It was mere chance that I spotted you across the parking lot at the very moment you needed me.”

Her cheeks stung and she guessed she blushed ten shades of red. She clasped the sheet tighter and took a step back, opening the door a little more. She concentrated on his eyebrows because all she wanted to do was gawk at tanned, sexy flesh. What had come over her? This man had come over her, that’s what. Then her gaze dipped to his kissable mouth. Wow…just wow. “I…I wasn’t expecting anyone. I mean, I was expecting you, not you, but Dade told me you would be here. I overslept. I’m sorry.”

“No apology. Most guests tend to sleep late here.  Your first visit with Sofie is soon, then a riding lesson if you’d like. There’s fishing, too, since you said you wanted to learn, or rather what you told the operator. You probably should eat breakfast, keep up your energy.”

“I don’t eat breakfast. And who is Sofie?” More strangers. Her stomach did a loop.

“Whatever your pleasure, Cara. Sofie is Nirvana’s life skills coach. Part of the package.” He winked. “We like to give every guest what she needs”.

Sparks of awareness tackled her veins. She was no longer dizzy but there was a new tight feeling between her legs. “What I need?” She pushed the words through trembling lips.

His smile warmed her bones. “That’s right, ma’am.”

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Cowboy-Paradise-Cowboys…/…/ref=sr_1_6…

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/cowboy-paradise…/1121274838…

About rhondaleecarver

At an early age, Rhonda fell in love with romance novels, knowing one day she’d write her own love story. Life took a short detour, but when the story ideas would no longer be contained, she decided to dive in and write. Her first rough draft was on a dirty napkin she found buried in her car. Eventually, she ran out of napkins. With baby on one hip and laptop on the other, she made a dream into reality—one word at a time. Her specialty is men who love to get their hands dirty and women who are smart, strong and flawed. She loves writing about the everyday hero. When Rhonda isn't crafting sizzling manuscripts, you will find her busy editing novels, blogging, juggling kids and animals (too many to name), dreaming of a beach house and keeping romance alive. Oh, and drinking lots of coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to Nirvana and cowboys!

  1. mjmgma says:

    I love cowboys because they have that bad boy look but are tender underneath.

  2. Shyanna says:

    I have no idea why I love cowboys. Maybe it’s the horses and hats

  3. doveknoll says:

    I love cowboys for their sexy drawl, tight jeans, cowboy boots, hats, horses. Integrity, gentleness,…..should I keep going? Lol. I just love everything about cowboys. Yum

  4. Cheryl Lemon says:

    What I love most about cowboys is their charm, honesty, love of animals, and their manners. Of course the hat, boots, tight jeans, and BIG belt buckle does not hurt. ❤️❤️❤️

  5. laurellasky says:

    I love the way they walk, talk and look which is usually tight jeans, wide belt with a big buckle, Stenson hat and of course boots.

  6. Shirley Long says:

    Cowboys???? What’s not to love? They’re honest, hard working, loyal, love their mamas salt of the earth men. Being a Texas girl myself, I have loved cowboys since I was old enough to go to the rodeos and watch them ride. And the Wranglers don’t look half bad either. 🙂
    I read this book a couple of days ago and fell in love with the men of Nirvana. Gonna be an awesome series.

  7. Clare O'Beara says:

    Fun start to your story!
    I like cowboys because they look after horses and livestock, so they have to be hardy, reliable and knowledgeable. They are capable men who show a tender side (we hope) and look good outdoors.

  8. alisab8 says:

    I think I need to turn up the AC after reading the excerpt! Cowboys: the cowboy code, sexy Wranglers, broad shoulders, hard-working, the hat, the drawl, honesty…

  9. Rosemarie Andreano says:

    I love cowboys because they have strong sexy bodies and know how to treat a woman. Oh and the drawl!

  10. I love a cowboy because he’s strong, loyal, tough, and he is one hunk of a man

  11. Elena Moreno says:

    How can you not love a cowboy. You get a man who’s earned a killer body through hard sweaty work. They provide for their loved and look good in the process.. Sigh

  12. I was raised around Cowboys, the one who worked on the ranches during the summer hauling hay and got all sweaty and tan. Nice tight jeans and muscles oh yea. Love Cowboys

  13. I love the way they dress, talk and walk. They work hard, play harder and fall in love way down deep. Mostly, I love their respect for women and their mannerisms.

  14. Missi Metz says:

    I love them because they just seem to have respect for women even when flirting with them. Plus, a guy in cowboy boots and a Stetson is so yummy!

  15. therese says:

    What I love about a cowboy is their love of their, family, their animals and their land. What you see in a cowboy is what you get, their strong, caring and loving men. They live hard and love harder!!!

  16. Michelle D says:

    Hard-working, loyal and that sexy drawl

  17. Deb Diem says:

    What’s not to love? Hard body, manners, gentlemen…Sexy!!

  18. Chris says:

    If I had t pick one thing I love about a cowboy it will have to be picturing one on the back of a horse without a shirt.

  19. Jana B says:

    Strong, chivalrous, protective, hard-working, & sexy. Thanks.

  20. Jodi Knecht says:

    It’s just what’s in those jeans! The whole package!

  21. carol L says:

    I am loving the Cowboys of Nirvana and haven’t read it yet. 🙂 Love Cowboys. There’s so much about them to love. The whole cowwboy with his loyalty, strong leg muscles….sigh, their ideals and the always there to help attitude. Thanks for sharing.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol. (dot). com

Leave a Reply

