Studs and Spurs Anyone?

 

fireplace-2013-front-page

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays, everyone! My shopping is not finished, my decorations not all hung, but I’m in the spirit, how about you?

Last time I blogged here, I tried to give away a 2015 Hunks calendar. C.J. Blair (Connie) left a comment and her name popped out of the winner’s hat. So, C.J. if you stop by today, I need you to email me your snail mail address so I can get your Hunky calendar to you before the first of the year.

I have to say, I’ve been admiring the lovely selection of cowboys on display in 2015 and can attest to their worthiness as true HUNKS. But just in case you have a taste for the 2015 Studs and Spurs Calendar instead, I’m giving away a copy of that cowboy calendar too.

As for what else I’m doing today besides trying to give away calendars, I’m sharing a peek at the first draft of my new book cover!

CUR_72dpi-1500x2000

Blurb (in progress): As soon as ruthless rancher, Cur Villalobos, marries Sara Meyers to get the water on her land, he leaves her at his house and goes back to work. He plans to forget about her now that he has what he needs. But Cur soon discovers that even a lone wolf likes a hot meal, a clean den, and his belly scratched.

Leave a comment below and your name will go in the drawing for a 2015 Studs and Spurs Calendar.

Wishing you bargains,

Scrumptious clothes, warm brandy, cold beer,

Parking spots, patience, temperance in eating holiday candy,

And all kinds of good cheer…

See you in 2015!

gs-winegem

faded-banner_____________________________

Web / Twitter / FB / Amazon / GR / 
 

About Gem

Author of contemporary, paranormal, and historical western romance always with a pinch of naughty, a dash of desire and sometimes with a touch of magic.
This entry was posted in Book Cover Art, Contest. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Studs and Spurs Anyone?

  1. P.A. Ryan says:

    Please add me the drawing for a calendar, Love the new book cover.

  2. Lucy Waterhouse says:

    Oh wow – those “Studs” are very very hot!!! They would really burn up my wall when they were hung up there 😉
    Have wonderful holidays Gem 🙂

  3. Ruth S says:

    Love the cover!

  4. jennifer mathis says:

    oh i need me a “good” calendar for next year lol

  5. Kim R. says:

    Love the warm wishes! May you have many hunks in 2015!

  6. Shirley Long says:

    Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to your and your family.
    Love the cover and can’t wait to read Cur. Would love to have the calendar. Thanks for the opportunity.

  7. doveknoll says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. I love the book cover and the description you gave. Can’t wait to read it. The calender sounds hot and I would love to hang it up. Thanks for the giveaway.

  8. Mary orr says:

    I love hot men in calendar

  9. ELF says:

    Wonderful wishes…some of them are sadly needed, lol. Congrats on the cover and happy holidays to you and your family!

  10. Debra price says:

    Merry Cheistmas to you. Being a farmer touching my water would get your hands chopped but hot hunky men hhhhhmmmm might make anexception. Xxxxxx

  11. Clare O'Beara says:

    What a fun calendar! As for marrying someone to get the water on her land, the water is even more valuable today than it used to be.
    Happy Christmas!

  12. Rosemarie Andreano says:

    Merry Christmas! The cover of Cur looks great. Can’t wait to read the book and would love the calendar. Have a wonderful holiday!

  13. Margaret Chaney Handler says:

    I would love to win both calendars because they are all sexy!!!!! Thank you! I am working today! Getting ready to finish my Christmas shopping.

  14. cmucha319 says:

    I would love the calender or the book ….. just saying!

  15. Kirsten says:

    Awesome cover, Gem, and sounds like an awesome story to go with it!!

  16. connie blair says:

    dear Gem boy oh boy am i really excited that i won the calender. i can’t wait to look at the hot cowboys!!!! i wish i could have both. greati am i yes i am.
    here is snai address 20121 hansen ave, nuevo, ca 92567

    • Gem says:

      Hey, Connie. You’re just in time. Your calendar was inching closer to being on my wall. 😉 I’ll get that in the mail so you can have fun looking at magnificent cowboys in 2015!

      • connie blair says:

        do i get both? i love my cowboys. and you for writing about them i have all of your books. keep them coming!!!!!! get it?

  17. Angie M says:

    Happy Holidays! Thanks for a chance to win. I love hunky calendars!

  18. Eileen says:

    happy holidays!! just got the tree up today. we decorated sparingly considering we will have to take it down some day. 🙂

  19. Deb says:

    One way to keep track of the days, it would make it worth looking at the calendar every day at least.

  20. connie blair says:

    boy i can’t wait to read this book. sound like this cur is a real bad cowboy. i can’t wait to read about how bad. plus i want to win another calendar. hope you have a wonderful holidays . from my family to yours.

  21. ajgreer1979 says:

    This book sounds just as good as your other books. I can’t wait to read it. Thank you,and have a Merry Christmas.

  22. Stephanie O. says:

    Hi Gem, Merry Christmas to you & yours! Would love to win the hunky cowboys calendar!

Leave a Reply

