Meet Clarence by Sarah M. Anderson

SarahMAndersonhiresSo first I have to apologize–I completely missed my day last month. But I have a *really* good reason. My husband had major surgery and we were just getting through the day, one day at a time. Plus there were holidays and school events and dead

lines. Blogging was, sadly, pretty low on my to-do list.

But! Husband is as good as new now and the Kid finally went back to school and the holidays are over! It’s time to get back to hunky, shirtless men on horseback!

To that end, I have a freebie out RIGHT NOW! Everyone, this is Clarence. Clarence, this is

everyone.

Please, let’s all take a moment to note the biceps. THE BICEPS, people! (fans self)

Okay! Moving on! (But not too far, because…biceps, am I right?) Clarence is the next installment of Men of the White Sandy. He’s only a cute little novella, but ‘little’ is not the word for Clarence (see: biceps). Here’s the blurb:

Clarence Thunder may not be as young as he once was . . . 

But is he as good once as he ever was? He hopes so. He’s been watching Tammy Tall Trees, the young single mother who works next door in the Child Care Center. He wants to show Tammy he can take care of her and her young son—but can he compete with the boy’s real father?

Tammy was crushed when her old boyfriend abandoned her after she got pregnant. Since then, she’s put her son first—which means no dating. Who would want a broke single mother, anyway? Certainly not Clarence—one of the best men on the White Sandy. Until one day, the older man starts making her coffee—and bringing her son toys. Can she put herself first—or will her past catch up to them both?

And you know I like to give you guys a super-exclusive, super-steamy excerpt:

For years, Clarence had touched people. That was the job. He lifted them onto tables and sewed them back together and performed exams and cleaned wounds. But how long had it been since someone had touched him?

Way too long, was all he could think when Tammy slipped her hand into his pants and stroked his dick. “Oh, my,” she whispered as she pushed his jeans and briefs down. He sprang free, at full mast. “Oh, Clarence.”

Then, before he could stop her, she leaned forward and took him in her mouth.

The overwhelming sensation almost did him in. He couldn’t speak, couldn’t even move as Tammy licked along his shaft and took the head of his dick into her mouth again.

His eyes drifted shut as she swirled her tongue around his tip. He fisted his hand in her hair. He didn’t know if he was holding her to him or pulling her back—both, maybe. All he knew was that he was desperate for more and just as damned desperate to make her stop. He was supposed to be taking care of her—showing how he could be good for her, not the other way around. “Tammy . . .”

“Mmm?” she hummed around his dick, which made telling her to stop impossible.

“God,” he groaned, his hips flexing as she took him again and again. But when she started to stroke more than just his dick with her hands while she licked him, he had to pull her away before he lost it. “Easy,” he managed to say again, but his voice came out as a strained whisper.

She looked up at him with worried eyes. “Not good? I thought . . .”

He brushed her hair away from her face and trailed his fingers down her cheek. He could guess what she thought. That the men she’d been with before had always put themselves first, her second. Blow jobs were just as good as sex to a man who didn’t care about his woman.

And that wasn’t Clarence. “Listen to me, Tammy Tall Trees.” His voice came out as a low growl. “You are not allowed to come after I do. I will always put you first. Always.”

Her eyes widened in shock and he had to wonder if she’d ever really come—or just settled for what bone she got thrown after blow jobs.

He was having a lot of trouble thinking straight, what with the sheer desire that had him on the brink. “Your jeans,” he heard himself say as if from a long distance away. “Take them off.”

WHEW! That Clarence–such a gentleman! And did I mention he’s free? GO GET HIM RIGHT NOW!

Clarence links: Amazon | B & N | All Romance iBooks | Kobo | Smashwords

And in case you wanted to read more Men of the White SandyMaskedCowboy72sm:

Mystic Cowboy! Amazon | Samhain |All Romance | B & N | IndieBound | iBooks | Kobo | Google

Masked Cowboy! Amazon | Samhain | All Romance | B & N  | iBooks | Kobo | Google

NobodyNobody WebsmAmazon | Powell’s | Indiebound | B & N | All Romance | iBooks | Kobo | Google

In fact, let’s do a giveaway. Clarence is free, but who wants an ebook of the first in the series, Mystic Cowboy? Start the Men of the White Sandy off right! Just leave a comment telling me how your holidays were! (Hopefully free of major surgery, right? RIGHT!)

