Happy New-Cowboys Year!

It’s a new year–a new beginning.

As I’m scrolling through social media, I’m seeing lots of resolutions. Over the years I’ve set goals to be a better person, eat healthier, write a gazillion books, make more friends…you name it. My ratio of reaching these goals is poor. I mean, after all, we have high hopes at the beginning of anything. And by week two I forget all about the promise I made to myself while looking at the bottom of a wine glass.

There is something amazing about the new year. It’s an opportunity to be thankful, to unload the garbage we no longer need, to do all of the things we didn’t get a chance to do last year. Each day is a new day.

I’ve realized I do better with short-term goals–very, very short. So, each morning I will wake up, set a goal for myself. There’s less chance I will be kicking myself in the ass for failing.

My suggestion, relax and enjoy your day. Forget about all of the expectations on your plate and do what you love to do–read a cowboy. I have 3 I think you’ll love. And for 2 days only you can grab them for 99 pennies each. Second Chance Series, Book 4, 5 & 6.

Do you have any crazy resolutions you’ve made in the past that you’ve absolutely hated or thought was silly? I’d love to hear about them. Comment below and I’ll give (2) Two lucky winners their choice of an ecopy of Second Dance, Second Hope or Second Burn. Already read those? Then I’ll send you an ecopy of Under Pressure (Book 1, Rhinestone Cowgirls).

Good luck and wishes for an awesome NEW YEAR!

3Brothers_99CSale

Amazon Buy Link:

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_i_0_10?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=rhonda+lee+carver&sprefix=rhonda+lee%2Caps%2C128

B&N

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/rhonda-lee-carver?store=allproducts&keyword=rhonda+lee+carver

Smashwords

https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/rhondaleecarverauthor

Website

www.rhondaleecarver.com

Blog

http://rhondaleecarver-author.blogspot.com/

Goodreads

https://www.goodreads.com/review/list/7355117

Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Rhonda-Lee-Carver-Author/155568577811615?ref=hl

TSU

https://www.tsu.co/RhondaLeeCarver

Rhonda’s Rowdy Readers Street Team

https://www.facebook.com/groups/471259293018665/

Newsletter

http://rhondaleecarver.us7.list-manage1.com/subscribe?u=90e1b85f9dc4475cf9cbd66b4&id=4e770eb50b

About rhondaleecarver

At an early age, Rhonda fell in love with romance novels, knowing one day she’d write her own love story. Life took a short detour, but when the story ideas would no longer be contained, she decided to dive in and write. Her first rough draft was on a dirty napkin she found buried in her car. Eventually, she ran out of napkins. With baby on one hip and laptop on the other, she made a dream into reality—one word at a time. Her specialty is men who love to get their hands dirty and women who are smart, strong and flawed. She loves writing about the everyday hero. When Rhonda isn't crafting sizzling manuscripts, you will find her busy editing novels, blogging, juggling kids and animals (too many to name), dreaming of a beach house and keeping romance alive. Oh, and drinking lots of coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Happy New-Cowboys Year!

  1. doveknoll says:

    I never really made a silly resolution but I haven’t been successful at keeping them. Well, I did quit smoking several years ago. This year I’m determined to make healthier lifestyle decisions and to lose weight. I’m also determined to find employment and relocate. Let’s see how successful I am this year. Lol. Happy New Year everyone.

  2. Shyanna says:

    I’m anti-new year resolutions. I figure if I really want to do something I will do it any day not just at the start of the year.

  3. Clare O'Beara says:

    Every year I would resolve that this year I would get my books published. But publishers do not look at submissions even when their websites say they are inviting them. So nothing happened, and that got very depressing as I was unable to move forward. Then it became possible for me to publish independently, and I did. Now my resolution is to write more and write faster!

  4. One lucky reader is going to love these books! I’ve read them all (do not enter me for the win). I always say I’m going to lose weight and never follow through but this year I am going to do it by placing small goals at a time instead of a large one that seems impossible to reach. Not for vanity reasons although I’d love to be thinner. My reason are medical. I want to get off some of the prescriptions I now need to take because I’ve let myself get get heavier and quit working out. Wish me Luck pls 🙂

  5. therese lopez says:

    My craziest resolution one year was to give up chocolate!! I’m such a chocolate lover I don’t know what I was thinking considering that I had a whole Christmas stocking full of chocolate!!! It didn’t last three days, i’m weak when it comes to chocolate!! Lol😊😊😊

  6. phyllisc7 says:

    I don’t usually make resolutions. Not very good at keeping them. Just try to be a better person each year. Thanks for the giveaway! Love me some cowboys 🙂 ❤

  7. tanyakay28 says:

    I LOVE YOUR COWBOYS RHONDA!!!

  8. I do want to eat healthier, and work out more 🙂 I’m not not considering that a resolution though 😉

  9. mjmgma says:

    Every year I make a resolution not to expect anything from anyone but myself. It has helped me live my life and be happy regardless of what others do or do not do. Love this series.

  10. In the past my biggie was to loose weight, well that’s a laugh I am 4 feet 10 inches tall so that is like saying I will stay under water for 5 min without gear!!!!! Not going to happen since my lungs were never the best things ever…..(not from smoking either!!!! LOL) So that is the silliest and craziest….. I just try to eat healthier and cut out some of the junk I put in my body!!!!

  11. Tracie says:

    My newest year resolution is to get more organization in my daily life and finances. Fingers crossed that I can stick to it and make this the year of new beginnings. Wishing everyone a safe and happy new year!

  12. Hi Rhonda

    I can’t really recall any crazy resolutions from the past. But, I know this year I need to make some changes regarding my health. I need to start watching what I eat and getting more exercise.

    Thank you for your time
    Ginger

Leave a Reply

