It’s Mardi Gras Season! Check out Randi Alexander’s New Release and Two-Book Giveaway

Have you ever been to Mardi Gras? It’s a wild and crazy party! It starts weeks before “Fat Tuesday” which is the day before Ash Wednesday when Lent begins, and it’s spectacular. Parades and masked balls and parties that culminate with a huge crowd on Bourbon Street in the French Quarter of New Orleans. Almost too much fun to handle!

The cowboy in All Smoke No Fire, Dax Marshall, had never been to Mardi Gras, so he couldn’t resist the opportunity to see New Orleans when it’s in full party mode.

AllSmokeNoFire_RandiAlexander 1400x2100

Dax Marshall is surprised when country music singer Marilou Roselle calls him out on stage to perform the song he hoped to sell her. But he’s downright shocked when she invites him to ride with her to New Orleans for a Mardi Gras performance. He makes the uncharacteristic choice to take time off from his job on the oil field, and head south with her. But somewhere between South Dakota and Louisiana, he falls for the intelligent, motivated, sensual woman.

Marilou sees great potential in Dax, with his deep, seductive voice and strong, sexy body, but she knows he’ll always stay behind the scenes as a songwriter if she doesn’t nudge him toward a singing career. The attraction between them grows hotter than a Bourbon Street bar on Mardi Gras Day and they give in to their wild desire. But Dax learns he’s not Marilou’s first “project” and heads home, confused and heartbroken. Can she convince him that their bond isn’t like those other times, that what she feels for him is real? Or is what they have all smoke and no fire?
*~*~*~*
Read the first chapter HERE
*~*~*~*
Available in ebook for only $.99 as part of the Red Hot Cajun Nights Collection:
AMAZON US
AMAZON UK
AMAZON CAN
AMAZON AU
BARNES & NOBLE
KOBO
SMASHWORDS
ALL ROMANCE EBOOKS
*~*~*~*
Are you looking for a party on Mardi Gras Day? The Red Hot Cajun Nights Authors: are hosting a Facebook Party on Tuesday, February 17, and we hope you’ll drop by. We’ll have my cover artist, Jackson Young, talking about his music and his modeling, and we have a New Orleans Mardi Gras Parade Krewe member sharing an insider look at the Carnival season. We’d love to see you there!
*~*~*~*
AHNC_AFNC

And now for the giveaway! One commenter will win a set of the first two books in my All Cowboy Series. Just tell me what Mardi Gras means to you, and you’re entered! Good luck!!!

Laissez les bon temps roulez! (Let the good times roll!)
Randi
“Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied”
RandiAlexander.com
Newsletter
Facebook
Facebook Fan Page
Twitter
Goodreads
Pinterest
YouTube
Authorgraph
My Books – read the first chapters and find buy links:
Legend Awakening
All Hat No Cattle: A Red Hot and BOOM! Story only $.99
All Cash No Flash: A Red Hot Treat Story only $.99
All Smoke No Fire: A Red Hot Cajun Nights Story only $.99
Redneck Romeo: A Red Hot Valentine Story only $.99
Chase and Seduction
Heart of Steele
Rough Ryder
Double Her Fantasy
Double Her Pleasure
Double Her Temptation
Double Her Destiny only $.99
Cowboy Jackpot: Christmas
Cowboy Jackpot: Valentine’s Day
Cowboy Jackpot: St. Patrick’s Day
Her Cowboy Stud
Turn Up the Heat
Cowboy Bad Boys
Cowboy Lust
Cowboy Heat
Cowboy 12 Pack: Twelve Smokin’ Hot Stories for only $.99
-Free Read! A Gentleman and a Cowboy is available at Amazon, Smashwords, All Romance Ebooks, Diesel Ebook Store, Barnes and Noble

About Randi Alexander

Writer of Erotic Romances - "Rode Hard and Put Up Satisfied"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to It’s Mardi Gras Season! Check out Randi Alexander’s New Release and Two-Book Giveaway

  1. Eileen says:

    Mardi Gras means the beginning of lent for me. That means fish on Fridays, bread pudding and stations of the cross. Can you tell I had a catholic upbringing?

