His Lost and Found Family + Giveaway

SarahMAndersonhires

Crazy-busy author Sarah M. Anderson

Yes, I know–it’s another month and I have yet another new book out. Seriously. It’s a problem. It really is.

But first! Last month’s blog winner of an ebook copy of Mystic Cowboy was…Michelle D! Michelle, send your email address to message@sarahmanderson.com! Yah!

100_4444

Yup, those are my daffodils. I planted each of those suckers by hand.

Okay! Moving on to February–boy, I don’t know about you, but I’m looking forward to spring. While we’ve avoided most of the really bone-chilling cold and huge snowstorms in my part of the country (thus far, knock on wood), it’s been the usual dark, gray, blah kind of weather. It wears on a person. I don’t know about you, but I’m jonesing for the appearance of my daffodils. I need those sunny little flowers!

But, alas, it’s 14 degrees outside as I’m writing this. Daffodils are hardy little suckers, but they’re no match for that kind of cold. My blooms will have to wait. But that’s okay because if you can’t have daffodils, there’s always books!

Lost Found Family FINAL

Aww, look! He found his family! Aren’t they sweet?

His Lost and Found Family is my second entry into the ongoing Texas Cattleman’s Club series (the first was What a Rancher Wants). It’s the very first time I’ve written an amnesia story. Our happy couple are not, in fact, that happy–Jake and Skye had basically called it a day. Jake left the country on a job for ten months and Skye discovered she was pregnant and decided to head up back to Royal, Texas. On her way, though, she drove into a tornado and wound up in a coma. She doesn’t remember the divorce. She just remembers missing her husband. It’s up to Jake to help her get her memory back–but does that include the painful parts?

Here’s the blurb:

A secret baby brings ex-lovers together in this tale of lost memories and second chances.

Getting hit with divorce papers isn’t the fresh beginning Jake Holt wanted with Skye Taylor. But when he returns to their Texas hometown, he finds Skye has a child…and no memory of the couple’s painful breakup.

After a long coma, Skye doesn’t remember being swept up in a tornado or nearly losing her baby girl. Seeing Jake again rekindles their all-consuming passion. Then she starts to remember… Is their love strong enough to overcome the past so they can become a real family?

Here’s the super-steamy excerpt I save just for you guys!

Jake,” she moaned. She did remember this—how he’d always lavished attention on her breasts, made her feel special instead of lacking.

But things were different now, too. Her nipples were tight and hot under his kisses, but it didn’t feel exactly the way she remembered it. Was that because she was remembering wrong, or because her body had changed?

“I love your body,” he said, his mouth trailing down her belly.

He was almost to the C-section scar—a thin, angry red line that stood out like a flashing light on her pale skin. “Even—that?”

He found the scar and kissed the length of it. “Even this. This gave us our daughter. Your body is amazing. This isn’t a scar, babe. It’s a tattoo of strength and I don’t ever want you to be ashamed of it.”

Her throat closed up at his sweet words. “Oh, Jake…”

But that was as far as she got before he moved lower. Jake ran his hands up and down her legs as he sat back and adjusted her hips. He leaned down and pressed a kiss to her inner thigh, then he put his mouth against her sex and began to stroke her with his tongue. “Oh, Jake!”

He sat back on his heels, but didn’t stop touching her. Instead of his mouth, his fingers began to rub over her. The heat was anything but languid now. Skye began to writhe.

Skye was filled with warmth and lightness. This was the man she loved—the man who could strip her down and lay her out and make her want him. She couldn’t remember being as happy as she was right now.

Then he slipped a finger inside of her.

Skye’s hips twisted as she responded to his touch. It was more than she was used to—but not enough. She needed even more. “Jake,” she groaned, desperate for something to hold on to.

Then his mouth was on her again and there was nothing slow or funny about what he was doing to her body. She ran her fingers through his hair and held on as he worked her up to the point where she couldn’t hold back. The orgasm hit her with so much force that she came all the way off the bed as she cried out, “Jake!”

“Oh, babe,” he moaned from between her legs. “I’ve missed you so much. So much.”

She fell back onto the bed, panting. “How could I forget?” Then she managed to lift her left foot and nudge at the huge erection that was straining behind his jeans. “Might need a refresher on that,” she tried to say in a joking tone.

“Woman,” he growled again as he shoved himself away from her. He yanked his jeans off, along with his boxers.

“Don’t stop,” she moaned. “Babe, don’t stop.”

But he looked at her, his eyes wide.

And he stopped.

Oh, Jake! You are in so much trouble here, I tell you. But to find out how Jake and Skye overcome their near-divorce and her amnesia, you’ll just have to go read the book!

CONTEST TIME! As I mentioned earlier, I’m looking forward to spring and my daffodils. What are you looking forward to? I’ll pick one commenter to win an autographed copy of His Lost and Found Family! But if you can’t wait that long, here’s the links for the book–available now!

