What Sable Got For Christmas – Contest and a Winner

Thank you so much for sharing with me your Christmas traditions on my last post. I read and reread them all, made me feel warm and loved. The winner from last post for a copy of JUSTICE (which isn’t out yet) is mjmgma – email me at sablehuntertx@gmail.com and give me your info but you’ll have to remind me when it comes out cause I get deep in the story and lose my mind. Today I’m going to show you what I got for Christmas. I was planning on showing you photos of the Trail of Lights but I didn’t get to go. I ran away from home – haha. But I will show you my loot and you can tell me about your favorite gift you received this year and I’ll pick a random winner for another copy of Justice. It should be out soon if I can settle down and finish it. I’m uncontrollable sometimes.
So, since I don’t have too many to share with in real life, I’ll share with you. Just look at what Santa brought me… First, I love gemstone jewelry and I got FOUR NECKLACES!!!! Just look! The 2nd one, the amber one, was specifically designed and made for me.
photo (3)And you hear me speak of the bridge near the house, and now I have a painting to remember it by. I love it!
photo (4)And hand blown wine glasses, I’m going to have to start imbibing more!
photo (6)This is local pottery, I collect it – makes me feel like an earth goddess. The bottom inset in the bowl is a gemstone, looks almost prehistoric.photo (7) And the gift that keeps on giving – one of those sterling silver fully loaded Starbuck gift cards – its almost like jewelry!
photo (8)And last – but not least – UGGS – I got three pair but I have one of them on my feet – a pair of lined moccasins
photo (9)

There, it’s almost like you came to my house and shared a glass of wine with me. But – I must tell you this, no gift is more precious than the people I love – which includes you. Well, I need to get back to writing. Have a safe and happy New Year.
I love you
Sable

About sablehunter

Sable Hunter writes erotic romance. She writes what she likes to read and enjoys putting her fantasies on paper. Her stories are emotional reads where the heroine is faced with challenges, like one of her favorite songs – she’s holding out for a hero – and boy, can she deliver a hero. Her aim is to write a story that will make you laugh, cry and sweat. If she can wring those emotions out of a reader, then she has done her job. She grew up in south Louisiana along the mysterious bayous where the Spanish moss hangs thickly over the dark waters. The culture of Louisiana has shaped her outlook on life and made its way into her novels where the supernatural is entirely normal. Presently, Sable lives in Texas and spends most of her time in wild and wonderful Austin. She is passionate about animals and has been known to charm creatures from a one ton bull to a family of racoons. For fun, Sable has been known to haunt cemeteries and battlefields armed with night-vision cameras and digital recorders hunting proof that love survives beyond the grave.She writes for Secret Cravings Publishing as well as publishes much of her own work. Join her in her world of magic, alpha heroes, sexy cowboys and hot, steamy, to-die-for sex. Step into the shoes of her heroines and escape to places where dreams can come true and orgasms only come in multiples.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to What Sable Got For Christmas – Contest and a Winner

  1. Nicole Ortiz says:

    Love your gifts very pretty. I didn’t get anything so I don’t have a favorite. Happy Holidays!!

  2. Leni says:

    I love the pajamas that I received. I was about to get some and this saves me a trip.

  3. doveknoll says:

    Looks like you hit the motherload in the gift department. My favorite gifts are the ones my kids gave me. My youngest gave me a flock of chickens called showgirls and silkies. They are great. My oldest gave me a painting she created herself. It’s beautiful and have it hung in my bedroom already. It’s flowers and a hummingbird. I only got gifts from them but I still feel like I received a bountiful amount. Happy New Year everyone.

  4. wyndwhisper says:

    the gift i got that i love the most is a photo album my sister made me of all of my nieces and nephews from when we went to the family reunion. it was wonderful. 🙂

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

  5. Shyanna says:

    I received this amazing set of flannel pajamas this year they are white with hot pink and black polka dots and they are super warm.

  6. Donna Baldwin says:

    My hubby surprised me with the new iPhone 6 plus since I still had the 4 lol and the new iPad Air 2 since I have the iPad 2. He said it was for an early surgery gift plus I deserved it for all I have been through this year. This will be my 2nd surgery this year. Even though money was really really tight he decided it was a gift I was deserving of for everything. I love him so much for that because we could have deff used that money for other important things but he decided that I deserved it more and this is why I have the best hubby ever.

  7. Sherry Gloag says:

    I received an Amazon gift card which means I can add LOTS of books to my collection :-). Of your gifts I love your gemstone necklaces (here is a site you might like 🙂 !!)
    http://wand-a-lustre.yolasite.com/pendants-available.php
    I also liked your UGGs
    Best wishes for 2015.

  8. Clare O'Beara says:

    Like you I love semiprecious stones and natural materials. Your gifts look gorgeous!
    I was thrilled to get a book which a friend has written a part of her mother’s biography – this is the third instalment and I have the other two. And a film about a girl who travels through time to exchange places with a Jane Austen heroine. Looks like fun!

  9. Cindi says:

    You got some fantastic gifts. Santa was very good to you. The gift I cherish most from this year is the gift of the memories I will look back on for many years to come. Because my Mom passed last Christmas my siblings had to change our routines and customs. We enjoyed ourselves so much that I am looking forward to next Christmas already.

  10. tammy embry says:

    First off, those necklaces are gorgeous! Hubby & I purchased exercise equipment to get us back on track!! But my favorite is the softest blanket to curl up with and a conceal/carry purse. It was a great holiday with friends/family.

  11. Alisa B says:

    The best gift this year was the relaxing long weekend my husband and I shared.

  12. Rhonda B. Crochet says:

    We couldn’t afford gifts this year, but my children had a family portrait we took in summer blown up and framed. It will always be close to my heart. I loved seeing your gifts. Thanks for sharing.