    • Randi Alexander says:

      Oh yes, Eileen. I was a Catholic school girl, kindergarten through high school. I loved the rituals and the incense. I do like the fish Fridays, too, and now I’m craving McDonalds fish fillet sandwich! LOL

  2. Shyanna says:

    Mardi Gras has no real meaning to me. The only things I think of when I hear someone mention it is flashing people for beads and those cakes they have.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      There is flashing for beads, that’s true. An oh my gosh, how I love King Cakes! When my hubby, Kick, lived in New Orleans, this office would have every different flavor of the coffee cake, and whoever found the little plastic baby stuck in the bottom had to buy the cake the next day. A fun tradition.

  3. mjmgma says:

    Never been to Mardi Gras and probably won’t get there now unless I win the Lottery. Would love to go.

    • Randi Alexander says:

      It is an expensive trip. I was lucky that when Kick was working there, his company flew me in for a week leading up to Mardi Gras. Such a blast!

  4. Michelle D says:

    I would love to visit New Orleans at Mardi Gras! It just sounds like a whole lotta fun.

  5. Clare O'Beara says:

    Great cover photo!
    Mardi Gras just looks so colourful and packed with music when we see it on TV.

  6. Jana B says:

    I’ve never been to Mardi Gras. Hope to one day. Thanks.

  7. mathlady68 says:

    I always think of the bright colors, the crowds and the general party atmosphere.

  8. Shannon F says:

    King Cake!!!! Our office has a lot of NO transplants and they celebrate by bringing King Cakes to work for everyone. The office gets decorated in purple and yellow and they give out beads to the employees…no flashing though, HR puts their foot down on that one ; )

    Shannon

  9. Leanne says:

    I’ve been and my oh my is it a wonderful place would love to go back!! hint hint hint ;o)

  10. JackieW says:

    I have not been to a Mardi Gras event ..only seen it portrayed on TV. I do like the colors and the happiness that I see on the people’s faces.

  11. Joy Isley says:

    Not being a Catholc it doesn’t mean much to me. A reson to party it seems like.

  12. doveknoll says:

    Have always wanted to attend Mardi Gras. To me it means a good time, celebrating, parade, and the beginning of warm weather. I think of spring and happiness when I think of Mardi Gras.

  13. Deb Diem says:

    Jackson looks good on that cover. 🙂 I’d like to go to NOLA…but not when Mardi Gras is going on. Not big on crowds since I’ve ….ahem, aged. lol

  14. Living in Baton Rouge is a different can of worms as they say. Love Mardi Gras but if I want to watch a parade we go to one of the smaller towns…they have great ones. We even have boat parades. Oh and have you heard of the small where the men chase chickens through town…yep and the guys can do it on horseback. In Baton Rouge we have a parade called the Krewe pronounced Crew) of Mutts……can you guess what the theme is….give up Dogs….the dogs are the parade. Happy Valentine’s Day and Happy Mardi Gras!!!!! Let’s Party!!!!

  15. carol L says:

    I’ve never been but I have heard all about the delicious food and King Cake. 🙂 I think of a great celebration with lots of merry making.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

  16. Sharon Sommer says:

    Going to Mardi Gras is something I want to do. Love the cover.

  17. Iris Rodriguez says:

    Mardi Grass for me means another opportunity to let the hair down and let loose, baby!! I’m having dreams of spending another one in NOLA.

  18. Randi Alexander says:

    Thanks everyone for your great comments. The winner of books 1 and 2 of the All Cowboy Series is JackieW. Congratulations! I’ll contact you via email, but if we don’t connect, please contact me at Randi (at) RandiAlexander (dot) com to collect your prize. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