His Lost and Found Family:  Amazon | Powell’s | Indiebound | B & N | HarlequinAll Romance iBooks | Kobo | Google

Award-winning author Sarah M. Anderson may live east of the Mississippi River, but her heart lies out west on the Great Plains. She loves to put people from two different worlds into new situations and to see how their backgrounds and cultures take them someplace they never thought they’d go. Sarah won the 2012 RT Book Reviewer’s Choice for Desire of the Year for A Man of Privilege.

When not helping out at school or walking her rescue dogs, Sarah spends her days having conversations with imaginary cowboys and American Indians, all of which is surprisingly well-tolerated by her wonderful husband and son. You can learn more about Sarah at www.sarahmanderson.com.

About Sarah M. Anderson

Sarah M. Anderson is an award-winning author who writes contemporary snarky and sensual romances featuring cowboys and bull riders as well as billionaires with and without babies. She won RT Reviewer’s Choice 2012 Desire of the Year for A Man of Privilege. The Nanny Plan was a 2016 RITA® winner for Contemporary Romance: Short. Sarah spends her days having conversations with imaginary cowboys and billionaires. Find out more at www.sarahmanderson.com and sign up for the new-release newsletter at http://eepurl.com/nv39b.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to His Lost and Found Family + Giveaway

  1. mjmgma says:

    All I am looking forward to is tempatures over 3 degrees. I’m so tired of being cold. Would love to read this book. Will add it to my wish list as I have already spent this month’s book allowance.

  2. Shirley Long says:

    Even tho the pollen and the yellow “gunk” from the trees kills my allergies, I always look forward to watching everything come back to life after a long, hard, cold winter. Grass starts to green up, trees start to bud out, flowers, like your daffodils, start to bloom and I can sit outside on my back patio in my rocking chair and watch it all while reading and listening to the birds. I love being outside in spring before it gets too hot. I live way out in the country so we have squirrels, birds, rabbits, deer, and various other creatures that roam around our property. Spring in like a new beginning for all of God’s creatures, including me.

  3. doveknoll says:

    I can’t wait for the flowers to come out. I’ll also be so happy to sleep through the night without having to wake up so I can put wood in the woodstove. It’s the only source of heat in our house and we’ve had some cold nights and days. Lol

  4. carol L says:

    The warmer weather. I feel like I live in the North Pole with all the snow and ice here. Just bring on the sun and those beautiful flowers with the birds chirping happily. 🙂
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

  5. Clare O'Beara says:

    Longer days, warm weather and rain instead of hail. Leaves opening and flowers showing on the garden bulb patches. The cats will start shedding but I enjoy combing them. Birds nesting and green countryside. Being able to take long walks.

  6. Diane V says:

    I’m looking forward to all of the snow being gone for this year, so I can get around and see more of my family.

  7. debby236 says:

    I love seeing color return.

  8. del227 says:

    Return of the warm and being able to sit on the bench at the beach and read! We’ve had a really cold winter this year.

  9. Rosemarie Andreano says:

    I’m most looking forward to sunshine!

  10. lizzieabeth says:

    Awesome giveaway thanks for the chance.

  11. Thanks for offering a great giveaway! The first thing that I love about Spring is watching my cats reveling in the sunshine, rolling on their backs and stretching out in the warmth. I know that they are supremely content at that moment, and that makes me content as well. I also look for the first spring flowers, especially the crocus peeping out from unexpected places. When I see the crocus, then I know that Spring is here. Since I am a cook and a foodie, I also anticipate the early fruits and vegetables, which are so fresh and delicious. Almost everything gets a “fresh coat of paint”, including personal spirits!

    • sarahmanderson says:

      Lovely, Virginia! I know I’m ready for spring when I’m ready to clean. The whole layer of winter dust and grime–has to come off!!

  12. Lori K says:

    No More SNOW and Fresh New Flowers Springing up.

  13. Lynne says:

    I am so looking forward to spring, the sun and warmer temperatures. I can’t wait to see all the colors come alive with spring.

  14. Mandi says:

    In Colorado spring can bring some amazing snow storms. I love the snow and it’s been way too long since we’ve had a really good storm. I do hope we get at least one this spring!

  15. Deb Diem says:

    I’m looking forward to being able to have the windows open. And lower heating bills.

    • sarahmanderson says:

      Oh, yes! We try not to use our air conditioning too much–I love having the windows open! The only downside is that the dogs can hear everything outside so it’s more barking.

  16. Karen Hrdlicka says:

    I’m looking forward to the end of school in May. The kids are already weird and wanting out of class for any reason possible. Before that I’m looking forward to the Detroit book signing.

    • sarahmanderson says:

      Oh, yeah–we need either a) more snow to play in or b) warmer temps to play in. It’d make our household a lot happier!

  17. Ginger Robertson says:

    Hi Sarah,

    I’m looking forward to warmer weather but I don’t open my windows as my allergies can’t handle it. And, like you I enjoy the daffodils, roses, violas and such blooming. I love tinkering in my yard with flowers and pots of flowers.

    Ginger

Leave a Reply