  13. kim says:

    My favorite gift besides the time I got to spend with the family was the key holder my son colored for me ….. we keep loosing our keys so this should help but I love that he decorated it just for me!

  14. Eileen McCall says:

    Looks like a GREAT Christmas for you. I think my favorite gift is an little iPod I can swim with called an AudioFlood. Can’t wait to get in the pool!

  15. laurellasky says:

    My favorite gift was a homemade card with a poem from my husband, he’s 89 and has Alzheimer’s and the effort he put into it was wonderful. Happy holidays to you and your family.m

  16. Martha says:

    Love the jewelry. My favorite this year was a pair of diamond earrings from my husband.

  17. Jessie Wallace says:

    My favorite gift this year was a pandora bracelet from friend in England!

  18. Love your gifts I like the picture best. I received gift cards to some of my favorite places to eat or purchase new clothes. I would love to have your new book.

  19. Deb Keenan says:

    I’m so glad you had a wonderful Christmas. The pictures are a wonderful gift in itself. Love that bowl though, mercy that is gorgeous. I got moccasins too and I’m practically living in them, lol. Sneakers, a car (paid for by my daughters), a wine glass and wine from my best friend along with a yummy cheese ball and a kindle gift card so I can buy more of your books. Michele is the bestest for sure.

  20. Lisa Burnett says:

    This year my favorite gift was not the gifts under the tree. My favorite was the true meaning of Christmas Jesus said when you do something for the least of these you do it for him. My Mom and I opened our home to two people who destroyed their lives with drugs and alcohol. A recently widowed mother and her nine year old son.
    Stories were shared of Christmas past
    The food was plenty and hearts were full of kindness,empathy,peace,and joy. Friends were made and love was in our hearts. There was no notice of past mistakes just sharing and caring. When the years go by I will always remember this Christmas as giving of ourselves as Jesus said of us.

  21. JoAnna B says:

    So about a month and half ago, I made plans to go to a local signing and then I found out Rebecca Zanetti was going to be signing books in my hometown. But since I had plans I couldn’t go. I talked to my mom (considered asking her if she would be willing to go to the bookstore for me) but she was heading to my aunt’s house to help her with some painting. Then my brother called and he has 4 kids so I didn’t ask him but I whined that I was bummed that she was going to be there and I couldn’t make it. Unknown to me he called my mom and she had him go and pick up a book for me. I was so surprised! I don’t think I have been that surprised for a few years. I have the best family!

  22. I received a Fonzi tree ornament that I turned into a keychain that I can carry all year round.

  23. I got a necklace from my daughter that says family, and you put the birthstones in it. She also bought me a 3 in 1 dvd with the Gremlins 1 & 2, and the Goonies. I love your necklaces, the pottery was absolutely beautiful, as well as the hand blown wine glasses.

  24. Jo Powers says:

    We always exchange lots of little things. This year I got everything from pj’s to a small hunting knife in a sparkly pouch (no I don’t hunt but it it’s really an awesome gift considering I spend lots of time in the woods with my boys). Lots of trinkets and jewelry but the best gift I received were beads for my Pandora bracelet from my 2 boys. They pick out special ones on holidays and although it may take a while to complete my bracelet I know every bead was chosen by them and my husband and has a special meaning to them.

  25. Teresita M Reynolds says:

    Thank you for sharing the pictures of your lovely Christmas gifts.
    Christmas is my favorite holiday. I love the decorations, the food, and the best part, the family gatherings. I’ve received many lovely and thoughtful gifts. One of the best gifts I receive at Christmas and it last all year long isn’t tangible. It’s the love of my family. The most touching gift? My sister gave me a personalized ornament. It’s a figurine of a women with brunette hair, in jeans and a pink top; she is holding up a camera to her face! I love taking pictures. I laughed and became choked up when I opened it. There’s nothing better than received a gift and knowing the giver truly knows you well.
    I have three wonderful sons. One is finalizing his thesis and (fingers crossed) will obtain his PhD early 2016. He is currently an adjunct professor at the George Washington University and will be getting married to a lovely young lady October, 2015. My second son, is the Graphics Art Director for a non-profit organization. He is loves working and living in New York City. My youngest, graduated from Marine Corps boot camp earlier in 2014. He is now stationed in North Carolina attached to a deployable (a word a mother fears) helicopter squadron. I also have a loving and delicious DH. He is Irish ~ gotta’ love those quiet Celtic males! He makes me feel beautiful and loved. He is my best friend.
    The best gift? All three of my sons love what the do and do what they love. As a Mama, I couldn’t ask for more!
    I am truly blessed Sable. I consider myself even more blessed because I get to read your wonderful stories! I wish you good health and happiness for 2015!

  26. Hi Sable

    You received some beautiful gifts for Christmas.

    One of my favorite things that I received was a heated throw. And, I love it. I received some Christmas ornaments, gift cards and a few other items. The best was spending time with my family.

    And, a few days ago I finished your book Bobby does Dallas and loved it. It’s the first book that I’ve read of yours. I’m now reading T R O U B L E and enjoying it.

    Many thanks for your time.
    G

  27. tiss81 says:

    You got some Awesome gifts. I had an Awesome Christmas also. I think the best gift was a Cannon Rebel T5i camera with extra lens. Now I need to take a photography class to learn how to run everything. HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

  28. Your gifts are wonderful and I love the painting best. I love that bridge it reminds me of a great day with friends in a beautiful area. I got a Amazon gift card and my bad Santa gave me a bottle of DiSaranno Amaretto Liqueur it’s a favorite of mine. My favorite gifts are the hugs I have gotten from my son and granddaughter!!!

Leave a Reply