Here’s to an exciting 2015, everyone! I’m glad to be a part of Wild & Wicked Cowboys!

Sarah

About Sarah M. Anderson

Sarah M. Anderson is an award-winning author who writes contemporary snarky and sensual romances featuring cowboys and bull riders as well as billionaires with and without babies. She won RT Reviewer’s Choice 2012 Desire of the Year for A Man of Privilege. The Nanny Plan was a 2016 RITA® winner for Contemporary Romance: Short. Sarah spends her days having conversations with imaginary cowboys and billionaires. Find out more at www.sarahmanderson.com and sign up for the new-release newsletter at http://eepurl.com/nv39b.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Meet Clarence by Sarah M. Anderson

  1. Shyanna says:

    My holidays were not that exciting but I’m about to go to Montana to visit my family so it’ll be like a late Christmas

  2. Renee Smith says:

    My holidays were nice but I sure am glad they’re over. I love Christmas Day, but the first 24 days of December are the most stressful, crazy, “It’s gotta be 5 o’clock somewhere because I need a drink” kind of days of the freakin year! Now it’s time to relax around the house and read when I’m not working. Give my body (and my wallet, lol) a much deserved break after the craziness that 2 kids, 1 husband, 2 cats, and a dog bring to Christmas every year. 😉🎅🎄🎁

    • sarahmanderson says:

      I hear you, Renee. It’s just so crazy! I need more routine in my life and the time between Thanksgiving and New Years is completely routineless. I can’t tell you how happy I am to be back at my desk!

  3. Deb Daniel says:

    My holidays were wonderful, all but 1 child home. I had to work 3 hours but the girls had things organised. Oh and have tried 2x on Amazon Australia to download Clarance and it is not free. Also on Amazon it is showing up as just under US$1. Not sure what is going on

  4. Deb Daniel says:

    Sorry Sarah, but this has noting to do with your freebie.
    Is it at all possible to have links for the various countries Amazon? Oh then you wold have to do or other booksellers? I am sure I am not the only reader from outside o the USA who tries to navigate ages to buy and get freebies from here
    thanks so much
    Deb

  5. Chris says:

    The holiday was great! My oldest graduated college and on the same day, her boyfriend asked my husband and I permition to marry her. On Christmas Day, they announced their engagement to the family.

  6. Crystal H says:

    I’m excited to start reading clarence! My holidays were actually very relaxing. We had a quiet christmas at home for once!

    • sarahmanderson says:

      I’m not going to lie–I’m a little jealous of that quietness! My son had to keep up with his piano and trumpet practice–so it wasn’t that quiet!

  7. Clare O'Beara says:

    Don’t apologise for making time to be with your husband – family emergencies come first! Good luck with your books.
    BTW Clarence still priced on Amazon uk.

  8. Annette says:

    When you said steamy excerpt, you weren’t lyin’. My screen fogged over. As for the holidays, they were quiet. It was my first empty nester holiday. First time in 23 years that my boy wasn’t after me to get up and open presents. He and my new daughter and the grand-dogs came over to celebrate the holidays and a couple of days later we celebrated their first wedding anniversary. Glad to hear things are going better for your family. Happy 2015!

  9. Michelle D says:

    My Xmas was thankfully quiet and relaxing, just dinner with the family. I hear you about the fun of major surgery, DH has been through 4.

  10. tiss says:

    The book sounded so good I ordered it and the first 2 also. I guess I already have the third one. Now to find the time to read. Thanks. I worked Christmas day, and also hosted the family. My new friend made the meal for me, all I had to do was come home, eat and clean up.

    • sarahmanderson says:

      Aww, thanks for getting the books, Tiss! Hope you enjoyed them! I had to do ALL the cooking for Thanksgiving, but Hubs was able to help at Christmas. I vastly prefer other people cooking!

  11. leaannphsurvivor98 says:

    Our holidays were quiet this year. My husband’s cancer has come back. So we didn’t do a whole lot. We went to my Aunt’s house for a short time. We also went to my Father-In-Law’s home for a short time. We stayed home on Christmas Day, and opened the few presents we had. We were all just thankful to have each other this Christmas. I’m glad your husband is recovering from his surgery. I hope you have a blessed & wonderful New Year!

Leave a Reply

